We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mirabella Apartments

3.0 of 5 Havania Beach | 3rd Klm on the Road Agios Nikolaos to Elounda, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mirabella Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mirabella Apartments
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    54
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
65
101
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not sure who is writing these dashing reviews, but we came here in August and were beyond disappointed. Having stayed at two other beautiful hotels in Crete before our arrival to Agios Nikolaos we were expecting (from reviews) a nice stay at Mirabella, especially since we paid the most money for this hotel. The apartment overall was outdated and filthy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

second time here and just as good ,in fact even better because already knew the best places to go so managed to venture further afield this time ! No pressure holiday and usual warm welcome and great service See you next year 👍

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your return visit and your very kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your wife back to the Mirabella Apartments. We hope that your trip was the start of a very long and happy retirement. A warm welcome is guaranteed from all the owners and staff of the Mirabella Apartments and many of our... More 

Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

was at mirabella fron 9th to 23rd oct ,we didnt want to leave its everything you want for what you pay.very clean,and friendly staff thanks elizabeth for all your help.defnately be back 2015.tans fade but not the memories.myself and partner are sory we never found mirabella years ago as we come to crete every oct.47 weeks now elizabeth,many thanks again.sandra/mick.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mick and Sandra, many thanks for your review and we are very pleased that you have found us now - better late than never :-) We already have your reservation for October 2015 and this time you are bringing friends with you. Thank you so much for your recommendation. As many guests have commented in previous reviews, the owners... More 

Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We stayed at Mirabella Apartments in October 2013 and are working on travel plans to Crete for next fall. We won't consider Mirabella. When we arrived in mid October, the pool was closed yet it was absolutely beautiful weather. We complained and after 2 days it was opened but the water wasn't too clear. It is a nice pool. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations or that the area of Agios Nikolaos did not appeal to you. I have checked our register and note that we had 1 apartment where Canadian guests stayed with us in October but not November. Due to the time lapse of 1 year I truly cannot... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Last week we returned from our trip to the Mirabella Apartments, my boyfriend and I (late 20s) were there for 2 weeks (26th Sept - 10th Oct) and had an amazing time. We put the holiday package together ourselves – we flew out with Thomas Cook, home with EasyJet and used ResortHoppa as our transfer company. I was really pleased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for such a comprehensive and lovely review. We really do appreciate your recommendation and the time and effort you have spent extolling the virtues of the Mirabella Apartments and Agios Nikolaos. As you contacted us directly we were able to explain what accommodation was available that would fit in with your flights and made you... More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I admire the management for this extremely well maintained and managed studio apartment hotel, but I personally prefer to have more amenities than what they offer. The Pros: Everything was in excellent working order and functioned well - perfect hot water, AC, and totally clean. Parking was free and across the street, and there was a lovely view of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and comments as to how clean and well maintained the Mirabella Apartments are. Our housekeeping team work very hard to ensure the cleanliness throughout the Apartments and it is always nice to know their hard work has been appreciated. As Silver Award winners of the Tripadvisor Greenleaders Inititive, we do ask guests to have some... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The Mirabella apartments are located just a short distance from the centre of Agios Nikolaos, perfect therefore if you want to enjoy a peaceful holiday in a delightful small complex of apartments with bars and restaurants in the town close by. Eating at the Mirabella is also an option as they serve a good selection of bar snacks and meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review and your repeat visit, we always appreciate guests who return to the Mirabella Apartments. This years' visit was without your teenagers due to other family commitments but hopefully we will see you all return on your next visit. I wonder what surprise trip I can help organise for you then, although Santorini... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stayed here for one night. We stayed in the second building, on the first floor. Nice, clean and spacious room with wonderful balcony with gorgeous sea views. We had twin rooms however but the mattress was very comfortable. No luxury but all the essential were present and most important the cleaness. The only disappointing thing was the breakfast. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and we are pleased that you found your room was perfectly clean with comfortable beds and gorgeous views from the balcony. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the Continental Breakfast that we offer. Of the hundreds of Continental Breakfast that we sold this season we have received a handful of comments / complaints... More 

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We all (26 of us) returned from the Mirabella Apartments on 14th Sept. This is probably the 10th or 12th time we have visited this warm friendly and relaxing place. Each year we go, new members of the family and friends want to come and return, from late teens to early eighties all love the location, the atmosphere and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Once again we would like to thank you, your family and friends for your continued friendship and loyalty to the Mirabella Apartments. As we have previously said, it is the highest compliment any Hotelier can receive. During the year we exchange many emails organising your holiday or as we call it the invasion :-) This year we also organised your... More 

Craigellachie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a great 2 weeks relaxing holiday at the Mirabella Apartments in crete and once again we were not disappointed our studio apartment was number 22 which was on the ground floor by the pool with a gorgeous sea view .The room was cleaned to a high standard by ereni and chi chi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review and recommendation. As guests who have returned to the Mirabella Apartments for many years we wish to thank you for your continued loyalty. It really does mean a lot to us when guests become friends and come back to us time and time again. We are already looking forward to your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mirabella Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabella Apartments

Address: Havania Beach | 3rd Klm on the Road Agios Nikolaos to Elounda, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirabella Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mirabella Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabella Apartments Agios Nikolaos
Mirabella Apartments Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Mirabella Apartments Crete/Agios Nikolaos
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 Best Value Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos

299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (34)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (88)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay