We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SENTIDO Aegean Pearl

#26 of 173 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
Afstralon Polemiston Str 28 | End of Beach Road, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece (Formerly Aegean Pearl)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SENTIDO Aegean Pearl
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SENTIDO Aegean Pearl
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    73
    22
    10
    1
See reviews for
51
152
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Aegean Pearl for 1 week during the Easter holidays. The hotel staff were welcoming. Unfortunately, we thought we had booked a 'Family' suite only to arrive and find we were only in a one room suite. With two older teenage daughters we couldn't expect them to sleep on pull out small single beds. As all the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you spent relaxing and enjoyable holidays in our hotel and that you are even planning of coming back in summer time. We appreciate all comments and try to improve our services on the basis of these observations. Concerning your statement about... More 

Rijkevorsel, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice double room, very,very friendly and helpfull staff. No complains. Food was good, lot to choose from. breakfast and souper. It was a very nice and pleasant stay. I would recomment it to everybody.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this review

Hello from Rethymnon, Thank you so much for this excellent review !! We are very glad to hear that you spent perfect holidays in our hotel and you were pleased with everything! Your comment proves that our efforts are successful! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again sometime! Sunny greetings from our beautiful island! Uli Holiday Concierge More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Despite the terrible weather we had a lovely time at the Aegean Pearl. All the staff where extremely helpful and welcoming, the room was absolutely lovely, as was the rest of the hotel. We where greeted with orange juice and wet towels as we arrived and for the first 2 days there was just enough sun to sit by one... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, thank you very much for your kind review! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and especially enjoyed our excellent customer service. Due to the long and cold winter the building work along the beach promenade could not be completed as intended. However the first 500 meters in front of our... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a lovely relaxing break. We stayed for one week at the beginning of April. We couldn't have asked for more from the hotel. The room was well fitted, gigantic bed, contemporary style bath shower, sink and WC. Normal rules about not flushing paper down the toilet. The hotel was clean and well looked after, no broken appliances. ALL... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful, modern hotel with high level of service. Rooms are modern but small. Most of the rooms have side view to the sea. 2,8 km from city centre (approx. 30 min walk on the seafront), 10 m from the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this review

Hello from Rethymnon! Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel as your holiday resort. Your kind comments give us the strength to continue. May be we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! All the best wishes the SENTIDO Pearl Team More 

Heraklion, Greece
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good hotel, 3km away from the center of Rethymno, the beach is in front of the hotel, breakfast very good, rooms clean , a little bit small but quiet.the swimming pool small.""........"......................

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Uli M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this review

Dear Minoa, thanks a lot for this great review!! We are very glad that you had a perfect vacation! We would be happy to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our SENTIDO Pearl hotels! ΚΑΛΟ ΠΑΣΧΑ και ΚΑΛΗ ΑΝΑΣΤΑΣΗ wishes the Hotel Management More 

Evanton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Stayed here in October and booked with Jet2. Arrival was at midnight or close to it and to be fair they did provide a cold collation type of meal. Room was lovely with a sea view and two balconies. Information on arrival was quite honestly shocking. None of the amenities (indoor swimming pool etc) were pointed out to us or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IANNIS K, Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. Referring to your comment about the lack of information upon your arrival we would like to make the following statement. During the welcome ceremony our receptionists give to the arrivals a short introduction with the... More 

Ruthin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We stayed at the Sentido Aegean Pearl in August 2014. During our stay holiday, our 14 year old son was rushed in to hospital one evening with suspected appendicitis which resulted in him having an operation the following day to remove the appendix. During this traumatic time I cannot praise highly enough how the hotel cared for us in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IANNIS K, Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this review

Hello from Crete! Thank you very much for this great review! We are very pleased to hear, that despite the difficult circumstances during your stay, you still enjoyed your holidays with us. It is one of our top principles to take care of our customers and to make their vacation as pleasant as possible. Even in tough situations we do... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed at the hotel early October for two weeks and booked via Jet2 Holidays. Arrival and check-in was smooth, friendly and a pleasant experience. The down side was that we told that we would have to be in a temporary room for two nights, so not such a good start after all! After two nights we were transfered to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The Aagean pearl hotel is absolutely amazing and would recommend to all. Me and my husband visited in September 2014 for 2 weeks, on arrival we were greeted with juice and cold towels to freshen up. blissful after the travelling. We had paid for a suite as it was our honeymoon and as an added bonus on arrival the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question