We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Athens

#35 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
46 Vassilissis Sofias Avenue, Athens 11528, Greece
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Athens
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Athens
Hilton Athens
Hilton Athens
Add Photo Write a Review

2,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    901
    738
    256
    90
    55
See reviews for
298
714
133
585
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2040)
  • Mar-May only
    (461)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (644)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (590)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (345)
All months
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
74 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in Hilton Athens for 2 nights while on a business trip to Athens. The room was spacious and the bed nice. Was surprised to learn it´s a 5-star hotels as didn´t seem like one at all. Room was plain and ordinary, nothing luxurious at all. Was disappointed to learn that indoor swimming pool was available for fee - normally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albany, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I travel for work and stay at Hilton's often. I found this hotel to live up to the brand. The service was great and the reception staff were very attentive. The location is a bit further from tourist attractions but not so far that it was an issue. it was about a 15 minute walk to the Plaka.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Hilton is absolutely stunning. We were upgraded to the executive level and the exec lounge had delicious breakfast. The location is great, you can see the Acropolis from the roof and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Service is exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just got back from 5 days at the Hilton Athens and was very very disappointed. With the standard of the room, cheep IKEA type furniture small room no view, very unlike any of the photos unless you go for the top floors which are a riidiculous amount of money,new paid 190 euros a night which for what we got was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor after your stay with us, although we wished it was under better circumstances. Regardless, we appreciate your feedback, as this will assist us in improving our services. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the hotel's facilities. Your input has been shared... More 

HAIFA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was there and the Hotel is very clean the People are very helpful you have unside they Hotel all you needs like swiming pool etc. the Breakfast are full and you cann find all there and by walking you are very near to the main places in Athens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for posting your comments after your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that your visit was an enjoyable one and we greatly appreciate your kind comments. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Athens. Kind regards, Bart van de Winkel General Manager More 

zurich
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a conference and we had 300 delegates attending this. The hotel is one of the biggest in Athens so you would think the service would be like other hiltons around the world. It is not, the check in was a complete joke it took more than 10 minutes to check in and more than 25 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Many thanks for being our guest and for posting your review of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, including places of improvement. It was with concern to read that you were not quite satisfied with your stay here and the service provided. Your feedback has been shared with my team, corrective actions... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel room, facilities were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was offering a great variety of fresh food and the room wasn't noisy. They provide free public wifi in the lobby which was extremely slow and want a 20EUR / day for wifi access in the room or higher speed in the lobby. Can't understand hotels to still charge for this!

Was this review helpful? Yes
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post the impressions of your visit. We were glad to note your positive comments about the comfort of your room and the vast selection of breakfast served. Your input about wifi service has been noted. Hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. With best... More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 3 nights in this very nice hotel. The location for me was ideal as it was a few hundred metres walk from the Megaron Conference Centre where the conference that I was attending was held. The hotel has a very impressive and spacious lobby with some rather low sofas that are very difficult to get in and out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for reviewing the Hilton Athens on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is important and we are grateful for the time taken to share your experience with us. First of all, we were pleased to read that the general impression of your visit and our hotel's facilities was positive. Regarding your input about the in-room wifi cost,... More 

LONDON, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A disappointed review by Nathene Arnaoutis a regular client. I have stayed at your hotel 36 times in the last 17 years and always stay on the 11th floor with an Acropolis view. Magna Travel checked on my booking 3 days before I came and were told it was in order, but when I arrived I was told that I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We very much enjoyed our stay. It met all expectations for a five star with a welcome modernity. They went above and beyond by allowing my wife's lost iPhone to be sent to them to hold for us after we had checked out. This reflected a level of attentiveness we felt the eight days we stayed there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Athens and for taking the time to share your comments. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and the feedback we receive from our guests is greatly valued. It is with pleasure to hear that all your expectations were met both in terms of comfort and quality of service provided... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

828 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (697)
Viewed
Room/suite (171)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (112)
Viewed
View from room (84)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay