We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Acropolis House

6-8 Kodrou & Voulis St. Plaka, Athens 10558, Greece
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Special Price
10% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Acropolis House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Acropolis House
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    101
    40
    19
    24
See reviews for
46
96
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (248)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
64 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel Acropolis House is a little difficult to find but worth the search. The staff was amazingly welcoming and friendly. It's a small hotel that feels like a large bed & breakfast. Our room was tiny but extremely clean. The shower was a bit claustrophobic, but the water was strong & hot. We had an early flight so didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gravesend
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were helpful before I arrived, e-mailing me with the best way to get from the airport to the hotel and once we arrived, providing directions and recommending a lovely place for dinner. The location is great for a short visit, close to everything. The building has real character, the walls and ceilings are beautifully decorated, I felt like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, fast WiFi, incredible staff - what more could you ask for? Perhaps this place is a little outdated for some. But as a 20-something youth, I quite enjoyed my stay here. Felt like grandmas house :) - in a good way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best thing about this place is the location. You are within walking distance to the acropolis area along with shopping and metro access at Stygmata square. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The main downside was that the bed was hard and stiff. Fortunately, we can sleep about anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, Nederland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Run by a very charming lady. Very helpful. Nice room. It's a classic old school basic hotel don't expect anything new or fancy. Rooms are clean / Free wifi / good location. / good price Basic Greek breakfast......................

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Great choice for the novice or budget traveller. Highly acessible to the "old city" of Athens and shopping. Acropolis House also has all the virtues of a small establishment - personable, safe and secure, clean and comfortable. An added testament are those returnees to Athens who choose this hotel as their preferred stay. Special thanks to Jasmine and Andreas for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Although my internet confirmation stated credit cards were accepted, cash is the preferred payment. Other than this issue this is a charming, old hotel with updates to stay in in the popular tourist Plaka area. No elevator, no hair dryer, small bathroom "WC defined," my husband said. BUT happy to have bathroom in a quiet, clean, period room with comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The location is good and there is free wifi, that's about it. I stayed in a private room but the bathroom was outside (it was stated on the reservation that I made on budgetplaces, unfortunately I just realized it later on) but that is just insase, you wake up in the middle of the night and have to go out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Acropolishouse, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Acropolis House, responded to this review

Dear guest, The part of the hotel you stayed is built 80years ago when toilets where not on the house and certainly not in the bedroom. The reason is that someone do not want to disconfort his companion with the odour...And many people still appreciate that. However as a hotel those rooms are less expensive then the one with the... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have been staying at Acropolis House for many years and it only gets better and better. All of the people who work there are welcoming and helpful, especially Jasmine who is a storehouse of knowledge of Athens, Greece and whatever you might need. They use there own taxi service so you get to where you need on time and... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Acropolishouse, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Acropolis House, responded to this review

Thank you for your appreciation to our efforts. We will continue imrpoving and look forward for your suggestions. More

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Central location in old part of Athens. Close to tourist sights, cafés and shops. Staff helpful and happy. Breakfast basic. Hotel is old, nice in its heritage, but needing some update in one of our rooms, which appeared half renovated and very noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Acropolis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acropolis House

Address: 6-8 Kodrou & Voulis St. Plaka, Athens 10558, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Budget Places so you can book your Hotel Acropolis House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acropolis

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay