We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ammon Zeus Hotel

4.0 of 5 Kallithea - Kassandra | Halkidiki - Greece, Kallithea 630 77, Greece
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    37
    16
    11
    14
See reviews for
31
29
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ammon Zeus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Vatican City, Italy
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

stinky * falling apart - not touched for more 20 years minimum * ac works hardly, actually it doesn't * staff so lazy that it is actually insulting * breakfast is a joke * problems with parking

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ammon_Zeus, Manager at Ammon Zeus Hotel, responded to this review

A few rooms in the past really had that "stinky" problem. After we discovered the cause of it, this problem was fixed. I am in the position to say that the "smelly room" problem does not exist anymore. The hotel is definitely not falling apart. Our rooms are clean and the hotel was renovated in 2002. If you had a... More

Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

On arrival, reception staff gave us our key and we were off to find our room. When we walked in the room there was a funny smell, as other reviews have mentioned but it was bearable (we bought some OUST). The shower was only a half bath without a shower curtain. You could just about manage a shower, but we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

I traveled with my wife, and with a lot of my friends. The hotel was nice very close to the beach ( you need to go down a few stairs). the breakfast and dinner was very good a lot meals . the rooms was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bucharest
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Stay away from this hotel. I never had such a bad experience in my life: it was like I was in the 70's! Nothing was renovated, the "bathtub" is a joke, but you can seriously injure yourself while taking a shower... Don't get me started on the food... I feed my dogs better! If you want a relaxing and pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ammon_Zeus, Manager at Ammon Zeus Hotel, responded to this review

You state that “I feed my dogs better”. Taste in food is something completely objective and it depends on every people’s unique taste. We are trying to satisfy the majority. Hotel was built in the 70's and it was renovated in 2002. We do not deserve this tragic exaggeration. It is misguiding and a lie. Ask the people who visit... More

Bucharest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

I stay for a few days in this hotel without a reservation. I book the room direct to the desktop. They ask 130 euros per room. The room was situated to the last floor of the building, the furniture was very old, but clean. The breakfast was very poor and they use the same type of food every day. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ammon_Zeus, Manager at Ammon Zeus Hotel, responded to this review

You chose autumn - September for your vacation which is generally a very good month and my own favorite to go on vacation. The only problem is that the weather sometimes it can be tricky. You should check a weather forecast site before you plan your vacation. You cancelled the rest of the stay because of bad weather and that’s... More

Romania - Bucharest
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

I was at this hotel for the Orthodox Easter (middle of April), so, the first guests of the season for four nights with HB, which costs 180 E/pax by travel agency. The main trump of this hotel is the location, right on the beach, but mandatory you have to ask for a sea view room at the second floor or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

All reviews about the rooms, pool food are right. Rooms – you don’t have enough electrical light in the bathroom and also in the room; Food (breakfast and dinner) - not so good Pool - they have only 10 sun beads at the pool and when all are taken they will not bring you extra sun beads and will send... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

Stayed at Ammon Zeus Hotel in mid-june. The surroundings are beautiful, nice beach and the water is (when its calm, which it was most of the time) crystal clear and turqouise. Restaurant Coralli next to the hotel serves ok food for lunch (has really great greek salad), with free treats as fresh watermelon and ouzo. About the hotel: If you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2007

We decided to stay in Greece for a further week after having a lovely stay at our chosen hotel. After sorting out the flights, we booked directly with Ammon Zeus following a recommendation. (Our current hotel was fully booked so we couldn't stay on there). On arrival, the reception area was reasonably inviting however, the staff didn't speak great English... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ammon_Zeus, Manager at Ammon Zeus Hotel, responded to this review

A few rooms in the past really had that problem. After we discovered the cause of it, this problem was fixed. I am in the position to say that the "smelly room" problem does not exist anymore. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Leonidas More

Toronto
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

Stay away from this hotel all together. Parking is a huge problem if you have a vehicle. Had to hump our own bags up to the room. No service available. A/C is governed to a maximum 24 degrees. Which means at tempatures of 34-38 Degrees Celcius (common average) it will take 12-14 hours to cool the room. Oh by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ammon Zeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ammon Zeus Hotel

Address: Kallithea - Kassandra | Halkidiki - Greece, Kallithea 630 77, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ammon Zeus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ammon Zeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ammon Zeus Kalithea
Ammon Zeus Hotel Halkidiki, Greece - Kallithea

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
3:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay