We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue du Progres 9-13, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Progress Hotel to your Saves list
Progress Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
58%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014
a_cheese_lover Brussels, Belgium
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    41
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
21
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I was there for one night while in business. In my case the wifi worked very well. I was worried about reading other reviews. The hotel is between gate du nord and rue neuve. Rue neuve is the main shopping street in Brussels so you will find anything you need just some meters away from the hotel. The access from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we take guest feedback very seriously. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the Progress Hotel, as well as the friendly atmosphere of our property. We have taken your comment about the lighting into account and I will share your comment with the person in charge. We... More

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

First thing, I feel it's a great location. Minutes away from Bruxelles-Nord. There was an odd smell in the lobby area. Reception was friendly and very helpful. We tried the breakfast once, would not recommend, could find much better and cheaper alternatives out in town. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The fridge was stocked with a good variety... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would first of all like to thank you for sharing with us the experience you had during your stay in our Progress Hotel in April. We always try to offer the best services we can to our guests, and the rooms are always double checked to have perfectly clean rooms to welcome our guests. We are sorry... More

Ismailieh, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located at the centre of the city , just 2 mins walk from the metro station, the rooms are clean , however it is not spacious, my room was quite but with no view on the main street. When I entered the reception the Ancient smell in the air was verry annoying to me and I didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Islam M, Thanks a lot for your comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the location of hotel Progress. The location is nice, close to all the transports of the capital, train, metro, bus and taxi and it is as well at a walking distance of the center of Brussels, Grand Place and the... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The internet is advertised as free. But it does not work. A poor hotel for a business traveler. Breakfast is very poor quality. Hot food is cold. Air conditioner is turned off at night so it gets very hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victor C, Directeur général at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Softcrab, We are dearly sorry for all the inconvenience you have been through. Striving for a constant improvement of our services, please be assured that I will forward all your concerns and comments to the appropriate departments. Our Free wifi service is available in the common areas and in the rooms. Depending on the time of the day, the... More

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Had a 2-night stay for business meeting. Check-in was delayed due to fully booked hotel. Beyond this; - central location, friendly reception staff, clean and neat room with recently renovated bathroom. Breakfast basic, but sufficient. Good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TiBr2014, We would like to thank you for your time and your positive comments regarding your stay at the Progress Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed being in one of our 4 meeting rooms. Having friendly and welcoming staff is essential but it is even better when it is recognized by our guests. The location of... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The smallest shower I have ever had. Although I booked a larger room but the shower is NOT convenient in this hotel, and I don't have a big body. Internet is fast but if you have to use VPN to connect to your work computers, you're at the wrong spot. Staff are friendly. Location is OK and I didn't find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EverFreedom, We would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at the Progress Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wifi connection, the friendliness of the staff and the quietness of the hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience and it is with a great attention that we have taken into... More

Ponferrada, Spain
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Good location and nice hotel. I got an upgraded room and it was really nice and clean. My colege's room was a little bit smaler. Good breakfast and very nice service. Nothing bad I can recall. I will repeat

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victor C, Directeur général at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nafadi, We would like to thank you for your time and your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Progress. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us for your trip. We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of you room and it’s always a pleasure to upgrade our guests if it’s possible. It’s... More

Cairo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Entering the room was a great positive surprise: the single room was small but with a big desk, a very comfortable desk chair, water cattle and expresso machine for the quick morning coffee. Internet was fast and the room with its light colored walles and dark brown wood furniture create a very comfortable atmosphere. It met my needs exactly!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Biancasec, We would like to thank you for your time and your comments regarding your stay at Hôtel Progress. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us for your business trip. Your encouraging comments give us great motivation on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. We are looking forward... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Selected this hotel as it was close to my meeting. Website looked good and reviews looked promising. Room was spacious and clean although the toilet had not been flushed! Wanted to do some work so tried to hook up to the free wi-fi. Another reason why I booked this hotel. There is a reason that the wi-fi is free, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Athollman, We would like to thank you for your time and your comments regarding your stay at Hôtel Progress. We are dearly sorry for all the inconvenience you have been through. Striving for a constant improvement of our services, please be assured that I will forward all your concerns and comments to the appropriate departments. We are sincerely hoping... More

Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Our first impression was not very good; we were asked to pay up front for the next 4 nights before seeing the room, but we were able to store our luggage well before check-in. The hallway carpets are in need of a good cleaning; the carpet in our room was dirty-looking, so we were given another room facing the street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MJG71229, We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Hôtel Progress. We are happy to see that you have spent a pleasant stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the Executive Double room and our central location near the Grand Place, as well as a various choice... More

Do you own or manage Progress Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Progress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Progress Hotel

Address: Rue du Progres 9-13, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Progress Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsNL, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Progress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Progress Hotel Brussels, Belgium

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Near Progress Hotel

Enlarge Map