We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stanley Hotel

Hotel website
1 Odysseos St | Karaiskaki Square, Athens 10437, Greece
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stanley Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stanley Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    110
    312
    209
    80
    22
See reviews for
150
214
44
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (733)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (263)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (208)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was clean, safe and centrally located. Two stops to the main tourist area on the metro or an easy walk. The rooftop pool is a great way to relax and let kids have fun after a day of walking! Also a great view up there too! Wifi works well in most parts of the hotel and breakfast options... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Luckily only booked this Hotel for 1 night as we were leaving on a bus tour early in the morning.Rooms were shabby, bed was disgusting.Was pleased when we left.Breakfast was quite good.The Lobby has obviously had a bit of a Facelift,shame the rooms hadn't

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Athens hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms were clean, beds comfortable but minimal extras. No tea and coffee making facilities, tissues etc. bathroom was very small and shower very dark with no light. Rooms also very noisy and can hear everything happening in the corridors. Views of Acropolis from rooftop bar are great. Staff are friendly and helpful. Reasonable hotel for the price but definitely not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panos M, Διευθυντής at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you were pleased with the cleanliness, the bedding experience, the roof top area and the staff service. With regards to the in-room facilities please note that all our upgraded room categories from superior rooms and above do offer coffee-tea facilities and free minibar items.... More 

Bristol UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the best or the worst hotel I have stayed in but The Stanley served my requirements to a satisfactory level. The room was spacious , clean and reasonably furnished. The bathroom was fairly small with an over bath shower. Strangely it had a shower curtain and not a screen ,even so it also was very clean. We were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the room, its size and cleanliness, the Hotel's views, and the air-conditioning. We would like to thank you for your time for sharing these comments and wish you a great summer. with kind regards, The Management The Stanley More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very nice and one of the better hotels I'd stayed at during my trip. The room was very spacious for three people to be staying in and the bathroom was large and very clean, which was a huge plus. The hotel was located right next to the Metro so I made t very easy for use to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the room and the bathroom, the cleanliness, the Hotel's location and the staff service. Once again, we thank you for your comments and wish you a great summer. with kind regards, The Management The Stanley More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just in London today listening to the radio and the latest news from Athens - gave me pause for thought as I have been a frequent visitor to Greece for several years .I have visited for many years and the hotel has always lived up to my expectations , professional front of house staff, excellent food and service on one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you are always happy with our services and facilities in general. We thank you for your valuable time in sharing these comments and your thoughts and concern for Greece and wish you a great summer. with kind regards,... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Over the 6 nights I spent in Athens I was in 4 rooms at the Stanley. Only one was problem free (the one that we insisted on after they "fixed" the air conditioning 2 times). This is obviously the turn over hotel for every large tour group. Best thing about it was the views of the Acropolis. No drain in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panos M, Διευθυντής at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that you experienced issues as described. We kindly ask you to let us know the room numbers you stayed in by sending us an email to information@hotelstanley.gr, in order for us to further investigate the issues. With regards to the drain in the showers... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I haven't been able to find a Tripadvisor link to this restaurant, situated as its name suggests, on the hotell's garden rooftop, with great views over Athens to the Acropolis & Mount Lycabettos. I decided to put this up anyway for those considering The Stanley Hotel. We were staying at a hotel across the square from the Stanley, & decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panos M, Διευθυντής at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We thank you for your great review regarding your recent visit to our roof top restaurant. It is nice to hear such good comments for the staff service, the food selection and the food offerings pricing. We would be very glad to have the possibility to welcome you back to our restaurant soon in the near future. We... More 

Banchory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed three nights at the Stanley with our two young children. On the plus side the family room is a really good size, the breakfast is very good, there is metro next to the hotel, the Athens hop on hop off bus tours also stop outside (highly recommended with small children to reduce walking), the pool is great for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panos M, Διευθυντής at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the general staff service, your room, the roof top pool and the Hotel's location. We are sorry to hear that the service you received on the roof top did not meet your expectations. We have forwarded your comments... More 

Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great services, the staff were polite and professional. Great central location, besides next to the hotel is located a metro station. Wonderful view from the terrace's pool. Awful internet connection in all the areas of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panos M, Διευθυντής at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your reveiw regarding your recent stay with us. We were glad you enjoyed our services and facilities and especially the staff service, the roof top area and the Hotel's location. With regards to the internet we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We did indeed encounter issues with our internet connection which is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

248 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (219)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay