We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Achillion Hotel

32 Agiou Konstantinou Street, Athens 10437, Greece
Hotel amenities
Achillion Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #131 of 325 Hotels in Athens
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Sandra P Greater London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    78
    60
    16
    7
See reviews for
32
78
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Reno NV
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel room looked a little like the photos. The bathroom is one where you can shower use the toilet and use the sink at the same time without moving. The beds are hard as rocks and apparently the front desk can shut off your AC if they think you use it to much. Pass on this hotel if possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel together with flight from EasyJet for £250. Standard hotel, nothing really major. Was cleaned every day. Fresh towels brought every morning. Didn't eat there, went out in Athens the entire time, but breakfast didn't look great according to my friend. Staff was helpful. Booked a double bedroom, but just had two single beds pushed together. Was really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
21 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

htl Achillion locate in down town near sq Omonia and church Agiou Konstantinou Elenis. you can visit all archaelogical sites on foot Acropolis or Plaka or Syntagma. Metro station is near and also any bus going anywhere in Athens. the stuff are very nice. Breakfast is very good. Shopping center around hotel. Many kafe or restaurants or fast food .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was located in a nice area, only 15-20 minutes walk from the city's archaeological sites and other attractions. They serve a very hearty breakfast with lots of choices. The wifi connection is very good. The room is clean, and I love it that they supply us with new towels every day without even asking. I love the style... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

The stuff was really helpful and pleasant..... Very good breakfast and very tasty!!!!! :) There was a wide variety of food to choose from... Surely an excellent value for money choice for any vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I work in a hospitality field myself and have experienced different types of hotel from 5star, boutique hotels to budget hotels and in all those accommodation, hospitality and customer service will definitely be seen from all staff, but Achillion is an exception. I was very disappointed and shocked how the staff treat their guests!! I will mention a few below:-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ada P, Owner at Achillion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Achillion Hotel. We were very sorry to hear that your recent stay was not satisfactory. We would like to ensure you that will look into the matters raised in your review further as it our goal to constantly improve our services. Please note however, that the check out time was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Athens hotels

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Do Not Stay at this hotel. Its very dingy, small, staff not courteous, lack of facilities. The bathroom does not lock, have old and non-functioning television sets, no wifi signal in rooms. We complained about it as soon as we reached but no help from the staff. The nearby area is also not very safe. Try to avoid at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ada P, Owner at Achillion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Achillion Hotel. We were very sorry to hear that your recent stay was not satisfactory. We would like to ensure you that will look into the matters raised in your review further as it our goal to constantly improve our services. Please note however, that the check out time was... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We paid £130 for three nights for three in a room - you paid for what you got most definitely. The hotel is situated within the taxi's 50€ band from the airport and after a delayed flight this worked out to be the best option for us as it only took about 30 minutes. It is close to Omonoia Square... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Oh my God! Just dont even think about staying in that place! The rudeness of these people is beyond your imagination. Sinse the moment I stepped inside this "hotel" the lady at the reception did not even say hello...or even welcome... when later on I asked this other "gendleman" at the reception why I dont have a "do not disturb... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities