We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stelios Gardens

Heraklion, Crete, Greece
Stelios Gardens
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    35
    23
    16
    23
See reviews for
10
35
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My self and my friends who are both 25 came here in 7th - 14th july. we arrived at 4am and was told we had to pay 50 euros for a deposit which is standard for most self catering apartments. also ment we could save abit of money for the last day. we then was asked if we wanted a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

hi thank you very much for your great review we read all the reviews and try and reply promptly so that you know how much we appreciate you taking time to write them for us, we hope to see you back here with us next season!!!! More 

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

*Definitely NOT for families.* After reading some of the other reviews on here, us 21 girls were slightly worried about what was in store for us at Stelios Gardens. Arriving at 4am was not a great start, and then we were told we had to pay a €50 deposit per room (which was refundable at the end of the week)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review for us we really appreciate the reviews as they help us to highlight areas that are flagged up as a problem or a plus, just to clarify the fact that air conditioning was not offered, this was because the hotel is in the process of refurbishing the rooms and there is... More 

London, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

judging from some of the previous reviews we weren't sure what to expect but it was such a good girls holiday for myself and two other girlfriends (all 17/18), our room was basic, clean and included everything we needed and the way the hotel rooms and balconies are set out makes it so easy to make friends! The staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Hi thank you for spending time to write a review for us we do appreciate it, just a quick response to the problem you had with the hot water, we are solar powered for our hot water and am afraid sometimes due to demand for the hot water it does run out but generally there is enough for all. I... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at Stelios worrying about what was to await us having read several bad reviews of the hotel, yet as soon as I stepped into the complex I was immediately relieved to see a lovely pool and bar. The rooms are basic and the cleaners can be annoying, but the set-up and location is ideal. The bar serves great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review!!!!! we are very happy you enjoyed your holiday with us and hope to see you back again in the future, I will be sure to pass on your great comments to the legendary SPUD! More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just arrived back from a 7 day trip here with 3 other girls for a bit of a clubbing holiday. This hotel was ideal as it was a 2 minute walk from the strip and beach, we had a renovated room which was also a nice extra luxury, but the thing is, there are MANY set backs to this place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

thank you for taking time to write your review, I would just like to reply to some of the issues you bring up in your review, firstly the charges you mention are for things that you want to have eg. air conditioning and safety deposit box they are NOT a compulsory purchase, the €50 deposit is a FULLY REFUNDABLE deposit... More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is great, 5 minutes from the beach, supermarket down the road and perfect walking distance to the main strip. However, I was disappointed with some aspects of the hotel. Firstly, we arrived in reception and were immediately told we had to pay a €50 deposit for our rooms, €25 for air conditioning and another €25... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

thank you for your review I would just like to reply to the issues you raise, we have only 10 rooms with air conditioning as they are in the newly refurbished rooms and are not part of the offered price in the brochure, purchase of these things are NOT compulsory but for the guest to decide upon we do advise... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I first found out I was going to malia and it was an 18-30s, (bearing in mind I'm over 40 and It was booked as a surprise) I was a bit apprehensive about what to expect. On arrival, the receptionist was very good, showed us to the rooms. The rooms were lovely and clean and tidy. Didn't have any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

thank you very much for your lovely review, we are very happy that you had a good time during your stay with us and we hope that you will visit us again very soon More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff where fantastic, friendly and up for banter (Paul is the best)!!!! these guys will go out of their way to make your holiday great fun and will fill you in in all the things you forget!!! The rooms had everything you need to a drinking and quick easy food. the pool and bar are very social places and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

thank you for taking time to write your review for our hotel, we really appreciate it and are very happy that you had a good time with us we hope to see you again in the very near future for some more fun and sun! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pictures of this hotel and the reviews don't do it justice! Some of the hotel apartments have been recently refurbished and are absolutely stunning and those that haven't are still in good condition with the expected features. The hotel is clean, welcoming, in a great location and importantly has a fantastic atmosphere. Staff speak great English and are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

thank you for your lovely review it means a lot to us to get feed back so that we are able to improve our service to our customers More 

Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the location is perfect 2 mins from beach and about 5 to the strip . the hotel has a great atmosphere the staff are all friendly and they have a english lady who books you in and deals with any problems not that we had any .. there are 2 security guards at night paul and vangelis great guys paul... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

thank you for your lovely review we are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to your return for more fun in the sun!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heraklion
0.7 mi away
Stelios Apartments
Stelios Apartments
#37 of 98 in Malia
3.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
396.5 mi away
Dimitra Hotel
Dimitra Hotel
#84 of 183 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
188.4 mi away
Costas Chrysoula
Costas Chrysoula
#3 of 23 in Plakias
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bella Vista Apartments
0.7 mi away
Bella Elena Apartments
Bella Elena Apartments
#28 of 64 in Malia
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Irida Studios
#5 of 45 in Plakias
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities