We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

15 - 19 Pireos street, Athens 10552, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    119
    109
    73
    36
See reviews for
52
133
25
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Breakfast is Super! My second time stay in this hotel! The Room was clean,with a small refrigerator, Tv and AC! It is close to metro station and a few minutes walking takes you to places with full of tourists! Elevators were very-very slow, and wifi was not that good! But nice hotel I recommend people to stay there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The most stunning view of Athens! 360 degree views, looking over the Acropolis at night is incredible. Great rooftop pool. Large spread for breakfast. Wifi wasn't great but can't find any other faults. They even let us keep bags for over a week while we went to the island for 2euro. Thanks for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Danielle... Thank you so much for all these good comments. We take in mind your positive feedback with great pleasure regarding your stay at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. We are really glad, you enjoyed the view to the 12th floor near the swimming pool. You are right! The view is astonishing! Thank you for the very good grade you... More 

Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right by Omonia Square so can't be faulted on location. Swimming pool small, populated by selfish people who were around the narrow lip to pool, meaning you almost fell in trying to pass them...also and rather tired but cool and refreshing. Breakfast a plus but poor wifi which necessitated sitting in the public areas - not great for a business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear AC888_888, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us at Dorian Inn Hotel. It pleases us to find out that you enjoyed your stay at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. Sorry to read that you have been unsatisfied with the pool’s size. Just have in mind that it is a 3stars hotel that existing since 1974 and... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pool and views of the city were amazing! That alone was enough to make sure we had a good time! The breakfast was fairly good and I always found the staff to be helpful. The wifi was pretty poor which is annoying for the price. Also the lifts always seemed to take an age and were tiny. Overall a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Rossiw4, We take in mind your positive feedback with great pleasure regarding your stay at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. We are really glad, you consider our hotel services good and the staff helpful. We are also happy that you enjoyed the view at the Acropolis when taking your lunch or drink at the Point of View bar- restaurant. Please,... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel 1 night. Yes, ok, it's a budget hotel but i think for this rate you could find a better one. The staff in friendly. Nothing to say. The man at the desk was very nice. In general, the hotel is aged and you brief a sad atmosphere. It's a weird mix of styles. The lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear jhonny75, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us at Dorian Inn Hotel. It was a pleasure to see that you were satisfied with most of the hotel services, including the cleanliness of the room, buffet breakfast but especially with the staff’s politeness. We are also happy to read that you enjoyed your time at the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Athens hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights at Dorian Inn, on arrival we asked if other family members had arrived and were told they were not staying there( they had already booked in!). Customer service at reception was appalling, ladies you need to go and have some training! Reported faulty bedside light that when switched off at power point still come on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear sue a, Thank you for your stay and your feedback. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the bar and swimming pool on the top floor, but we are also sorry to hear about your trouble when checking in and the faulty bedroom light. We’d be happy to make sure we have all the information to resolve this issue,... More 

Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had read some reviews about Dorian Inn before and I was a little scared about the location, but to get metro from the hotel is just cross the street and we had no problem at all (even coming late of night for the check-in). The hotel is ok, but its internet was falling down all the time, for any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear AloizioCo... Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us at Dorian Inn Hotel. It pleases us to find out that you didn’ t influenced negatively by some bad reviews and that you finally enjoyed your stay. As you also noticed the surrounding area is absolutely safe and convenient to the public transport. Regarding the internet connection,... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OK, the WIFI is a problem. These days, having a hotel without good wifi is a little like having a room without an en-suite but the management have already said they are addressing this. The hotel is situated just off Omonia Square (take the Stadiou exit out of the Metro, turn right at the top of the stairs/escalator then immediate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear AtkinsMJS, Thank you for spending some personal time, to write us a detailed report concerning your stay in Dorian Inn Hotel. We are glad you consider the 3star hotel good enough, in context with value and price. We always try to offer the best services to all clients, a fact that is reflected to your satisfaction. It was a... More 

Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Swimming pool on roof was amazing. Superb views of Parthanon from roof bar. Rooms and rest of hotel good traveller quality. Probably best for tour groups. Air con worked but wasn't very effective, same with wifi. Staff were fine, helpful. A good but not great budget hotel. Our room was large but view was poor (wall) and made the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Mark A, Thank you for your useful comments, as this feedback provides us with an objective basis to monitor and improve our services. It was a pleasure to see that you were satisfied with most of the hotel services, in context with price, including the buffet breakfast and the location near Omonia square. We are also happy to read... More 

Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I get there with my family. The wifi was very very very slow. Many times i could not sign in. we change room because the air condition unit was very noisy and actually it was not air condition!!!!!we put it at 23 c and it was like saouna!!!! the new room it was worst because the aircondition . we complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear PSAKTHEGR, We apologize for not having a pleasant accommodation at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. We really try to fix all the hotel’s “black spots” and offer to all client quality services in all type of rooms. We are trying to get better in all our providing services. Sorry to read that you find us inconvenient. We are looking forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

497 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (55)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
BEST WESTERN Candia Hotel
#131 of 329 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Achillion Hotel
#132 of 329 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Stanley Hotel
#107 of 329 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oscar Hotel
#120 of 329 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Novus City Hotel
#36 of 329 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#71 of 329 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Omonia

Neighborhood Profile
Omonia
Omonia Square is as plain in appearance as Syntagma is grand. Surrounded largely by functional blocks from the 1950s and 60s and no longer boasting its underground stalls, the square is now mostly frequented by immigrants and bargain shoppers. The most rewarding area to explore is to the south. Set off down Athinas Street, with the Acropolis gradually coming into focus in the distance, and you will get a sense of old commercial Athens, especially at the picturesque meat, fish and vegetable markets some way beyond the City Hall. The blocks to the west of Athinas are home to many Chinese and South Asian traders, adding a multicultural atmosphere to what was until the late 1990s a very homogenous society.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay