We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smartline Neptuno Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Vagias 3st, Heraklion, Crete 71414, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Smartline Neptuno Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    81
    29
    9
    2
See reviews for
65
85
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our holiday (family of 3 - mum, dad and 7 year old) didn't get off to the greatest of starts. We arrived at the hotel to be told it was overbooked, so we were shipped out to a hotel a few minutes away for the first 2 nights of our holiday. This happened to 2 other families that we know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, First of all, we would like to thank you for your understanding and help in the overbooking issue. We are happy to know, that we have managed, even in a small part, to correct your first bad impressions through our services and facilities. Glad to know that your family has enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for... More 

avenel victoria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid a fair price covering all meals, drinks and activities. Yes drinks! Hardly had room for the ongoing food ice cream etc and drink (including alcohol), available throughout the day. The three meals provided were sufficient in themselves. Yes, basic room with no frills, but quite sufficient in this regard also. Pool, room and shared areas spotlessly maintained. Excellent location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert Thank you for your choice to spend your vacation time with us. We are happy by your feedback and thank you for taking the time to write it. Our guests’ opinion is important to us. Pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay Looking forward to welcoming you on your return All the best to you... More 

Guildford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travelled with my husband and daughter and was greeted at midnight with a hot meal and a warm welcome. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Air condoning worked well in the room. Plenty of towels are left to use and changed when needed. Beach towels are provided secured by a deposit from the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guests This great review is the best reward we could get for a hard day’s work and our aim to provide to all our guests an enjoyable stay Thank you for encouraging us to keep on going in making our services even better. It would be a great pleasure for us to have the chance of welcoming you back... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we arrived on the 17th July for 2 weeks, our 1st room had a very tiny balcony, no room to even sit round the table, my daughter had to sit on the wall, after speaking to stella we was moved into a family room next to the pool, no complaints about the room, very clean and spacious. The pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Trudi , Thank you for your stay and your kind feedback. Our aim is to offer the best possible accommodation terms to all our guests and we are happy that we have reacted immediately by changing your room in one most convenient to your family’s needs. Thank you also for your comments regarding the animator’s performance. It would... More 

Vecses, Hungary
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We're here since 9th Aug. It is a perfect family hotel with very friendly staff, excellent location, nice pool and beach and really good food. I warmly reccommend to anybody for summer holiday. Try the Neptuno special at the pool bar!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Suskovics Thank you very much for your this great feedback and your kind words about our staff and services We are pleased to know that we have managed to meet your expectations and overall you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay Looking forward welcoming you back in the future Warm regards and all the best Your smartline Neptuno... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just came back from a 4 days stay at neptuno . The place is great . The food is vary and tasty . All inclusive at its best . Great rooms with sea view . Private beach , Near the airport what more can you ask for ?

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Barak Many thanks for having taken the time to publish such a lovely comment of your experience at our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such a feedback. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Warm regards and best wishes Your smartline Neptuno Beach team More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived on July 24th ,greeted by Stella (receptionist) upgraded to a family suite no 850 (what a mistaker to maker ) after 1st night here we had to complain about the noise of a water pressure pipe that was going off every 20-30secs all night was told after a inspection that they could,nt fix it without digging. We had this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert, Thank you for your feedback and allow us to apologize for not meeting your expectations in all hospitality fields Our aim is always to provide the best service, and we are sorry to be informed that you didn’t relax due to this water pipe technical malfunction. Our aim is not to destroy the vacations of our guests,... More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We stayed here from 30th June - 14th July and we had a great holiday at this hotel, probably the best holiday we have ever had. Having the beautiful beach right by the hotel is amazing. Both the pool and the beach area are lovely. Everything is so quiet, relaxed and chilled and you can really slow down and enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for this great review and you kind comments We are happy that we have managed to meet your expectations and you have spend an enjoyable holiday time with us Your kind words about our staff and the Greek hospitality is the best reward we could get for all our efforts to offer the best service to... More 

Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I travelled here with my young children and parents in May. Upon arrival we were upgraded to rooms next door to each other, and right by the pool which was fabulous. The hotel was clean and looked beautiful. Having the beach right on our doorstep made it even better. Evening entertainment was great, kids club was also good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for your choice to spend your vacation time with us Thank you for this great feedback. We are pleased that we have managed to meet your expectations Looking forward welcoming you back in the future Best regards and warm wishes Your smartline Neptuno beach team More 

Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

We had a comfortable room and spacious and there were many confidential care for our little 2 year old girl who was sleeping in the room with us . The services provided by the property are excellent and all the staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Linda, Thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased to know that we have managed to meet your expectations and overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and your kind words about our staff and services Hoping to welcome you back in the future All the best and warm regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heraklion
3.1 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#2 of 61 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 stars 1,185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agapi Beach Hotel
Agapi Beach Hotel
#9 of 61 in Heraklion
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#4 of 61 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 stars 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
GDM Megaron Hotel
GDM Megaron Hotel
#1 of 61 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
17.2 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#8 of 183 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 stars 1,649 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#15 of 61 in Heraklion
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay