We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Egnatia City Hotel & Spa

#7 of 15 Hotels in Kavala
Certificate of Excellence
139 7th Merarchias Str., Kavala 654 03, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Egnatia City Hotel & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
285 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a room overlooking the bay on the second floor and enjoyed watching how dramatically the view changed with the weather. The staff was attentive with friendly service. In the morning there is a good breakfast buffet with a wide variety of Greek pastries that varied from day to day, eggs, fresh fruit, bacon, etc. The yogurt is wonderful... More 

Helpful?
Thank EveSp
Paros, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

A Nice Hotel with a great view, it happened to be there with friends during Christmas Eve and the party at the hotel was nice with good music and reasonable/ prices. The rooms are comfortable and clean though they need to be refurnished. The spa area ( small heated pool, jacuzzi and sauna + steam bath ) was good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank endy14
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a twin room. Check in took some time with one reception staff on arrival who was on the phone for some time while a queue was compiled for check in. Room was large and clean, beds a bit hard. The bathroom with a het shower was fine. The room overall was well maintained despite... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lia-p
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

The hotel amenities were pretty great and I loved the lounge where friends and I sat and had drinks. However, the most important, part, the room, left a lot to be desired. Mostly because the hotel sits so close to a tight street that you hear e-v-e-r-y single vehicle go by. It was somewhat maddening, because it meant that I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
STEVE_29209, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Egnatia City Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Client, We would like to thank you for your review. We value all our clients' comments as they help us to improve our services. As regards the road noise we kindly be advised that the room is equipped with TWO double sliding doors to help with the noise. We thank you once more and surely look forward to your... More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

I stayed one night at room 101, which is at the back side of the hotel and has a beautiful view at the sea. I wouldn't suggest mountain view, it's in front of the main road. The bed was very comfortable. Very friendly stuff, spacious room, available rooms for smokers. Breakfast was great, everything was fresh and tasty. Dinner was... More 

Helpful?
Thank elpinikipearl
STEVE_29209, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Egnatia City Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Egnatia City Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We particularly appreciate your feedback regarding the friendly service that our overall staff provided during your holidays with us. Truly yours, More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

Poor WiFi. In fact I was not able to use it. Only one set of bathroom toiletries for 2 persons. Far from city center, which was not an issue at all as I was aware of this at the time of the booking and because the taxi is about 4-5 Euro one way, if you do not always want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniela S
STEVE_29209, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Egnatia City Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and would like to warmly thank you for all the comments made,this is greatly appreciated by all of us working for Egnatia City Hotel & Spa. We very much hope to... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Bad, bad managemen. We had a terrible experience. We booked Moutain view room from Bulgaria. But...the room was directly above the main road entry in Kavala. Complete scam. To move us in a room with sea view they charged at € 20 per night . We paid and got an old air conditioner that had to work during the night.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vyara T
STEVE_29209, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Egnatia City Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time and posting your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your holiday with us and I would like to have the opportunity to discuss with you in detail what was so wrong. For this reason, I would appreciate if you could contact me personally. Looking forward... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

We were at this hotel 7 days on a vacation and must to say that the hotel for the money is good. There is a 6 star staff employe there,from the reception to the spa,all of them are professionals,specialy thanks to waitreses Eleni and the weiter Leonidas they made our stay in the restourant very special. Must to say that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SaleV
STEVE_29209, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Egnatia City Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay. Our aim is to always deliver memorable stays. Eleni and Leonidas are part of an amazing team trying to accomplish the most important task, all our guests to leave happy and satisfied. We are all grateful for your... More 

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The hotel 5 stars is very good, breakfast also very nice. The only disadvantage is that it is located in the uphills of Kavala. You need a car to go all the way up. Nice view. and the staff was very helpful Definitely recommended.

Helpful?
2 Thank Orly T
STEVE_29209, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Egnatia City Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you for being our guest and for posting your valuable review on Tripadvisor. It is with pleasure to hear that all services and facilities provided were to your expectations. Do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

The hotel has an amazing view, above the city of Kavala and it is very accessible from Egnatia Odos (we stayed here on our way back home from Kefalonia). The rooms are big and the staff is very professional Some things to improve: The rooms are a bit quaint. There was a big Mp3 player in the room, but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicoleta C
STEVE_29209, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Egnatia City Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, it means a lot to our team. I am really glad you enjoyed your room and all the fine amenities our hotel provides. It is also very nice to hear that you were satisfied by our staff. We pride ourselves on our service and friendly team. I'm... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kavala
1.3 mi away
Lucy Hotel
Lucy Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kavala
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
1.2 mi away
Airotel Galaxy
Airotel Galaxy
#6 of 15 in Kavala
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
1.1 mi away
Imaret Hotel
Imaret Hotel
#2 of 15 in Kavala
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#9 of 15 in Kavala
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oceanis Kavala
Hotel Oceanis Kavala
#10 of 15 in Kavala
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tosca Beach Bungalows
Tosca Beach Bungalows
#8 of 15 in Kavala
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay