We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue du Progres 9-13, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Progress Hotel to your Saves list
Progress Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TiBr2014 Stavanger, Norway
  • Reviews (78)
  • Photos (51)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (6)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    34
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
15
13
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a 2-night stay for business meeting. Check-in was delayed due to fully booked hotel. Beyond this; - central location, friendly reception staff, clean and neat room with recently renovated bathroom. Breakfast basic, but sufficient. Good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TiBr2014, We would like to thank you for your time and your positive comments regarding your stay at the Progress Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed being in one of our 4 meeting rooms. Having friendly and welcoming staff is essential but it is even better when it is recognized by our guests. The location of... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The smallest shower I have ever had. Although I booked a larger room but the shower is NOT convenient in this hotel, and I don't have a big body. Internet is fast but if you have to use VPN to connect to your work computers, you're at the wrong spot. Staff are friendly. Location is OK and I didn't find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EverFreedom, We would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at the Progress Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wifi connection, the friendliness of the staff and the quietness of the hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience and it is with a great attention that we have taken into... More

Ponferrada, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Good location and nice hotel. I got an upgraded room and it was really nice and clean. My colege's room was a little bit smaler. Good breakfast and very nice service. Nothing bad I can recall. I will repeat

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, Directeur général at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nafadi, We would like to thank you for your time and your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Progress. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us for your trip. We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of you room and it’s always a pleasure to upgrade our guests if it’s possible. It’s... More

Cairo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Entering the room was a great positive surprise: the single room was small but with a big desk, a very comfortable desk chair, water cattle and expresso machine for the quick morning coffee. Internet was fast and the room with its light colored walles and dark brown wood furniture create a very comfortable atmosphere. It met my needs exactly!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Biancasec, We would like to thank you for your time and your comments regarding your stay at Hôtel Progress. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us for your business trip. Your encouraging comments give us great motivation on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. We are looking forward... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Selected this hotel as it was close to my meeting. Website looked good and reviews looked promising. Room was spacious and clean although the toilet had not been flushed! Wanted to do some work so tried to hook up to the free wi-fi. Another reason why I booked this hotel. There is a reason that the wi-fi is free, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Athollman, We would like to thank you for your time and your comments regarding your stay at Hôtel Progress. We are dearly sorry for all the inconvenience you have been through. Striving for a constant improvement of our services, please be assured that I will forward all your concerns and comments to the appropriate departments. We are sincerely hoping... More

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Our first impression was not very good; we were asked to pay up front for the next 4 nights before seeing the room, but we were able to store our luggage well before check-in. The hallway carpets are in need of a good cleaning; the carpet in our room was dirty-looking, so we were given another room facing the street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MJG71229, We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Hôtel Progress. We are happy to see that you have spent a pleasant stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the Executive Double room and our central location near the Grand Place, as well as a various choice... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

It's in a good position. Rooms have been recently refurbished and it is quiet. Get there easily with a train from Zaventam Airport to Brussels Northern Station, which allows to save the 43-50 € of taxi. Breakfast is too expensive, as usual in Brussels hotels, but there is a bar just besides the hotel where to have a good breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura Carola B, We would like to thank you for your time and your comments regarding your first stay at Hôtel Progress. We are happy to see that you have spent a pleasant stay with us during your trip. Concerning the wifi, it is free of charge and should work in the guests rooms as well, we recommend you... More

Reykjavik, Iceland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Progress hotel is very well located close to the North railway station and the Rogier metro, meaning that can get around Brussels fast and east from there. The room was very nice, and the bed was so confortable, I almost did not want to wake up to go to my meeting! My room turned to the back of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adalheidur J, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the comfort of the rooms. Indeed, in such a central location it is very important to us allowing our guests to enjoy a quiet and comfortable stay.... More

Brussels
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very good hotel located close to the railway station and the metro. The rooms are modern equipped with a working desk and very comfortable beds. Even if I had a room looking to the main street it was very quite due to excellent isolation. The breakfast was for the high price not exciting.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Giorgios P, Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience here at tripadvisor. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We value our guests’ opinion and are delighted to read about your satisfaction. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our central location, our cleanliness and the... More

Darmstadt, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I spent one night there and everything went fine. It is located right next to the Nord station and you only need 10-15 minutes by foot to go to the city centre (there is also a metro station 100 meters from the hotel if you don't want to walk). The staff is maybe a bit cold but it doesn't matter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zagadark, Thank you for having chosen Progress Hotel during your recent visit in Brussels. We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with the security, location, common areas and the comfort and cleanliness in the room. Our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to continuously improve our standards of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Progress Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Progress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Progress Hotel

Also Known As:
Progress Hotel Brussels
Progress Hotel Brussels, Belgium
Address: Rue du Progres 9-13, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Progress Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, HotelsNL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Progress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Hotels.com
and 9 more sites!

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
57

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.