We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mirabella Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Road to Elounda, Havania Beach | 3rd Klm on the Road Agios Nikolaos to Elounda, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece
Special Offer
Free Olive oil bottle
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mirabella Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mirabella Apartments
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    55
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
68
104
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Dublin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights here. The apartments are absolutely spotless. Great attention to detail is obvious. Very comfortable bed, spacious room and bathroom. Balcony with stunning view across the bay. The setting is beautiful - well tended gardens with olive trees and flowering shrubs including lavendar and honeysuckle. An absolute pleasure to wake up to the birdsong and view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am counting the days until September , it will be my 10th stay at Mirabella Apartments. Many people ask me why I go back to the same place every year and quite simply it is because the apartments and the resort have everything that I could possibly wish for and more ! When you get chatting to other guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent friendly and helpful staff. The apartment was large (room 1) had its own kitchen and living room and separate bedroom with wardrobes. Balcony with sea views. The property has its own little shop for milk and snacks and there is a full supermarket 5 minutes down the road with everything you need to make yourself a snack. Although the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and it was a pleasure to welcome you and your partner to the Mirabella Apartments when we hosted our first Wedding Reception. Hopefully we hope to see you both in the future (perhaps we can host a reunion!!) Apartment 1 is located in the first of our 2 buildings and it only contains... More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived here for a family Wedding, there was 38 of us arriving over a course of a few days before. Elizabeth the manageress made sure we were all welcomed and the rooms were all ok. The rooms mostly studio are clean and well maintained, we had a bathroom, small kitchen, loads of storage space and fantastic view of the bay..All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we are so pleased that you thought we hosted a fantastic wedding. After helping the Groom "pop the question" in 2013, we were honoured to be asked to host their wedding. All of our accommodation was reserved for the Wedding guests and in total we had 40 guests stay in an assortment of... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A family run business where you become part of the family while you are there. Totally chilled out atmosphere with lots of activities nearby. We hired a car and visited lots of the beaches further afield and enjoyed the Pelagos diving centre, spina longa and agios Nikolas. Agios offers lots of restaurant and boat trips and is a 20 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you back last year and to meet your children and their partners. We are looking forward to seeing you again this August and hopefully we can offer the final two family members accommodation when they are able to confirm their annual leave from their employers. Celebrating 30 years of marriage with your family was... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were thoroughly delighted to return to the Mirabella Apartments in April 2015 for our second holiday together in Crete, and we are very pleased indeed to award the dedicated staff and excellent facilities a FIVE STAR RATING. We stayed for 10 days on one of the second floor apartments, and the view is absolutely wonderful! But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review and your return visit. Although this was your second visit, it was the 4th for Mrs Allan. We are steadily working through meeting all of your family members and maybe one day we will have a congregation visit. We were delighted that you were able to come and enjoy the Greek Easter... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Visited as a family holiday in July 14. We chose this place as we were looking for a smaller, quieter location to use as a base for exploring the Ag Nik area. Lovely place with very friendly, considerate and helpful staff. After 1 night we asked if we could be moved from the ground floor to the 1st (better view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Oh thank you so much for your lovely review. All the owners and staff of the Mirabella Apartments wish the best holiday experience for our guests and we do what we can to achieve this for them. We look forward to welcoming you all again in the future. I enjoyed chatting with you and your family and I was pleased... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Not sure who is writing these dashing reviews, but we came here in August and were beyond disappointed. Having stayed at two other beautiful hotels in Crete before our arrival to Agios Nikolaos we were expecting (from reviews) a nice stay at Mirabella, especially since we paid the most money for this hotel. The apartment overall was outdated and filthy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review to which we are beyond disappointed that this is your view of us. All our dashing reviews are written by bona fide guests and our guests come from all over the world with all age groups covered and many guests returning to us year after year. I have checked our register and we did not... More 

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

second time here and just as good ,in fact even better because already knew the best places to go so managed to venture further afield this time ! No pressure holiday and usual warm welcome and great service See you next year 👍

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your return visit and your very kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your wife back to the Mirabella Apartments. We hope that your trip was the start of a very long and happy retirement. A warm welcome is guaranteed from all the owners and staff of the Mirabella Apartments and many of our... More 

Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

was at mirabella fron 9th to 23rd oct ,we didnt want to leave its everything you want for what you pay.very clean,and friendly staff thanks elizabeth for all your help.defnately be back 2015.tans fade but not the memories.myself and partner are sory we never found mirabella years ago as we come to crete every oct.47 weeks now elizabeth,many thanks again.sandra/mick.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mick and Sandra, many thanks for your review and we are very pleased that you have found us now - better late than never :-) We already have your reservation for October 2015 and this time you are bringing friends with you. Thank you so much for your recommendation. As many guests have commented in previous reviews, the owners... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

325 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (46)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (88)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities