We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mirabella Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Road to Elounda, Havania Beach | 3rd Klm on the Road Agios Nikolaos to Elounda, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mirabella Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    167
    59
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
77
112
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great 1 week stay at Mirabella. We only payed 40euros a night (pre season price) and got great value for money. Although the apartment is basic, it is verry clean and you have a marvelous view over sea. Also the manager is really kind and advised us the best restaurants in Agios Nikolaos. Many thanks for your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we are very pleased that you managed to have the relaxing week you were looking for and hopefully we can offer you accommodation again in the future. Although you stayed during a special rate period, we do offer very good rates on all accommodation throughout the year. The views from all the... More 

Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night at Mirabella apartments but due to the overall friendly atmosphere and great staff we felt right at home. We stayed here with 2 infants (which can sometimes be a problem) but were more than welcomed. The staff offered us all the amenities including baby cots for both kids and a huge variety of toys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us. As you are currently living in West Crete, hopefully we will see you and your family again soon. In our Reception area we keep a selection of toys for the pool suitable for little kids up to big kids! Guests... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a problem arriving in the early hours of the morning as the lights in the garden were mostly out, so we missed the noticeboard advising our apartment number, so we found an empty studio and crashed out till morning. All was sorted in the morning and we had free breakfast by way of apology. We stayed in one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and it was very unfortunate that the contact details you supplied to us were incorrect as we were unable to send you an email giving details of the Studio allocated to you and its location within our 2 buildings. We would ask that if guests do not receive a thank you email from us within... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We didn't stay at Mirabella because, unfortunately, we had prepaid for accommodation elsewhere. Fortuitously, however, we stumbled upon this little gem on our first day whilst looking for a car to rent. We were helped by Elizabeth, who organised a car to be brought to us within ten minutes at a very reasonable rate. She didn't need to help us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and we wish you had stayed with us too :-). The accommodation that you had reserved gave you the name of a hotel to go to and hire a car from. Thinking we were that hotel, you came and met me in the garden as I was on my way out but... More 

Monza, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

You start feeling to be more than a guest since the reservation: Elizabeth is really a perfect host giving accurate directions and tips for a safe trip to reach the place. arriving there you are welcomed in the entrance with a welcome signboard, the path to your room is a beautiful garden putting you in the mood: "I am in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Grazie :-) Thank you very much for your review and we are very pleased you had such a great stay with us at the Mirabella Apartments. Prior to your arrival we had exchanged emails and we had sent you directions to the Apartments and the location of your Studio within our 2 buildings. If we have an email address, a... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Everything was perfect. The place was very clean and the pool was fantastic. The view is amazing and it's lovely to close the day with a drink at the pool. You can cook your meal/bf in the kitchen of the unit if you like. You need otherwise transportation to reach the next village. We rented a scooter and we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and we are pleased that you had a perfect stay. Our snack bar offers a very relaxing area to sit and enjoy a meal or drink whilst watching the distant mountains change colour. Our self catering accommodation is equipped with a fridge, filter coffee machine, kettle and toaster. We also supply crockery, cutlery, glassware, 2... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We finally made it!! After having to cancel our visit to Crete and Mirabella Apartments last year, due to personal circumstances, we were delighted to finally make our visit this year for our annual ‘girlie jaunt’; we stayed in mid-June for 1 week. The apartments are situated about a 40 minute walk/10 minute drive from Agios Nikolaos in a peaceful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Wow, where do we start! Thank you so much for such a lovely review and we really appreciate all your comments. Having communicated with you for over 12 months, I did feel like I already knew you before your arrival and it was a pleasure to finally meet you both. After the trauma of the previous 15 months our aim... More 

Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Stayed at the Mirabella at the beginning of June for a 10 day break. this is the third time I have visited and cant recommend the place enough. All the staff, from Elizabeth, to Irene go way beyong their "normal" duties to ensure you trip is as enjoayable as possible. Kula is like a mother away from home, and serves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review and it is always a pleasure to see you and your fiancée return to us and we look forward to welcoming you back after your wedding. We are a small team at the Mirabella Apartments and we all work together to ensure guests have a great holiday with us. Kiki who... More 

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This was our first time in Crete and could not have experienced a better time. The team here were friendly, helpful and went above and beyond to help. Special thanks to Elizabeth for everything you did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and we are very pleased that you had such an enjoyable first stay with us and we are already looking forward to your next visit. We are always happy to help our guests get the best out of their holiday by recommending places to visit, restaurants, beaches etc. We were very happy... More 

St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

The Mirabella Apartments have got it perfect. From the moment you book the holiday until you reluctantly have to leave, everything is just about perfect. Elizabeth from the apartments originally gave me a text for my email as Expedia don't pass it onto her. If you book through the same site, make sure you include a good contact number for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review and it was an absolute pleasure to help you have such a wonderful holiday with us. For guests who wish to snorkel then Havania Beach is ideal and for guests who wish a sandy beach, there are many within a short distance. Guests with transport will be able to venture further... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

360 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (88)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikolaos
0.2 mi away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#3 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
2.2 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#15 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lato Hotel
Lato Hotel
#6 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Arhontiko Apartments
Hotel Palazzo Arhontiko Apartmen...
#16 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
32.2 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#15 of 61 in Heraklion
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
6.5 mi away
Elpida Village
Elpida Village
#30 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay