We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Egnatia City Hotel & Spa

3.5 of 5 139 7th Merarchias Str., Kavala 654 03, Greece
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Egnatia City Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Egnatia City Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    37
    22
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
41
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I don't know why but I am getting so nervous with hotels that destroy their reputation insisting charging a couple of euros for a fresh orange juice in breakfast.... 4€ is this enormous bottom line profit this this nice hotel choose to charge... All other aspects are so nice and this is the only thing I have to comment out...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oberentfelden, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This hotel really was a positive surprise: friendly reception, spacious and clean room, ambitious service (hello, in Greece!), generous breakfast. We paid non-refundably a really low rate of 50 EUR. For the record: We have no affiliation whatsoever with this place, and this is an honest feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
STEVE_29209, Front Office Manager at Egnatia City Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your impressions further your recent holidays on Tripadvisor, this is highly appreciated by all of us here at Egnatia City Hotel & Spa. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were satisfied. Thank you for your kind recognition. Your entire satisfaction... More 

Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The room was very clean although our view was not the best. The staff were very helpful although it was disappointing the roof terrace was not open for drinks until evening time. We used the spa generally for the sun trap veranda and at €8 each it had good facilities although not huge. The massage was however very good although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sofia, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
34 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This is not a super fancy 4* hotel, but for the price we paid (60-70 EUR) for a double room with 2 adults and one child, including breakfast, it's a blast! The hotel is clean, the rooms are spacious and well furnished, it's well maintained and the beds are good. Breakfast is very nice, actually much better than in most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We came to Kavala for a beach holiday and planned to spent most of the time outside the hotel. We stayed there for 6 nights and were never disappointed. To my great surprise, our number had more than enough facilities for our needs: an air conditioner, a hair dryer, slippers, TV, second choice of pillows, a bar, body lotion, hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We spent one night at this hotel.The room was clean with various facilities, provided you are eager to use them. The view is excellent if you get a room with sew view for which you pay a little extra but it is worth it. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. We did not dine at the roof... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galati, Romania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

When we arrived, the room smelled bad and was not clean. Not until the next morning, at our insistence, came the maid who actually does not know the real cleaning (dust on the floor, stains hands on wardrobe, desk, bedside tables, the lamps actually flowing powder of shade and draperies, curtains would be washed more often). They keep changing towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

What I remember most about this hotel was the tiny shower stall. It had gadgets and multiple faucets but was almost impossible to move around in. The dining room had a great seaside view but unfortunately our room did not. Food was very good at breakfast although that was the only day I had stomach discomfort. I also drank the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The hotel is situated on one of the picturesque hills of Kavala and overlooks the entire town as well as the gorgeous marina. The rooms a clean, however a bit outdated. Breakfast is rich and delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Campina, Romania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stay for 2 nights . Ok for parking , clean rooms . Some furniture have to be changed or repair . Good breakfast , ok for service . A little bit price for the 4 star hotel , but taken all recomend . Bad connection for notebook on wifi . Ok for mobile.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Egnatia City Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egnatia City Hotel & Spa

Address: 139 7th Merarchias Str., Kavala 654 03, Greece
Location: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Kavala Region > Kavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Egnatia City Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Egnatia City Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kavala

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay