We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smartline Neptuno Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Vagias 3st, Heraklion, Crete 71414, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Smartline Neptuno Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Smartline Neptuno Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    73
    27
    9
    2
See reviews for
55
83
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Scotland, United Kingdom
4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here from 30th June - 14th July and we had a great holiday at this hotel, probably the best holiday we have ever had. Having the beautiful beach right by the hotel is amazing. Both the pool and the beach area are lovely. Everything is so quiet, relaxed and chilled and you can really slow down and enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for this great review and you kind comments We are happy that we have managed to meet your expectations and you have spend an enjoyable holiday time with us Your kind words about our staff and the Greek hospitality is the best reward we could get for all our efforts to offer the best service to... More 

Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travelled here with my young children and parents in May. Upon arrival we were upgraded to rooms next door to each other, and right by the pool which was fabulous. The hotel was clean and looked beautiful. Having the beach right on our doorstep made it even better. Evening entertainment was great, kids club was also good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for your choice to spend your vacation time with us Thank you for this great feedback. We are pleased that we have managed to meet your expectations Looking forward welcoming you back in the future Best regards and warm wishes Your smartline Neptuno beach team More 

Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a comfortable room and spacious and there were many confidential care for our little 2 year old girl who was sleeping in the room with us . The services provided by the property are excellent and all the staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Linda, Thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased to know that we have managed to meet your expectations and overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and your kind words about our staff and services Hoping to welcome you back in the future All the best and warm regards... More 

Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 6 nights in the family room with 2 kids. The hotel is probably old but well maintained. Wifi only in the lobby and not the best quality. The staff was polite and friendly. Our bathroom was a bit too small, everything was clean. But twice I saw 2 big cockroaches in our room (I didn't tell my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Asselya, Thank you for your personal opinion and your feedback. We are sorry to be informed about this issue with the insects, in this late stage. We deeply apologize for this inconvenience and we can only assume that your room was on the ground floor and near the gardens. As you also say, your bathroom was clean, so... More 

Risskov, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Neptuno is on the beach close to Heraklion and less touristic than further down the gulf of Heraklion. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It is a place (in summer) full of tourists, especially families with kids. The restaurant is a buffet with poor offering compared with the diversity of smaller nearby restaurants. And the hiphop Muzak which churns from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests , Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to be informed, in this late stage, that you were not satisfied by our buffet during your stay. Our hotel offers all inclusive services with bigger variety than the local restaurants, which operate in ala carte basis. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your visit in... More 

Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

This hotel offers everything you need to make sure you will have an amazing time in Crete, and more! What makes this hotel so very charming, warm and fantastic - besides of the clean rooms, good food and nice atmosphere - is the amazing people who work there. Whether at the reception, restaurant, poolbar, beach, kitchen, household, animation, spa ...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Hilde, Thank you for your choice to spend your vacations with us for 2nd time. Your choice is a great honor for us and your trust and compliments to our staff make us happy. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Thank you once more for this wonderful feedback . Best wishes... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Great food,especially the baclava! So much choice, one would have to be such a fussy eater, not to find something to eat. Icecream at the pool bar!! Great weather, friendly staff, clean and tidy. Pleanty of sunbeds and parasols(no charge). Room cleaned daily, except for a Sunday.Our only complaint was that we only had one bottle of water in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your choice to spend your honeymoon trip with us. We are pleased to know that we managed to meet your expectations and overall you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your remark, as it helps us to improve our services. Water is offered only upon arrival, though tea and coffee are refilled daily. We... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

We visited your hotel in may and we spend faboulase vacation. We liked everything,location,beach,catering, room,kind personal. Special thanks to barista Anna,who made especialy delicious cokatails.We will defenetly recomand this hotel to our friends. Anne and Lauri

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Anne Dear Mr. Lauri Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are delighted that overall you had an enjoyable vacation time with us. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit! Best wishes and warm regards Your smartline Neptuno Beach team More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

the place and the staff are fantastic we very much enjoy the food better quality that we expect a very nice selection for breakfast lovely and very clean rooms a private beach strech with a very comfortable pool beds THANKS FOR MAKE ARE HOLIDAY RELAX AND BEAUTIFUL

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
General Manager Z, General Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Amalia Thank you for your choice to spend your vacation time with us. You are pleased you had an enjoyable holiday and we thank you for your kind words about our staff We do hope to have the chance of welcoming you once more in the future Our best wishes and warm regards Your smartline Neptuno Beach team More 

New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

we had our son wedding at neptuno and our profund thanks goes to all the staff that made our guess feel so welcome and relax great place to visit thnks again for a wonderful stay great experience. for all of as we will visit you again .

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Leandro, Thank you for your review written on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again for a future stay. Our best wishes to you and your family Your smartline Neptuno Beach team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heraklion
3.1 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#2 of 61 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 stars 1,136 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#4 of 61 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agapi Beach Hotel
Agapi Beach Hotel
#9 of 61 in Heraklion
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
GDM Megaron Hotel
GDM Megaron Hotel
#1 of 61 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#14 of 61 in Heraklion
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
17.2 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 183 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 stars 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top