We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Marine Resort & Spa

Hotel website
Ammoudara , Vathi, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece (Formerly Aquis)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Marine Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Blue Marine in October 2015. It was my mums Birthday treat! I must say that the hotel was absolutely stunning! In my opinion we had the best room on a top floor with a huge balcony overlooking sea and swimming pool area. Every morning we were able to enjoy wonderful sunrise! Staff was very polite and friendly! Food... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Anna S
Antonis M, Manager at Blue Marine Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anna S, We would like to thank you for your very kind review! We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with your mother at our hotel, highlighting the culinary experience, the beautiful room with sea view, our delicious food and especially our friendly staff. We can assure you that your kind words make a lot of people... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

We came here for our honeymoon! It was our second time here and it was just as amazing as the first time. Our room was very comfortable and spotless, cleaned top to bottom every day. The food is absolutely delicious, a wide variety and more than enough at all times of the day. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Hilary V
Antonis M, Manager at Blue Marine Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hilary V, Thank you for your positive review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that we could offer you a lovely honey moon in our hotel and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Our staff is working hard to ensure your stay is as best it can be. They will be very happy to hear that they... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Myself and my daughter spent a week here and had a lovely holiday. The rooms were air conditioned (which was great) and everything was clean and well kept. The staff were friendly (apart from one girl!) and the all inclusive bar was great. There was entertainment laid on, although we didn't really join in with most of it... however, there... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jane R
Antonis M, Manager at Blue Marine Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jane R, We want to thank you so much for your precious comments here on TripAdvisor. Every one of us is doing his best to provide our guests an unforgettable holiday and we are very happy to convince you in all areas of our service. Great that you also loved our Greek Night. We really appreciate your comments and... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

My partner and I had a really relaxing stay at this hotel recently. Overall, it was a very clean, friendly, comfortable and enjoyable week. The all inclusive deal did not disappoint and the sea views are fantastic- we would certainly go back. To get there from the airport I would highly recommend taking the financial hit and getting a taxi... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Stuart H
Antonis M, Manager at Blue Marine Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stuart H, Thank you for being our guest and for choosing our hotel.We are so happy to having met your expectations and to provide you an amazing holiday. Our entire team works very hard to fully satisfy our guests from the first minute of arriving until the end of their holiday. The professionalism of our staff in combination with... More 

Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

This summer i've chose a nice hotel, with good food, nice view, all inclusive but guess what?! It wasn't that nice, the food was horrible, we need to go for every meal somewhere else to eat. I don't know why this hotel on tripadvisor has been rated so good. Please don't go there because it's not worth it.

Helpful?
9 Thank steffanie99
Antonis M, Manager at Blue Marine Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear steffanie99, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and future guests. We are using high quality and fresh products for food and beverage and we deeply regret not having met your expectations with our culinary offer. We are sad to read that you weren’t one of the many guests who left our hotel happy and fully... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

My partner Rachel and I stayed at the Blue Marine Resort between the 8th and 15th October and we had a fantastic experience. The hotel looks good, is very clean and every member of staff were still at their best despite being so late in the season. Despite arriving at 4.45am, the welcome from the receptionist was warm and friendly,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lee H
Antonis M, Manager at Blue Marine Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lee H, Fantastic that you have had a relaxed holiday at our hotel. We thank you for praising our spacious and spotless clean rooms with the beautiful sea view which are designed to promote relaxation. We are delighted to hear that you also were fully satisfied with our culinary offer and the tasty drinks at the bar. We are... More 

saltcoats
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I went to this hotel on the 16th October until the 23rd October 2015. I must say we had a fantastic time. I would recommend a taxi transfer always as I did hear about people having a 3 hour turn around from the airport to the hotel. The hotel and it's staff work very hard to make... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SaltcoatsGary
Antonis M, Manager at Blue Marine Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SaltcoatsGary, We would like to say “thank you” – for staying with us and sharing your thoughts about our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your kind words – they are very motivating and encouraging for the entire team. Our team works very hard to satisfy our guests and make them feel fully welcome. It is a pleasure... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

Myself & 2 teenagers stayed mid-October at this fantastic hotel. The food was amazing, always fresh & tasty, with an extensive choice at all meal times. The Olive Tree a la carte restaurant had a lovely atmosphere & made a nice change from the buffet. The food was delicious & the service was great. All areas of the hotel were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NickyBat
Antonis M, Manager at Blue Marine Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear NickyBat, Great that you and your children have had a fantastic time at our hotel and enjoyed so much our culinary offer and beverages. In fact we are only using branded name labels and the best quality for our food. We are glad to read that your girls used the spa and were fully satisfied. The entire team wants... More 

Ullapool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Absolutely loved it, food and staff were brilliant, had a great time, hotel was spotless, Davide and his entertainment crew are a must. The only down side is the transfers to and from airport, but to be fair this is not a reflection on the hotel as its the same for many resorts in Crete.

Helpful?
1 Thank bikesian
Antonis M, Manager at Blue Marine Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bikesian, Thank you for your time to share your comments. A great pleasure to read you had such a fabulous time with us and enjoyed so much Blue Marine. Whenever your travels take you back to Crete, do make sure to let us know so we can assure some more quality time for you. Looking forward to it and... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Very nice hotel, very clean. Food very good in all restaurants, only fault was that sometimes the food was not warm enough probably due to the fact that the plates are not pre warmed. I would recommend this hotel but remember that this is a family resort, there were a number of children staying when we were so used the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 841Ian
Antonis M, Manager at Blue Marine Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 841lan, Thank you for your positive words here on TripAdvisor. We are happy that our delicious culinary offer met fully your expectations. Thank you very much for the hint that sometimes food was not warm enough. We will check immediately. Furthermore we appreciate your comment regarding the cleanliness and the very nice view from your sea view room. Great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (918)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (240)
Viewed
View from room (79)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (339)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Double Standard (22)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Junior Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikolaos
21.9 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#10 of 182 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 stars 1,870 reviews
24.6 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#15 of 97 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Resort and Spa
63.0 mi away
Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
28.2 mi away
Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay