We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Morfeas

13-15 Isodion | Palea Poli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Hotel amenities
Hotel Morfeas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #17 of 72 Chania Town B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015
Σταύρος Λ
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
20
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Very clean and neat room!! Amazing location right in the centre of old town!!the alleys around the hotel worth a stroll!! Also the hotel run by very kind people!!More than a value for money choice!! Stavros

Was this review helpful? Yes
North America
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

My friend and I are both young women in out twenties. We came to Chania the last week in March. We are travelers who like a balance between budget friendly and quality. This hotel was adorable, on a quaint and picturesque street/alley. Took a little bit of figuring to get there, but very do-able. The owner was patient and kind,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

It's a great wee hotel in a great wee location. Owners are very friendly and have lots of local knowledge. There are a few steps but the location is worth it. My mum and dad are both close to 60 an managed the rooms at the top of the hotel. Rooms we had were very big with a bathroom, fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Located on a beautiful street in the centre of everything. Near the beautiful harbour and walking distance to the bus station. Clean and comfortable rooms. The owner and her family are very sweet and accommodating. Very reasonable rates for the Greek islands in July. Will definitely stay there again when in Chania.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chania Town, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Πολύ θερμό περιβάλλον η Αμαλία είναι πολύ ευγενική και πάντα με χαμόγελο. Το δωμάτιο μας ήταν πολύ καλό ,καθαρό. και ήσυχο. Βρίσκετε σε ένα μικρό δρομάκι πολύ κοντά στο ενετικό λιμάνι. Very good environment ''Amalia'' is very polite and always with a smile. Our room was very nice, clean. and quiet. Located in a small alley close to the Venetian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kaliningrad, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

There are two things that will make you forget about outdated furniture in the rooms - service and location. This tiny hotel is run by the family and these guys provided for us great first experience on Crete! Amalea and her mother were extremely friendly and nice! Thank you, ladies! You can't be accomodated any closer to the Old town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
amalia82, Owner at Hotel Morfeas, responded to this review

we thank you for your smiles :)) we hope to see you again soon :) More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had a great stay. We had booked very last minute, so we ended up having to switch rooms, which was fine for us. When we had a balcony, we had no issues with noise once we closed the door and had the AC on. The location is perfect- within walking distance from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Genk, Belgium
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

unprofessional, you have to beg for toilet-paper (every day), During or stay from 2 weeks only 2 cleaning times, very small wardrobes, The last three days we had to change from room to room (many stares, no elevator), she makes the beds ones a week, and every morning shouting from the boss and her mom (tired).. as we said.. NEVER... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
amalia82, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Morfeas, responded to this review

Dear Stella , From the day you came to the hotel you were almost all of the days inside to the room and you didnt come out until late ..we tried several times to clean you as you said and you were still inside , that doesn't mean that we didnt clean you... we asked you only ONE time if... More 

Brecon, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Had a weeks stay here and found it all you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Its very clean and its location hard to beat .Its run by Maria (mother) and daughter Amelia both of who's help and company are so enjoyable .Hotel is very clean, situated in one of the prettiest streets in the old town. Hope to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I agree with the previous review, not 5 star luxury but if you want clean comfortable accommodation right in the centre of the old town, this is a perfect place to stay. Amalia is extremely friendly and helpful at all times, even provided us with a hairdryer and kettle on request. If you arrive by taxi, be aware cars can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities