We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 431 Corfu hotels

Blue Sea Hotel

Argirades | Aghios Georgios South, 49080, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blue Sea Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Sea Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
Ranked #209 of 431 hotels in Corfu
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013
Candlesticks42 Bristol, United Kingdom
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    15
    10
    12
See reviews for
22
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel is cheap and basic. If you forget your hairdryer or iron you will not be able to hire one here. Stayed for 2 weeks and the bathroom was not cleaned apart from the drain plug cleaned out every day to try and stop the smells from coming up, the towels and sheets were clean and changed regularly .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langdon Hills,Essex United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My brother and I were a bit concerned about our stay,as we booked this last minute for a very cheap price and the hotel was only rated 2 star-however we needn't have worried.Our room was more than adequate and very clean.The facilities were good-everything you could want.The pool area was nice with plenty of sunbeds and the pool snack bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bluesea14, General Manager at Blue Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we look forward to meeting you again in the future. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was a last minute choice as we were let down by Olympic Holidays re flights etc....but we both particularly wanted to stay at St.Georges South so we opted to stay here Rooms - very basic but clean Shower - not too bad water was always hot Towels- Changed once only Patio area in our room not very nice veiw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluesea14, General Manager at Blue Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday. It is unfortunate that you had noisy neighbours and we did ask them to be quiet as soon as you informed us. They apologized and assured us they would be quiet in future. We did not hear any more complaint about them so we assumed they were quiet.... More

Co Durham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had a really great week staying at this hotel. Rooms basic as you expect but kept clinically clean every day. Claire and her family were really helpful and on hand every day to help with anything we needed from getting money changed to advise on trips etc. bar staff made you feel very welcome. Pool area has plenty of sunbeds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bluesea14, General Manager at Blue Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we enjoyed having you to stay. I try to make sure everyone has a fantastic holiday so it is lovely to have positive feedback which makes the long hours and hard work worth it. However, a special thanks go to all... More

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Although it was a last minute deal this hotel was discusting. We should have thrown our money down the toilet. This is where this hotel belongs. We paid for bed and breakfast and ended up going across the road as we had never tasted food like it before can you go wrong with baked beans and scrambled eggs oh' and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluesea14, General Manager at Blue Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which I find very surprising since you spent two weeks at our hotel and made no comment what so ever during that time. If the hotel was as disgusting as you make out I do not understand why you didn't ask your tour operator to relocate you. As our hotel caters for people from different... More

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay in the last fortnight of August. Claire and her family were very friendly and approachable. An ideal place to stay for young families with a lovely, clean pool. Mix of guests including families, young and older couples. Everyone seemed happy to chat to each other around the pool or in the poolside bar.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluesea14, General Manager at Blue Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We are a family run hotel and we love welcoming people and helping them have an enjoyable holiday. Luckily we meet so many lovely people every year that it makes it a pleasure to work. I wish you and your family all the best and hope we see you again some time... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Rooms out dated, smells of raw sewage, food below standard cheese resembles a Yankee candle I have at home. This hotel needs a - star rating I wouldn't allow animals to stay here. Run go somewhere else. If I only I could go home but sadly have 6 more days left and its 14th September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluesea14, General Manager at Blue Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Mr/Ms Nothappy. I am sorry to hear that you are so disappointed. If things are really that bad it seems strange that you have not approached the hotel staff or your holiday representative to say anything. Trip Advisor has its uses but they cannot solve problems whereas seeing you are in the hotel at present approaching the manager may help... More

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Blue Sea is very much a family run establishment, with Claire providing genuine friendly hosting which makes for a relaxing holiday in a tranquil setting. We had an excellent room which was furnished in a typical Greek manner, and whilst the beds were a bit hard we were lucky enough to have shade in the afternoon which is a real... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluesea14, General Manager at Blue Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you to stay and I wish you and your wife all the best for the future. I hope you come back again. More

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Who says you only get what you pay for? They're quite wrong if applied to Blue Sea hotel - here we got 5 star treatment at 2 star prices. Claire and her family are wonderful hosts. Any problem, let her know and she does her best to sort it out. Breakfasts were good and evening meals in their gourmet restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bluesea14, General Manager at Blue Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and I hope that you can come back again in the future. More

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is amazing, Claire the manager is lovely and very helpful! Her kids are adorable; Yiannis, Petros and Elina! The rooms are lovely! The bathrooms are clean! The breakfast buffet was scrumptious! And the meals in the evenings were certainly amazing! The bar serves a selection of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks for reasonable prices! You can buy snacks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bluesea14, General Manager at Blue Sea Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your holiday. I always try to help people have a good stay and it is lovely to hear such nice feedback. Look forward to seeing you again. More

Been to Blue Sea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Hotel

Address: Argirades | Aghios Georgios South, 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 431 hotels in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Blue Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.