We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Athens

Hotel website
14 Chalkokondili & 28th October, Athens 10677, Greece
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Athens
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Melia Athens
Add Your Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    386
    136
    36
    26
See reviews for
140
404
47
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (859)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (312)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (273)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Super clean , new and nicely decorated rooms!!!! saw several rooms , as the room they initially checked us in has an issue with the heating and we had to change room. Because this problem occured at 02:00am , the night shift hadnled the situation, and they upgraded us room. Very nice bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this review

Dear Lydia V, Thank you for choosing Melia Athens during your recent visit to Athens as well as for sharing your feedback with us through Trip Advisor! It is with great pleasure to read that you really enjoyed your upgraded room as well as the service of all of our departments. Please allow us to mention that Athens is a... More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My first return to Athens since 1997 and my husbands first visit. The hotel was excellent. Quiet despite being on a busy road. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. We enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant one night - the menu was limited but the food was good. Prices what you would expect in a city... More 

Review collected in partnership with HP IE bookmark

Was this review helpful? Yes
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this review

Dear loucarb50, Thank you for choosing Melia during your stay in Athens and also for sharing with us your comments. It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our service as well as your dinner in our F&B Outlets. In regards with our Rooftop, please allow me to mention that, as you may have already noted in our... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here in March 2015, the hotel is quite central, about a 15-20 min walk from Syntagma square and the Placa. We had a suite which was very nice but not large for a suite, the city views are just buildings across the road (Room 807) so not magnificent but it was comfortable and well decorated. A couple of slight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this review

Dear Mattjj27671, Thank you for choosing Melia during your stay in Athens and also for sharing with us your nice comments. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the convenient location of our hotel. Kindly please allow me to mention that all your notes for extra facilities in our suites will be... More 

Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Melia is a nice hotel located in the center. Every one here is doing the best to help you enjoy staing in Athens. the breakfest is very good and the rooms are clean and comptable. By walking you are something like10 munites from the heart of athense

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this review

Dear Raf2425, Thank you for choosing Melia Athens during your recent visit to Athens. We are delighted to learn that our Hotel as well as the convenient location of Melia Athens contributed towards an enjoyable stay in our hotel. We are more than glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We thank you for taking the time to... More 

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just spent 3 nights at the Hotel Melia in Athens with a friend from Canada and cannot say enough about how amazing the staff were, especially on the front desk. Any issues or questions that we had were answered/dealt with immediately. They recommended some fantastic local restaurants and nothing was too much trouble for them. Other points -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this review

Dear Judy B, Thank you for choosing Melia Athens during your recent visit to Athens. We are delighted to learn that our Hotel as well as the service of our staff contributed towards an enjoyable stay in our hotel and you enjoyed our recommendations. We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are looking forward... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend and I booked a spur of the moment five night trip to Athens. We chose the Melia hotel because it appeared to be quite central and looked good value for money, it was also the first hotel suggested by the travel company. On reading the reviews before we left I was concerned about the location, with a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this review

Dear Rachel A, Thank you for choosing Melia Athens during your recent visit to Athens as well as for sharing your positive feedback with us through Trip Advisor! We were more than glad to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us as well as that you confirm the convenient and safe location of our Hotel. Kindly please note... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good hotel in the heart of Athens, with big and comfortable rooms and good service. Is a hotel that worths to stay and is the best money can buy as you pay 3 stars price and you get 5 stars services. The only one you can complain about is the slow WiFi

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this review

Dear Antonis A, Thank you for choosing Melia Athens during your recent visit to Athens as well as for sharing your positive feedback with us through Trip Advisor! We were more than glad to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us as well as the service of our staff. We do hope to have to have the pleasure... More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in early March and were absolutely delighted with the Melia. It's close enough to the centre to be able to walk to the main attractions and there are plenty of good restaurants within a 15 min walk. It's 5 mins from the National Archeological Museum which was ideal. The staff were very friendly and could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this review

Dear David W, Thank you for choosing Melia Athens during your recent visit to Athens as well as for sharing your positive feedback with us through Trip Advisor! We were more than glad to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us as well as your convenient room and our offered breakfast. Kindly please note that one of our... More 

Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in Omonia within walking distance to Syntagma, shops and major attractions. The area is not the best in Athens but the quality of the hotel more than makes up for it. Light wood, soft contemporary design with excellent bathrooms. If you enjoy soakimg in a juccuzzi or a jet shower, it is worth paying a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa057, Thank you for choosing Melia Athens during your recent visit to Athens. We are delighted to learn that you fully enjoyed your birthday in our Hotel and the service of our staff contributed towards an enjoyable stay in our hotel. In regards to the roof garden and the swimming pool, unfortunately we are not able to operate it... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has many good points not least the breakfast which was very good with excellent staff and food. The heating is also very efficient ... No that's wrong it's over efficient. Checked into my first room and I know it's February but 28 degrees with the window open is extreme. Contacted reception and was told the aircon would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this review

Dear Flynnwales2, Thank you for choosing Melia during your stay in Athens and also for sharing with us your comments. It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our service as well as the offered breakfast of our Hotel. Please allow me to mention that during winter we always provide our hotel with heating. However, in each room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

532 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (273)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Guest Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
Suite (28)
Viewed
Supreme Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question