We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

15 - 19 Pireos street, Athens 10552, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    102
    97
    67
    34
See reviews for
40
117
24
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in went smooth but from there on I am very skeptical. Rooms are very average and the escalators are very small and at times we waited very long to get from the 10th floor. Wi-fi is non-existent in the rooms therefor the lobby is always full of people trying to connect. I left my bag at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 3 nights last week with my partner. I was very worried and scared after reading the reviews on here but honestly it was not as bad as people make out. Saying it was terrible is not true, yes it's not a 4 star hotel and you get what you pay for. If you are looking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Sarah T., We take in mind your positive feedback with great pleasure regarding your stay at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. We are really glad, you consider our hotel services good and also the fact that it’s convenient with the location, near the METRO station. Your comments have been shared with our team and we already are doing our best... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible conditions with the most dishonest staff in the world. No air conditioner, no internet wi-fi , very bad smell within the room. For every complaint the cheaters says: "we are so sorry, we will fix it"...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Kliton, We apologize for not having a pleasant accommodation at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. We really try to fix all the hotel’s “black spots” and offer to all client quality services in all type of rooms. We are trying to get better in all our providing services. Sorry to read that you find us inconvenient. We are looking forward... More 

Travelers are raving about these Athens hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed at this hotel as part of an online cheap holiday deal... Regretted it as soon as we arrived. It is dirty, old, and looks like a backdrop to a horror film. Do NOT stay here; you will not feel safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Ben C, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens by using some of your personal time. We are really sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay at the hotel. It displeases us to find out that you have been terrified and felt unsafe in the surrounding areas, near Omonia square. The Police State... More 

Canton, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

Location- SCARY and FLITHY Staff- ODD and RUDE Rooms- OLD and STINKY Rooftop- JUST OK The pictures online of the hotel were very deceiving. Kudos to the marketing department. I must say overall the hotel was really disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Kim Diva, We are really sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. Although we consider your comments overwhelming, we promise you that this feedback provides us with an objective basis to monitor and improve our services. Regarding the Marketing Team, all of the members are doing their best to inform all the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

the hotel is very basic, the rooms are quite small and the decor is out dated. The staff were friendly and willing to help, which did bring the overall rating for this hotel up. Be careful if you do choose to stay in this hotel due to location, even though it is local to underground station, the area is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Darja J, Thank you for taking up some personal time and sharing your experience at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens with us. Sorry to read that you considered our 3stars hotel as a “basic” accommodation hotel. Since our opening day, we try to satisfy our clients by giving them the best services. Nevertheless, we are glad that you found our... More 

Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
222 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The thing I really liked about this hotel was that our room was on the 10th floor with nice size balcony, from here you had good views and could even get a peek of the Acropolis. The amenities were average, the wifi was so slow at times it was non existent and the air-con, well there was none just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Mark A, With great pleasure we have read your positive evaluation regarding the balcony view on the 10th floor, in context with the room pricing. We are really glad to hear that you consider our hotel affordable. Your feedback has been shared with our team and we already made an upgrade on our internet services provided. Reviews such as... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

It was a basic hotel near all the sites. The staff was kind and willing to help, the breakfast ok, its included the roomrate but not special. You could have the delicious sandwiches around the corner. The rooftop terrace is perfect with a nice view and swimmingpool only open around 10 so not for an early morning work out. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your useful comments, as this feedback provides us with an objective basis on which to monitor and improve our services. It was a pleasure to see that you were satisfied with the staff service, the cleanliness of the room, buffet breakfast, the roofgarden and the location. However, concerned to note that you were disappointed with... More 

Portishead
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We felt that the hotel was reasonably priced & we enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was comfortable, clean & quiet. Breakfast was good & the meal in Point of View on the rooftop was excellent. The views are amazing & the service was friendly. It's a great base for exploring Athens.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with us. With great pleasure we read that all the services, facilities and amenities provided were to your satisfaction. We will make sure to pass on your positive comments to our team. Reviews such as yours motivate our team to continue striving for... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

This hotel is not bad for what you are paying. It is cheaper than most of the nicer hotels in the area so it is expected that it will not be as great. The only problem I had was the elevators are very slow and when busy I had to take the stairs to my room on the 10th floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Dorian Inn Hotel. It pleases us to find out that you have enjoyed your stay and you value our hotel as value for money! Regarding the elevators, the speed is reasonably fast, as we've recently changed the mechanism. Its normal to have to wait a bit when the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

476 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Omonia

Neighborhood Profile
Omonia
Omonia Square is as plain in appearance as Syntagma is grand. Surrounded largely by functional blocks from the 1950s and 60s and no longer boasting its underground stalls, the square is now mostly frequented by immigrants and bargain shoppers. The most rewarding area to explore is to the south. Set off down Athinas Street, with the Acropolis gradually coming into focus in the distance, and you will get a sense of old commercial Athens, especially at the picturesque meat, fish and vegetable markets some way beyond the City Hall. The blocks to the west of Athinas are home to many Chinese and South Asian traders, adding a multicultural atmosphere to what was until the late 1990s a very homogenous society.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay