We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cocos Hotel Antigua

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Valley Church Road | Bolands, Jolly Harbour, Antigua
Offers & Announcements
35% Special Book Now
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cocos Hotel Antigua
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cocos Hotel Antigua
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    131
    42
    25
    17
See reviews for
10
423
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (535)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
Mt. Pleasant, SC
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I went to Cocos for our honeymoon last month and could not recommend it more. However, let me start by saying in the words of one of the managers, "Cocos isn't for everyone". I mean that in a very honest, but highly positive way. Cocos is simple, in that the views and the staff are what make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tadworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first trip to Antigua and there were four of us in the party. We had looked at the website before booking so were aware that it was on a hill, had no TV's in the room etc. We were greeted by friendly staff on our arrival and shown to our cottages. We have in the past, stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middletown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
25 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Views and location of this hotel were perfect. Service was consistently friendly. Food was very good especially if you enjoy seafood. Trek up to the room was moderate for us but could be leveled difficult to dangerous for some. Spa treatments were included with our room and were basic. Location of spa hinders the relaxing effect due to loud deliveries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Coco's last year in October for my birthday and have obviously only just got round to writing a review because quite frankly i am lazy. Coco's hotel was absolutely perfect, the ultimate chill and i liked the rustic vibe the rooms offered, the bed was lovely and huge and the view from the balcony over looking the ocean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cocos is not 5 star because it doesn't have a huge marble atrium etc but the staff are wonderfully friendly and the atmosphere is very very welcoming and relaxed - I would rate our stay as 5* despite the basic rooms etc. It really retains the feel of a solitary beech hut on your own deserted island - but with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Tess_CP, Manager at Cocos Hotel Antigua, responded to this review

Thank you for your short and sweet review. We truly enjoy hearing from our guests. COCOS Hotel is a true rustic Caribbean charm. Our goal is that our guest who visit us can unwind from the normal day to day activities. We have no TV’s, music etc… I am very happy that you enjoyed our “uniqueness” Shabby Chic. We look... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated at the end of Jolly Beach, just far enough away from the Jolly Beach resort, and making the beach and swimming almost private. There is an additional beach the other side of the hotel too. The location is excellent if you want a relaxing break, and the number of rooms (30) enable you to meet other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Tess_CP, Manager at Cocos Hotel Antigua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that enjoyed all the COCOS had to offer. Thank you calling out some of our fantastic staff. They will be happy to see that they contributed to your wonderful vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back to our piece of paradise. Tess and the team! More 

Concord, North Carolina
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The photos on the website for Cocos are very accurate in depicting this boutique all-inclusive. The standalone cottages are very comfortable and ours overlooked the bay where we were treated to lovely views (including of the sunset). Our room was cleaned very well every day and the mini bar was kept stocked with things we liked. We loved the outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Tess_CP, Manager at Cocos Hotel Antigua, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you loved your stay and we loved having you. Thank you for all your kind words and we will be sure to share your review with all our staff. I am so sorry that the beach vendors was off- putting, I will be sure to share your sentiment with the... More 

Enfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We stayed in March 2015 for 10 days chilling. Antigua has many great beaches and two of them are a very short step from this hotel which comprises a small number of cottages. Our cottage was number 6 which had a sunset view 30-40 feet above the sea with daily fly-pasts by a couple of pelicans. We shared the balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Tess_CP, Manager at Cocos Hotel Antigua, responded to this review

Dear 1948Gooner1948, You described COCOS Hotel PERFECTLY! Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us. We too believe we are a “fabulous place to chill out” COCOS Hotel is truly a rustic Caribbean charm. Our cottages are perched on a hill overlooking the Caribbean sea. We are situated on two fabulous beaches, Valley... More 

Hereford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Have just spent 10 fabulous days at Cocos in February. Now, I am the most indecisive person having to do major research on holidays so always feel anxious when travelling to a new holiday destination as I hate being disappointed when it's not like the brochure!! And I am very critical when I get there! I know.....! We arrived at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tess_CP, Manager at Cocos Hotel Antigua, responded to this review

Dear wilcamreu, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that we made your holiday a special one. We enjoy taking care of our guests’ and making sure they are having wonderful time. Our staff are the best at making everyone feel welcome. As you mentioned, COCOS Hotel is a Rustic charm. We are unpretentious... More 

1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

We visited cocos for 6 nights 7 days for our honeymoon, spending over $800 a night.staff is friendly but hotels standards of cleanliness, room upkeep and maintenance are poor. I have listed the issues point by point, I want other travelers to be informed and truly hope the hotel can address these concerns: 1. There are cobwebs everywhere and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
Tess_CP, Manager at Cocos Hotel Antigua, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay with us. We are very happy you chose us to celebrate your honeymoon. I would like to apologize for all the mishaps you encountered while staying with us. We always strive to provide a high quality of service to all our guests’. We fell short during your stay and for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

718 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (697)
Viewed
View from room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (128)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (119)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question