We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stelios Gardens

Heraklion, Crete, Greece
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heraklion
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Stelios Gardens
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Where to start? When I checked-in I had to pay a €50 deposit on the room,the room I was given was not the one I booked, no air conditioned (€50 extra for that), no hot water at night, the stove didn't work properly, there were lots of ants, the staff woke me up to clean the room and when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngelaOP
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to write your review but I would like to follow this with the response that I feel your review is unjust as you most definitley did get the room you booked, you did not book an air-conditioned room as there are a limited amount of these rooms available and they... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Never been to this area before was a bit worried as mainly 18 - 30's. This is the end of the season for this region, just got back and was quiet and near to everything. There is a pool at the front with a pool bar no issue with sun beds always available. If you turn left you arrive at... More 

Helpful?
Thank vege248
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review for us we do appreciate your feed back, we are taking your suggestions on board and will try to rectify anything that we can to make the holiday experience better for our guests, we are sorry you found the bbq disappointing as we have had very good feed back regarding these... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

I travelled on my own for the first time and was a little worried after reading some of the older reviews on here. Really glad I visited this hotel, I stayed for a week and found the staff to be friendly and very welcoming. The food from the pool bar was great value for money and the location is excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank ELW7615
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice review for us we appreciate that everyone is busy and so it means even more when people take time to do this for us, we are sorry that we were unable to supply you with an air-conditioned room on this occasion but we are hoping to put 10 more units in this winter... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is ideally located for both the beach, shops and bars, whilst far enough off the main streets to make sure you get well rested. The staff are very welcoming and laid back, they always made sure you were having a good time. The food from the pool bar was excellent value for money and prepared freshly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking time to write your review for us, we are pleased that you had a good holiday with us and we would just like to say that we are sorry that we were unable to supply an air conditioned room for you on this occasion as we have only just started to put the units in... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my friend where we had a amazing time! We like a little bit of everything with our holidays, going out drinking, trips, exploring, pool days, beach days ect. I found this place was perfect for everything! The owners are so lovely and helpful, they will really try there best to do anything they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kat M
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Went to Stelios in September with some mixed feelings but our apartment was excellent..shower cubicle most unusual for Greece and apartment well furnished and spotlessly clean .We were worried about the proximity to the strip but needn't have been..its far enough away to negate the noise.Some reports had suggested that the hotel itself was noisy but apart from one amazing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Clive L
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review it is lovely to get feedback from our guests we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us here in Malia and hope that you come back again for some more fun in the sun! More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

I would highly recommend stelios gardens to stay at. The service and people was great. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The food is very reasonable priced and freshly cooked. The location is perfect. Less than a minute walk to the beach and all the shops and restaurants. But not so close that the noise keeps u awake. All... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stuartsmith71
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Hi I would like to thank you for your lovely review and we hope to see you again very soon!!! More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

So me and my friends stayed here last week and as nice as the staff were the hotel wasn't great, the room we were in was incredibly humid and hot all of the time and even with the fan they provided I was unable to sleep in the heat. I ended up coming home with over 100 bites which isn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh R
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

thank you for taking time to write your review for us, I am sorry you found it to hot for you to enjoy your holiday with us but we were experiencing very high temperatures at the time you visited us but this is normal in Crete at this time of year, the problem you encountered with the bites I cannot... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

The staff are friendly and helpful, always on hand if you need them. Always thinking of things to do that pulls all visitors together which is a great idea, as mosteople wait til near end of holiday when comfortable to chat and then miss out on great holiday together, it's perfect location. Loved it hre and will defo be returning!

Helpful?
Thank Lill110486
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

I would just like to say thank you for taking the time to write us a review as we appreciate that people are busy, I am pleased you had a good holiday with us and hopefully we will see you next season for an even better one! More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

This place is perfectly located to everywhere however it is just tucked away that it's peaceful and quiet. We got one of the ten refurbished rooms but we knew we wanted air con and we're happy to pay the €50 for the luxury. Deposit boxes are €20. Both non refundable. There is a €50 deposit which is refundable at end... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa722
giannis r, Owner at Stelios Gardens, responded to this review

Hi thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel we really do appreciate the feed back, as you know we are in the process of refurbishing the rooms which is taking time but is worth the effort to make the holidays better for our guests, we have 10 rooms as you say refurbished including air-conditioning but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (69)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heraklion
0.7 mi away
Stelios Apartments
Stelios Apartments
#41 of 97 in Malia
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Malia Mare Hotel
Malia Mare Hotel
#42 of 97 in Malia
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Castello City Hotel
Castello City Hotel
#17 of 61 in Heraklion
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
18.9 mi away
Kronos Hotel
Kronos Hotel
#12 of 61 in Heraklion
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities