We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

3.0 of 5 15 - 19 Pireos street, Athens 10552, Greece
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    82
    72
    58
    27
See reviews for
31
91
18
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a stunning view at night from the bar, but that is where the good stuff ends. The staff were rude and unhelpful. With a hotel of this size, two lifts that only fit 4 people and no luggage is useless. We were a family of 5 and could not travel in the lifts together. The rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about your experience at our hotel. They are welcome and appreciated. Your comment about the attitude of our team has shocked us, as never before we had bad comments about that. Be sure that it has been noted and discussed with the Human Resources Manager. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused,... More

Corfu, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed. The breakfast selection was amazing - everything you could think of. The front desk staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful. The view from the roof bar and pool is impressive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen the Dorian Inn Hotel in Athens as your place of residence. With great pleasure we read your positive evaluation regarding our hotel. We appreciate you have taken the time to evaluate us and we hope to have the pleasure to accomodate you again in the recent future. Best Regards, The Management More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very basic and in an area that I can only describe as seedy. It's only about a 2 block walk from the metro though. The rooms were ok, they didn't have much to offer and could use a thorough cleaning. The lack of a shower curtain was a huge inconvenience. As soon as you turned the shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comments on your recent stay with us, as all feedback is important to us. The most of our bathrooms are under refurbishment and this is the reason for the lack of the shower curtain. We do apologize for any inconvenience that may cause you. Please rest assured that our aim is to provide... More

Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Don't let the photos fool you, the hotel is very basic but for what we needed as a group for a night, it was convenient and decent for the price. The hotel staff was very helpful and spoke several languages. The rooms and bedding were very clean but the bathrooms were outdated and did not have a shower curtain, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for reviewing the Dorian Inn Hotel on Tripadvisor. I read with pleasure that the general impression of your visit was positive. We are renovating our hotel and the bathrooms are under refurbishment, so we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and enjoy our renovated facilities. We are... More

Jesi, Italy
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The staff it's really helpful and ready to help you in any way... the hotel is a bit old and at the floors a carpet job is urgently needed! Rooms are ok. I stayed in a superior room and it was pretty newly refurbished. So ok... The position is central and the view from the bar is outstanding. Should I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, With great pleasure we read your positive evaluation regarding the hotel's staff and the location. Your feedback has been shared with my team and they thank you for your good words. The hotel is under refurbishment indeed and we are glad you like our superior rooms. We have the intention to make all the rooms superior and of... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Just back from 4 days at the dorian inn a mixed review really. To start with easy to find just a short walk from the metro stations, check in staff very helpful and speak serveral languages. The room was basic but comfortable for a short break but the bathroom not so good with no shower curtain so almost became a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your input regarding your recent stay here at the Dorian inn Hotel! We do apologize for the lack of shower curtain and for any inconvenience that may cause and be sure that your valuable feedback has been taken into serious consideration and reviewed with my team in order... More

Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Ok hotel at a very reasonable price. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our non refundable reservation was booked on a wrong date and they still allowed us to change and moved around some rooms to accommodate us 4! :-) also the rest of the staff is super helpful and friendly. They like their job and it shows :-)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, With great pleasure we read your positive evaluation regarding the hotel's condition and the facilities and service offered. Your feedback has been shared with my team. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming and accommodating you again soon! Best Regards, The Management More

Piaseczno, Poland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

In each bathroom leaked something - whether it's a shower, sink, bathtub or toilet. Bathrooms should be subject to refurbishment. Elevators should also be replaced. Elevators are slow and for 3 people with luggage... In large group is faster to take stairs. Loud air conditioning. Free wifi only in the lobby and bar on the 12th floor. The area does... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you’ve taken time to write a review, as all feedback is important to us. We are renovating our rooms and the bathrooms are under refurbishment, soon we are intending to become a 4 star hotel, one of the best 4 star hotels in Athens. The elevator’s speed is 1,2 meters per second, which is considered as... More

winchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

This hotel has a great roof bar on the 12th floor to see the Parthenon and Acropolis flood lit. The breakfast was better than expected with lots of choice. The room basic but clean. The television didn't work. A very good central location for seeing the sites, walking or taking the underground.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comments on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read that you were happy with the facilities offered. Your kind comments have been truly appreciated. Your comments referring to the operation of television in your room are noted and communicated to our Chief Engineer. Usually when such damage mentioned, we replace... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We spent one night in this hotel. It was by far, the worst night I have experienced in a hotel in all of my travels. 1.There was a constant leak from the bathroom ceiling in our room. This resulted in a very wet floor with nothing more than a pathetic, old, torn bath mat to soak it up. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Athens hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dorian Inn Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

Address: 15 - 19 Pireos street, Athens 10552, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorian Inn Hotel Athens 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Otel, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dorian Inn Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorian Hotel Athens

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay