We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

15 - 19 Pireos street, Athens 10552, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    94
    79
    61
    28
See reviews for
35
99
22
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here in Athens as we were attracted to the price, it was very reasonable! The hotel is simple, not extravagant. The breakfast was a good selection and was included in the price. The rooms, again, were simple, but clean and they had most of what you needed. The only downsides about the rooms were that the phone line... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is pleasing to read that you were happy with the facilities offered. Your kind comments have been truly appreciated and communicated to the team. It pleases us greatly to find out that you thoroughly enjoyed the selection of the morning... More 

Lugano, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is completely misleading. The hotel does not care about customer service in the slightest. No one in my group of 25 students was able to get ahold of the front desk at any point during our two night stay. My shower was about two feet by two feet and was only a square role in the ground without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Dorian Inn Hotel for your recent visit in Athens and for taking the time to share your comments with us, as all feedback is importnat to us. We have noted with concern the low rating you give us. May we begin by expressing our most sincere apologies for the disappointment and inconvenience you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I picked this place because it was cheap, and to be fair it was clean and the staff friendly. The Omonia area is terrible, very seedy at night. That said it is very near the city centre. The main issue with this place is the noise - not only is the double glazing inadequate so street noise filters in, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you’ve taken time to write a review, as all feedback is important to us. Omonoia square is indeed a busy part of Athens, but also nearby all important places and monuments. It is not often though that we get comments about noise from our guests. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with regards to the... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived in Athens Am flight got to Dorion Inn and the reception very helpful. Good size rooms and clean. The air conditioner was central controlled and-unfortunately the room remained very warm. Rang reception and asked if it could be cooled but no change. Was hard to sleep in hot room. The roof top restaurant was well worth going to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the loyalty you show towards our property ! It has been read with pleasure that the general impression of your visit was positive. Your feedback help us to become better. In reference to the aircondition ,with pleasure we inform you that we have recondition all the air conditioning. As about the different types of rooms,... More 

Slough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bar on the roof, complete with swimming pool was absolutely wonderful. It was snowing when we were there but there was an indoor and outdoor part. The rooms were good, with balconies, but my sister's room had a rather odd half sized bath. Unfortunately we were on the 7th floor, there were two lifts but one was out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time to write a review for our hotel in tripadvisor. Thank you for all your good comments about our roof garden bar/restaurant and the quality of breakfast. We do apologise for the out of order lift, it has been fixed. We hope to have the pleasure to accomodate you again in the near future.... More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With a beautiful view of the Acropolis at night; substantial continental breakfast and extremely hospitable barman I found this hotel very suitable. Breakfast and reception staff were polite and helpful. It is well located close to the metro but also within walking distance if you wish to see the city on foot. Can be a little noisey from normal city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time to write a review for us in tripadvisor, as all feedback is important to us. We appreciate your valuable comments about the staff, facilities and the cleanliness. We hope to have the pleasure to accomodate you again in your next stay. Best Regards, The Management More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I wasn't sure after reading reviews but we were booked anyway. I emailed to ask if we could upgrade our room to superior and have a view. This was given with no problem and they didn't charge us to upgrade. excellent. Our room was fantastic. I would give it an Athens 5 star rate. It had laminate flooring, a comfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, With great pleasure we read your positive evaluation regarding the hotel's condition and the facilities offered. As about the upgrade, it's our pleasure to satisfy our guests requests whenever it's possible. Your kind comments have been truly appreciated. We always do aim to offer the highest level of service standards. We are really proud for the superb view... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

The location is very good..there's a convenient store next to the hotel beside the building..quite intimidating from the outside but my husband and I felt safe after walking from the main attractions like the Parthenon..or the business section.The hotel itself needs renovation but it is clean, relaxing and restful at night..we were there for several days last December and enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your input regarding your recent stay here at the Dorian inn Hotel With great pleasure we read your positive evaluation regarding the hotel's staff and position and we appreciate your feedback for the points need improvement. Thank you for helping us to offer you a better and improved... More 

Middlesbrough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Really great value for money, really friendly staff, from the receptionist to the cleaners, food was really nice, clean and classy. Location isn't in the best area, but dont let that put you off, we were there for a week, returning to the hotel all times of the day and night, and we were fine haha, your only a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. We are pleased that you have been satisfied from our staff friendliness and their professional attitude. Thank you for pointing the importance of our hotel's position, which is close to all important monuments and nearby all kind of transports. We hope to have the... More 

ardrossan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Just back from trip to Athens,this hotel is in a great spot to explore Athens,area around hotel a bit rough.Room clean,breakfast good didn't stay around the hotel much but it had a great view from the rooftop bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dorian Inn to stay in your last visit to Athens and we are glad you took the time to write a review in tripadvisor, as we value our guests comments. We are glad you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and the quality of our breakfast. We're looking forward to welcoming you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

442 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question