We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ammon Zeus Hotel

4.0 of 5 Kallithea - Kassandra | Halkidiki - Greece, Kallithea 630 77, Greece
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    37
    16
    11
    14
See reviews for
31
29
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ammon Zeus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We visited the Ammon Zeus Hotel in July,2014 and I have to say that people judge really wrongly. I mean the hotel was good, they didn't display something they didn't provide... Rooms, food and facilities are all shown on their website, and are true to life. Me and my buddies really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Kalithea has also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We traveled here after a wedding with the bride, groom, and their friends and family. We made our reservations well in advance and provided our credit card via email (not secure, but the hotel only offered that option or wiring money) and Nina Milona promised to "arrange a nice sea view room" in said email correspondence. When my husband and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Will be visiting again. Perfect location with access to activities, lovelly local people, good selection of fresh food everyday. The beach is perfect, warm clean and clear sea water. Lovely shops and restaurants, and try out Ahoy night club, great experience all round. Been at many Greek destinations and this one is tops.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have just returned from this hotel and want to share my terrible experience. the hotel is max 3*, but the location is only good. The worst thing that you need to know- stealing!!!!! Don't leave your things on the hotel beach. The hotel staff is irresponsible, this hotel beach is not guarded by anyone. You must remember that it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ammon_Zeus, Διευθυντής at Ammon Zeus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear miss Tatiana I am really sorry for your loss. I would like to remind you that you left your personal items unattended in a public beach. According to our constitution all beaches in Greece are public and everybody can access them. You were in a beach with people around you that you did not personally know. The minute you... More

Bansko, Bulgaria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Extremely professional and friendly staff. Amazing atmosphere.The lobby is amazing and very comfy. Terrific view. The most amazing feature of the hotel is it's beach, which is literally 1 second away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Chisinau, Moldova
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The most enjoyable things about our stay were the balcony with the seaview (we don't regret paying extra for it!), the Blue Flag beach and the food (we booked HB). The staff were really nice to us when letting us check in long before the time as we had arrived too early. Our special thanks to the chambermaid Anna who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I was there for one week and i must say that this one week was Amazing!! The Beach, the water, the Sun.. Everything was top of the Pop!! The Rooms are very clean, theres Nothing dirty in Them.. The Service was excellence!! Very nice and Kind employees! The only Critics are the average Food and the High Prices on umbrellas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cyprus
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stay away. Nothing positive to say except the beach in front of the hotel which is just perfect. You can go to other hotels with excellent beaches without having to pay 7 euro for an umbrella and a sunbed. Other hotels right next door which are by far nicer and cheaper do not charge hotel guests for umbrellas and sunbeds.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Ammon_Zeus, Manager at Ammon Zeus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Katerina, Thank you for choosing us and we are sorry that you didn’t have the Anniversary experience you wished for. The charges for all our services are stated in our website and in all of our partner’s catalogues and websites too. For your special day-anniversary you chose to book a garden view room when you could have chosen... More

Jerusalem
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Amazing location puts you near all the beach and night action. Staff friendly and breakfast and 10 euro buffet dinner great value. The problem is I got a hospital bed and the tiny TV was from the nineties. One day they forgot to clean my room. There is no safe in the room. You have to leave your valuables in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were there last summer in august, the hotel is so old, generally speaking- you get low quality for a high price. The food is poor; the dinner is at half past eight which is very late; nobody uses the pool; there is no parking! The service is really friendly I must say, the cleaning ladies are great but that's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ammon Zeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ammon Zeus Hotel

Address: Kallithea - Kassandra | Halkidiki - Greece, Kallithea 630 77, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ammon Zeus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ammon Zeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ammon Zeus Kalithea
Ammon Zeus Hotel Halkidiki, Greece - Kallithea

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
3:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay