We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Athenes

Hotel website
4 - 6 Michail Voda et Makedonias, Athens 10439, Greece
Special Offer
Breakfast included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Athenes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Athenes
Add Photo Write a Review

1,397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    303
    736
    280
    59
    19
See reviews for
493
493
89
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1397)
  • Mar-May only
    (316)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (521)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (377)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (183)
All months
Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's an average hotel with small rooms, which is common in Europe. The housekeeping was not so good. They wouldn't vacuum the floors for days, even after we asked the housekeeping lady. The dirty coffee cups were not picked up. Nothing great to write about regarding the rooms. The only highlight is the rooftop pool and restaurant. After a day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h0866, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sincerely, Tzikas Evripides General Manager More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Average hotel. The dining facilities and breakfast were very good however the area of the hotel is not one to walk around and feel safe. The room was ok however our bathroom smelt like sewage for some reason. The pool looked nice but was crowded with little children so gave it a miss. All in all average experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h0866, Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Of all the hotels I have stayed in while in Greece the Novotel stands out as being "meh". I have stayed in a range of hotels, from small to large, so this is not based on snobbery. My sister & I stayed here for two nights (not consecutively) as just place to sleep. The hotel is clean, and the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h0866, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review

Dear Hotel guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Athenes. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for three nights in July on leisure, Hotel was clean and well presented. great pool on the top of the hotel which converts to a restaurant at night. wonderful views to the acropolis during the day and the night. Could do with a few more pool loungers or comfortable chairs to sit in. hotel is located in an area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h0866, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest, We would like to thank you for having shared your review in Tripadvisor further your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel. We were pleased to read your positive review and we're delighted to learn you enjoyed the hotel's services. We look forward welcoming you again during your next trip in Athens. Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager More 

Brossard
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

He asked for forty and I've negotiated for the thirty five we paid on the way in. He agreed but then drive like a freaking maniac, zig zagging like mad and 160km/h at some point to get there and the meter showed like twenty six. I should have taken his plate a report the dangerous driving but then you're in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h0866, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Athenes and Taxi experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important... More 

Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like to stay at Novotel as it can alway keep its standards of services at affordable price. The location is not the best. Quite far away from the popular central areas. But it's ok for us because we drove and the hotel provided car park free of charge. The room is spacious and good for group of 3 -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
E_Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest, We would like to thank you for having shared your review in Tripadvisor further your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel. We were pleased to read your positive review and we're delighted to learn you enjoyed the hotel's services. We look forward welcoming you again during your next trip in Athens. Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was recently in greece for a holiday with my wife on a tight budget. my stay in athens in novotel was most rnjoyable as a 4 star property at afforable prices.the dining experience by the side of the swimming pool on the roof top was very good. the buffet breakfeast had nothing more to desire. the staff was helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
E_Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference to the Novotel Athens hotel. Your comments were shared with the hotel's team and we were delighted to receive your positive feedback since our mission is your satisfaction. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Novotel Athens hotel. Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager More 

Molde, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For holiday travlers that want to sleep, this is not the place to eat. Came down two days in a row 30min before breakfast closing time, and it was really busy, groups of 4 or more had to wait in line for tables... Also a lack of bread due to busy service... Crowded... Got some leftovers at the end... Wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
E_Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest, We would like to thank you for having shared your experience further your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel. We apologize for not being up to your expectations and would like to reassure you that all the teams are working hard to provide the best to our guests. We hope you'll give us the opportunity to better... More 

Holstebro, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spending a few days in Athens before going to Milos, my family and I wanted a hotel that was clean, comfortabel and centally placed as well as having a pool ad breakfast included. This we found in Novotel. But a few things to get used to in Greece: smoking is everywhere and not considered the big bad threath to everybody's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
E_Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest, We thank you for having shared your positive review on Tripadvisor. You enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel and especially the Roof top terrace with the pool! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Novotel Athens hotel in the future. Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Metro station(10)
  • Very good(9)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

344 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (313)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#52 of 328 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#23 of 328 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novus City Hotel
#41 of 328 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#35 of 328 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay