We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibiscos Garden Hotel

19 Machiton Scholis Chorofilakis Street, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Ibiscos Garden Hotel
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A Blue Star FFFF hotel. We stayed in a two room apartment. It had a sparsly equipped kitchinette with a stove and a Micro-wave oven. There was also an Iron for ironing clothes in the apartment. Very nice! The public places of the hotel featured two Childrens pools and two ordinary pools with a depth of 130-140 cm. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We spent two weeks in the hotel. And we loved it! Things to do for cildren aged 12 to 1 year. Not only in the water. Other activities as well. Nice staff. Good service in the reseption. Vere good cleanlyness all over the hotell aeria. Thumbs up. Air-conditioning both in the livingroom and the sleepingroom. I loved that. No problems.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tromsø
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We've stayed here once before and weren't totally convinced last time. We stayed here again this year because of their "blue star" concept with playroom for the kids etc. The staff were mostly the same as last year, but the service have definately improved. The rooms are clean , breakfast is good and the pool area are clean. Walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

As a family with 2 children under the age of 4 our goal was to find a hotel with a pool for the kids and situated nearby the beach. Ibiscos has a fun octupus in one of the pools (70 cm deep water) and both the 3 1/2 and 1 1/2 loved it. There are also one not so deep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IbiscosGarden, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ibiscos Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your kind comments. It is always a great pleasure for us to learn that our guests enjoyed their holidays. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We chose Ibiscos mainly because of the pools. As we were travelling with a baby, the big draw for us was the baby pool with a roof built over it. But to our big disappointment the pool wasn't heated, and the water was way too cold for a six month old baby. Looking back we would have been better off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IbiscosGarden, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ibiscos Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your comments. Regarding the heating of the swimming pools, due to their construction this is not possible (as stated in the hotel's description, in the travel catalog). However in case you are going to visit us again, please let us know so we can try to meet your wishes as best as possible. More 

Hokksund, Norway
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The reception staff are smiling and helpful. We arrived at midnight and there were ham and cheese sandwitches waiting for us. The hotel consist of 4 buildings situated close to each other. We got rooms on the top floor in the main building with a view to the Jasmin pool. That was a good position, bacause in the afternoon the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent one week here, we are a family with two nearly teenaged children. We got a room with a view to the pool and sadly for us from the ground floor. We didn't use the balcony much because people were walking right by it. Otherwise the room was ok, we even had two bathrooms which was nice. Hotel has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tromso, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

As said before in other reviews, there are several different buildings in the hotel. We got a room in the building that was far away from the main area with the restaurant, reception etc. We had to take two different elevators to get to our room. OK for some, but we had a baby that slept in a stroller. There´s... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We (two adults, two teen boys) spent one week here on a typical beach holiday. The hotel was a very good choice: the rooms are nice, clean and the air conditioning works well, the staff is friendly and professional, and the facilities are good with some reservations (see below). For our purposes it was great that the beach is so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kolding, Denmark
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hotelroom: We ordered a 2 bedroom apartment with poolview. The room is huge with 2 bathrooms and a nice little kitchen. The balcony is not that big. There is verything you need in the room, also a flatscreen tv. The problem with this hotel is that it consists of several separate buildings, and the pools are 3 different places. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities