We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elounda Vista Villas

5 km outside the town of Agios Nikolaos | on the new belt highway connecting Agios Nikolaos to Elounda, Elounda, Crete 72124, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elounda Vista Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Elounda Vista Villas
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

From the great pictures you would never guess that this apartments are located directly above the main road to the lively tourist center Elounda. There are always cars from morning to night. And nobody tells you that in the description. So when you think you are heading towards a relaxing and peaceful holiday, as the pictures suggest, you will rethink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sarrah R, Διευθυντής at Elounda Vista Villas, responded to this review

Thank you Sir for taking the time to give us your feedback. First of all, I would like to say that though your story is real ( you actually came to the villas) it seems that it is missing some points. First of all you made this booking through a tour operator and not directly to us. If for any... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Was not our choice for these Villas (Elounda Vista Villas). Our original booking was in a beach side villa South of Amoudara. However our original booking was cancelled due to apparent double booking? We asked for a location map from Elounda Vista Villas via email 2 weeks before accepting this proposed alternative from Travel Republic, however our request was ignored,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarrah R, Manager at Elounda Vista Villas, responded to this review

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about our villas. We are really sorry to hear that EloundaVista Villas was not your choice and you were literally "pushed" to come to us. You are absolutely right about all the comments you make and we would have done anything for you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely two week break here late August early September. The staff were friendly and helpful and allowed you to enjoy your privacy (as you would except). Pool was fabulous but it must be said that the piece and tranquillity can be distupted by other in considerate guests (namely a family with two children who were allowed to run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarrah R, Manager at Elounda Vista Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. We hope to have you with us again in the future and be able to provide you with everything you expect already and maybe even more! Always at your disposal:) More 

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

what a find the Elounda Vista Villas are! The 8 villas are set into the hillside - you need to be high up to get a vista right?! You can see 'The Island' (Spinalonga) from here. You do need a car, and this can be easily booked in town with Elounda car rental very reasonably. This is definitely a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sarrah R, Manager at Elounda Vista Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We truly appreciate that you took the time to write down about us and we hope that if you ever decide to visit back, your staying will be as good as this one if not better. At your services at all times! EloundaVista Villas More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We booked through last minute.com and stayed from 29/09/13 for 14 nights, requested a villa with a sea view which we got. First off, we wouldn't say its suitable for families with small children/toddlers or elderly/disabled people due to the amount of steps inside and out. The villas are situated on the bottom of the hillside off the main road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at Elounda Vista Villas from 7-18 September 2013. Firstly, we booked directly via emails exchanged with Sarrah who I have to say was very helpful. We had to pay a deposit of 150 euros and pay the rest by cash when we arrived. I would've preferred to have paid by credit card, but this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Elounda hotels

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013. Initially the place was hard to find as the name at the front is not visible. First day was a nightmare as the air conditioning wouldn't work and was blowing hot air. The owner was trying to fix the problem himself without knowing what he was doing. He blamed the windows and doors and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sarrah R, Owner at Elounda Vista Villas, responded to this review

As a business and as a family that serves and hosts clients for more than 25 years, we never felt the need to reply to any review concerning our business. After all, we also believe in the freedom of speech and the freedom to express ourselves. We always took very seriously each and every single one of those comments and... More 

Bacau,Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Excellent week at Elounda Vista Villas,during June 2013! Excellent design of the villas and pool.Very confortable villa with amazing sea view! Excellent location between Elounda and Agios Nikolaos, where you will be able to find excellent beaches and entertainment! Excellent place to start to travel inland South-East Crete...so you need a car! Taking into account all these, to have..... a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Accomodation good in terms of size and facilities but slightly tired Cleaning equipment left lying in and around the pool Pool backs on to main Elounda-Agios Nickolaos road which can be noisy Owners insisted on cash payment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.8 mi away
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
0.3 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 37 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Palm Hotel
Elounda Palm Hotel
#17 of 37 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#15 of 37 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#8 of 37 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay