We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

3.0 of 5 15 - 19 Pireos street, Athens 10552, Greece
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    86
    73
    59
    27
See reviews for
31
95
20
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (267)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is very good..there's a convenient store next to the hotel beside the building..quite intimidating from the outside but my husband and I felt safe after walking from the main attractions like the Parthenon..or the business section.The hotel itself needs renovation but it is clean, relaxing and restful at night..we were there for several days last December and enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your input regarding your recent stay here at the Dorian inn Hotel With great pleasure we read your positive evaluation regarding the hotel's staff and position and we appreciate your feedback for the points need improvement. Thank you for helping us to offer you a better and improved... More 

Middlesbrough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really great value for money, really friendly staff, from the receptionist to the cleaners, food was really nice, clean and classy. Location isn't in the best area, but dont let that put you off, we were there for a week, returning to the hotel all times of the day and night, and we were fine haha, your only a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. We are pleased that you have been satisfied from our staff friendliness and their professional attitude. Thank you for pointing the importance of our hotel's position, which is close to all important monuments and nearby all kind of transports. We hope to have the... More 

ardrossan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Just back from trip to Athens,this hotel is in a great spot to explore Athens,area around hotel a bit rough.Room clean,breakfast good didn't stay around the hotel much but it had a great view from the rooftop bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dorian Inn to stay in your last visit to Athens and we are glad you took the time to write a review in tripadvisor, as we value our guests comments. We are glad you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and the quality of our breakfast. We're looking forward to welcoming you... More 

Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I stayed at the Dorian Inn 29th November till the 3rd of December 2014. I have stayed twice before so this was the third time and enjoyed my stay very much in the past. This time had been such a disappointment, the room was so small and depressing, the bathroom was dirty, dated and disgusting and to prove how bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you’ve taken time to write a review in tripadvisor, as all feedback is important to us. Please accept our apologies for our team members' attitude and for the facilities you have missed on your last stay to our hotel. I guess you have already received our manager's apologies and I'm sorry it didn't happen at first... More 

Antwerp
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

For my first time in athens....was really very surprised ...lokation perfekt warm hospitality.....exellent service helpfull very clean panoramik roof view and a nice breakfast!!!! Thank you all over there....i will do it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. With great pleasure we read your positive evaluation regarding the hotel's condition and the facilities offered. Your kind comments have been truly appreciated and communicated to the team. Look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, The Management More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

This hotel has a stunning view at night from the bar, but that is where the good stuff ends. The staff were rude and unhelpful. With a hotel of this size, two lifts that only fit 4 people and no luggage is useless. We were a family of 5 and could not travel in the lifts together. The rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about your experience at our hotel. They are welcome and appreciated. Your comment about the attitude of our team has shocked us, as never before we had bad comments about that. Be sure that it has been noted and discussed with the Human Resources Manager. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused,... More 

Corfu, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed. The breakfast selection was amazing - everything you could think of. The front desk staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful. The view from the roof bar and pool is impressive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen the Dorian Inn Hotel in Athens as your place of residence. With great pleasure we read your positive evaluation regarding our hotel. We appreciate you have taken the time to evaluate us and we hope to have the pleasure to accomodate you again in the recent future. Best Regards, The Management More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This hotel is very basic and in an area that I can only describe as seedy. It's only about a 2 block walk from the metro though. The rooms were ok, they didn't have much to offer and could use a thorough cleaning. The lack of a shower curtain was a huge inconvenience. As soon as you turned the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comments on your recent stay with us, as all feedback is important to us. The most of our bathrooms are under refurbishment and this is the reason for the lack of the shower curtain. We do apologize for any inconvenience that may cause you. Please rest assured that our aim is to provide... More 

Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Don't let the photos fool you, the hotel is very basic but for what we needed as a group for a night, it was convenient and decent for the price. The hotel staff was very helpful and spoke several languages. The rooms and bedding were very clean but the bathrooms were outdated and did not have a shower curtain, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for reviewing the Dorian Inn Hotel on Tripadvisor. I read with pleasure that the general impression of your visit was positive. We are renovating our hotel and the bathrooms are under refurbishment, so we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and enjoy our renovated facilities. We are... More 

Jesi, Italy
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The staff it's really helpful and ready to help you in any way... the hotel is a bit old and at the floors a carpet job is urgently needed! Rooms are ok. I stayed in a superior room and it was pretty newly refurbished. So ok... The position is central and the view from the bar is outstanding. Should I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, With great pleasure we read your positive evaluation regarding the hotel's staff and the location. Your feedback has been shared with my team and they thank you for your good words. The hotel is under refurbishment indeed and we are glad you like our superior rooms. We have the intention to make all the rooms superior and of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dorian Inn Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

Address: 15 - 19 Pireos street, Athens 10552, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorian Inn Hotel Athens 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dorian Inn Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorian Hotel Athens

442 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay