We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smartline Neptuno Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Vagias 3st, Heraklion, Crete 71414, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Smartline Neptuno Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Smartline Neptuno Beach
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    64
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
45
77
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just got back from this hotel and basically you get exactly what it says on the tin! Friendly helpful staff,clean rooms,the food is probably the best we have had in an all inclusive environment,(good choice and all good quality ingredients).All the staff from the pool boy up to the manageress were very polite and helpful at all times with excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a week at this hotel. Very nice hotel with own beach. Hotel has been very well done up since my last visit six years ago. Rooms are very clean, the beds extremely comfortable. All the staff very helpful and friendly. Food plentiful and a good selection, although a bit repetative, and unfortunately sometimes a little cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The holiday was perfect. We had very great time: great food, great place, great beach, great view, great service. The only minus was weak evening programme, but we were not in season, so I think this is the reason. And there were not delicious non-alcoholic beverages and coctails, exept fresh orange juice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend have just returned from a week at this hotel.and all I can say it was FANTASTIC friendly happy,I would return in a heartbeat the food is great everyday staff are all very helpfull and go out of there way to make your stay very happy....if your thinking about going here please don't hesitate it is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned after a week at this lovely hotel . Every member of staff we're amazing ! They really could not do enough for you . The food was great lots of yummy Greek salads , the gyros mmmm , honestly would give this place 10/10 . Spotless , rooms cleaned by such lovey smiley ladies . Being on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Kelly, Many thanks for having taken the time to publish such a lovely comment of your experience at our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such a feedback and it would be my pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues and especially the pool bar staff & animation staff . We hope to welcome you... More 

Povazska Bystrica, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been in this hotel 2 times as a couple. First time in june 2014 and we were so satisfied that we came back in one season second time! - in september 2014. Everything is perfect in this hotel - location, friendly and smiling staff and especially the all inclusive food. We were very satisfied and we will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your great feedback. It’s an honor for us to welcome our repeater guests. Your preference and trust to our services and facilities is the best reward we could get. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future Until then, take care of yourself! Warm regards from all... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We were a family of 4 and were upgraded to the suite as the smaller room we had booked was too small for us. 2 bedrooms, amazing bathroom, next door to the large pool and jacuzzi and amazing views of the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guests we thank you for your feedback and the time spend to write your review Pleased to know that you had a nice vacation time with us at smartline Neptuno Beach We always try to offer the best to all our guests according to availability during their stay. We do hope to have the chance to welcoming you and... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Just returned and very disappointed. ROOM Stayed in room 704 and complained on arrival due to poor standard of room. Balcony was tiny, view was of a dark dingy alley looking onto a builders yard, shower in bathroom was hanging off the wall, water wouldn't drain from the bath, drain on bathroom floor flooded every night which is where I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are deeply sorry that we didn't manage to meet your expectations and not be able to make you feel comfortable and enjoy your vacation time. All staff is here to provide the best service to our guests and your comments about our services disappoint us. Our primary policy is to offer an alternative room in case guests... More 

Heraklion, Greece
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

relaxing beach front hotel ,the staff very frendly ,clean.very good breakfast.rooms are very clean and the staff very frendly and helpfull .beach is nice and just 10m from the hotel ,city center just 5minutes by car.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your visit and for the time spent to write your review. It’s very important to us to know that we have managed to fulfill your expectations Your kind words about our staff is the best reward they can get for their efforts to offer a pleasant stay to all our guests Looking forward to welcoming... More 

Swindon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Our 1st time to Crete and we certainly made the right choice by staying here at the Neptuno Beach. (23rd August/6th September). There was a short walk of about 60m from the bus drop off to the main reception because the access road is quite narrow. Check in was quick, easy and the friendly reception staff showed us to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Your review gives us great joy. On behalf of all staff, thank you for your kind comments and feedback. We are proud to know that you have enjoyed your first vacation in Crete and we have managed to offer you an enjoyable vacation time at Smartline Neptuno Beach Looking forward to welcoming you back, we wish you all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities