We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novus City Hotel

#40 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
23 Karolou St, Athens 104 37, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novus City Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novus City Hotel
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    170
    42
    8
    5
See reviews for
46
154
48
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (406)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Leeds, England
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed six nights. Very pleasant, helpful staff. Super breakfast choice. Good size clean room. Not so keen on the area but close to Metro and walk OK to city attractions. Roof top bar, lounge and terrace with excellent views. Made me forget having my wallet stolen on the metro from airport to hotel. BEWARE - what you hear about crime... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Novus City Hotel (despite the unfortunate incident at the metro) with Tripadvisor readers and we hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

lowestoft
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Myself and 3 other ladies have just returned from a 5 night half-board stay at this lovely hotel. The rooms were great and we especially liked to chill out on the rooftop bar with a great view of Athens and the Acropolis. The hop on hop off bus was just round the corner and the shopping centre The Hondos just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ για τα θετικά σας σχόλια κατά τη διαμονή σας στο ξενοδοχείο μας Novus City Hotel και ευελπιστούμε... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great large clean hotel rooms and bathroom, with fantastic staff both in the lobby and upstairs bar/restaurant. An unseeable and unfortunate incident was corrected by the hotel by suppling free meals and drinks for our stay. This is the hotel district and appeared to be safe, however Athens in general is a ghetto...graffiti and rubbish aplenty! Great food in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Novus City Hotel with Tripadvisor readers and we are happy that we corrected any incidents and our gesture was appreciated from your end. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

uk
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff especially reception. However Athens and this isnt the hotels fault is the noisiest place I have ever stayed, and I am an Italian. Oh good gawd the scooters! If you want to sleep get a room at the back. other critiscm, the view is great from the rooftop, but wow its pricey!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m18a16x1, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at ANovus City Hotel. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. Our aim is to always offer our guests a great holiday experience and we are sorry you left disappointed by the noisy city of... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Key Features: - Proximity to Metro Station - Flexibility of early breakfast prior to an early morning ferry/flight - Clean, spacious room - Free room upgrade - Ease of check in and check out - Good wifi connectivity in room - Limited buffet offering especially juice

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Novus City Hotel to even more so that you took the time to share it with Tripadvisor readers. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to our hotel on your next visit to Athens city center. Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good breakfast but bad on most other fronts. Noisy with traffic. dodgy area )the terminal bus stop for the most high crime countries in Europe. infuriating WiFi. guests aren't allowed to control the heating even if it gets cold in the evening. We were unlucky to book half board. This meant a choice of one meal - like it or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
m18a16x1, Διευθυντής at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were surprised of your comments while staying at Novus City Hotel as are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. We are not aware of the problems you have had with otel.com or hotelbeds, however it would be... More 

Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel with satisfactory levels of cleaning, service and breakfast. Smallest rooms of 19 sq metres are perfect for single travellers, but on the small side for couples. Bathrooms in those rooms are small, however functional. Bathroom in room 305 smells of algae and fungi and need a vinegar-treatment. Doors and windows are poorly (!) insulated against noise, meaning that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
m18a16x1, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were surprised of your comments while staying at Novus City Hotel as are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. The swimming pool was closed due to the weather as it opens mid May - and we communicate... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely clean hotel, great rooftop view of the city, friendly and helpful staff. Couldn't have asked for more! Easy walking distance of syntagma square with bus and metro connections nearby. Rooms were comfortable and cosy. I'd happily stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m18a16x1, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay at Novus City Hotel and you wish to stay again on your next visit to Athens! Nothing makes us prouder than repeater business as it gives us the opportunity to show our appreciation and to offer greater service. Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

Crans-Montana, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It s like on the website! Nice room and beautiful view on the Acropolis from the 8th floor. A shame that the breakfast is not served from the roof as downstairs there are no windows but anyway a lovely place to stay for cheap and good situation as its walking distance from the métro and to the main attraction in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
m18a16x1, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client , Nous tenons à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience de vacances positif à... More 

Aussie in Europe
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Love this hotel and the warm hospitality of the staff and those in the bar and restaurant. And the breakfast buffets are great too. My only suggestion that people should be wary of, is the area. Omonoia is not the safest area and you won't feel that wonderful traveling around the streets at night. If you're staying at this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m18a16x1, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive holiday experience at Novus City Hotel. We are happy that you found our personnel welcoming, as well as our food and drinks offerings of high quality. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at our hotel on your next visit to Athens and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (162)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities