We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stelios Gardens

, Heraklion, Crete, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heraklion
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Stelios Gardens
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    36
    25
    16
    23
See reviews for
11
35
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is perfectly located to everywhere however it is just tucked away that it's peaceful and quiet. We got one of the ten refurbished rooms but we knew we wanted air con and we're happy to pay the €50 for the luxury. Deposit boxes are €20. Both non refundable. There is a €50 deposit which is refundable at end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Hi thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel we really do appreciate the feed back, as you know we are in the process of refurbishing the rooms which is taking time but is worth the effort to make the holidays better for our guests, we have 10 rooms as you say refurbished including air-conditioning but... More 

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Came here for two weeks. Great hotel, friendly staff who make you feel welcomed! Great location not fair from the beach or the strip. Was very relaxed around the pool. A little to relaxed at times not being able to hear the music playing from the pool bar. We got a old room which was a shame, the newly refurbished... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for us we do read all and try to reply as quickly as possible, we are still in the process of refurbishing our rooms and we are sorry that you were not in one of them but im sure you can appreciate that as we still have over half more... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an honest review,and I would like you to take time to read it,we stayed at the Stelios Gardens in Malia-Crete,the 14th Aug till 28th Aug and we had a great time,many people say it's not for family's but I can assure you if you take your family there before June,as June & July it's mostly 18 to 30s,and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Hi well I would just like to say a very big thank you for your lovely review! we are very happy you had a good time with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future! More 

Chippenham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have mixed feelings on this hotel, overall it was absolutely fine for what we needed as a group of 6 19 year old girls, looking for a cheap girls holiday! Please do not go here though however as a family looking for a week of relaxation, the majority of this hotel is full of young people on holiday with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review because this is how we are able to find out the pros and cons of our guests experience with us, I notice that you were disappointed with not being given a refurbished room and I apologise for not being able to have made this possible... More 

Waterfoot, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're planning to go to Malia, for a crazy drinking holiday, or a nice chilled relaxed holiday.. Stelios Gardens is the one! They make you feel welcome from day one, each day by the pool is just like waking up in your own community, everybody is so friendly and everyone just gets on like a house on fire! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Hi we would just like to thank you for your fantastic review it means a great deal to us to get your feedback and it is even better when we receive such lovely comments as yours! we are glad you had a good holiday and look forward to seeing you again next season More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I wasn't expecting much but turned out to be a superb little place! The location is the main positive - it's literally 2 minutes to the beach one way and 2 minutes to the strip the other way. The so called 'rape alley' is just a normal road and was not an issue. Nice pool, nice room and nice atmosphere.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your lovely review we are pleased you had a good holiday and hope to see you again in the future More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

My self and my friends who are both 25 came here in 7th - 14th july. we arrived at 4am and was told we had to pay 50 euros for a deposit which is standard for most self catering apartments. also ment we could save abit of money for the last day. we then was asked if we wanted a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

hi thank you very much for your great review we read all the reviews and try and reply promptly so that you know how much we appreciate you taking time to write them for us, we hope to see you back here with us next season!!!! More 

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

*Definitely NOT for families.* After reading some of the other reviews on here, us 21 girls were slightly worried about what was in store for us at Stelios Gardens. Arriving at 4am was not a great start, and then we were told we had to pay a €50 deposit per room (which was refundable at the end of the week)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review for us we really appreciate the reviews as they help us to highlight areas that are flagged up as a problem or a plus, just to clarify the fact that air conditioning was not offered, this was because the hotel is in the process of refurbishing the rooms and there is... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

judging from some of the previous reviews we weren't sure what to expect but it was such a good girls holiday for myself and two other girlfriends (all 17/18), our room was basic, clean and included everything we needed and the way the hotel rooms and balconies are set out makes it so easy to make friends! The staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Hi thank you for spending time to write a review for us we do appreciate it, just a quick response to the problem you had with the hot water, we are solar powered for our hot water and am afraid sometimes due to demand for the hot water it does run out but generally there is enough for all. I... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I arrived at Stelios worrying about what was to await us having read several bad reviews of the hotel, yet as soon as I stepped into the complex I was immediately relieved to see a lovely pool and bar. The rooms are basic and the cleaners can be annoying, but the set-up and location is ideal. The bar serves great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review!!!!! we are very happy you enjoyed your holiday with us and hope to see you back again in the future, I will be sure to pass on your great comments to the legendary SPUD! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heraklion
0.7 mi away
Stelios Apartments
Stelios Apartments
#41 of 98 in Malia
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
188.4 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#3 of 23 in Plakias
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lisa Mari Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
396.5 mi away
Dimitra Hotel
Dimitra Hotel
#87 of 183 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
18.5 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#2 of 61 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities