We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du Boulevard 17, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium (Formerly Tulip Inn Brussels)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre to your Saves list
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
67%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
iAdriano Zagreb, Croatia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (223)
  • Photos (91)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    97
    53
    12
    7
See reviews for
21
65
9
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre is very good business hotel. I was there two times. Location is perfect. Service is good. Rooms are comfortable and clean. I get free WIFI. Breakfast is very good and diverse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTHBCC, Duty Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill out this satisfaction survey. It is always a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your comments encourage us to continue in the same way. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the... More

South Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight with the family for the flower carpet weekend. Room 802. My wife and I woke up at 3:30 am with an intense cigarette smoke smell. First time in our lives a smell woke us up. I turned the a/c off and opened the windows and the small dissipated over a couple of hours. The kids stayed on room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTHBCC, Duty Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill out this satisfaction survey. We acknowledge receipt your comments dated on 18th of August and we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with certain aspects of the service we had provided. You can be assured that your remarks concerning your... More

Manchester
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It was a quick get away for us and we choose this hotel cause it presented a lot of character, from it's beautiful live chromatic to the elegance of the rooms and dining area. Were really exciting to start our short break and although we booked it as a deal we end up spending almost a full price ... We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagementTHBCC, Duty Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill out this satisfaction survey. We acknowledge receipt your comments dated on 17th of August and we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with certain aspects of the service we had provided. You can be assured that your remarks concerning your... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did get a good deal to stay in this hotel, but overall we were disappointed with the service. The rooms were adequately sized and clean, and everything worked, but there was no attention to comfort and all our dealings with the staff were pretty unsatisfactory. Every night when we tried to get into the hotel it was a struggle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ManagementTHBCC, Duty Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill out this satisfaction survey. You can be sure that your remark about the internet access which is not yet for free, has been discussed with the responsible and appropriate actions will be taken in order to avoid such situations in the future.... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel was clean and very modren and secure. the staff dont smile at all. the air conditioning is very good. the view is awesome. business center is very good. its very good hotel and i recommend it for many but there is NO FREE WIFI

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ManagementTHBCC, Duty Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill out this satisfaction survey. You can be sure that your remark about the internet access which is not yet for free, has been discussed with the responsible and appropriate actions will be taken in order to avoid such situations in the future.... More

Pleasantville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as part of a tour, so we didn't choose this hotel. We were led to believe it would be an upscale property. This is not the case at all. The rooms were spartan,with no place to put clothing, other than a narrow closet for hanging clothes that had two shelves.There was no place to put luggage other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ManagementTHBCC, Duty Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill out this satisfaction survey. We acknowledge receipt your comments dated on 11th of August and we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with certain aspects of the service we had provided. You can be assured that your remarks concerning your... More

Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good city hotel located right in the center of Brussels that offers good and quiet, smart decorated but not so spatious rooms with perfect bathrooms and comfortable beds.The hotel is reasonable priced for Brussels standards and has very good breakfact.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementTHBCC, Duty Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill out this satisfaction survey. It is always a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your comments encourage us to continue in the same way. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In July I stayed at the hotel Thon Brussels City Centre. The breakfast is very good and varied, the room is normal rather hoped was slightly larger. The thing that disappointed me the most is that the last day. I'm back in Italy and I forgot 2 t-shirts and 1 pair of new Nike shoes and it took six days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagementTHBCC, Duty Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill out this satisfaction survey. We understand your point of view regarding the Lost & Found service you received, and we would like to apologize for it. You can be assured that your remark has been discussed with our Housekeeping Manager Fatima Louatami... More

Omaha
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location in centre, very good breakfast. Rooms are bright and clean but VERY small. Have to walk down steep flight of stairs to get to front desk from entrance (there is a tiny, almost hidden elevator, but you don't know that until later). Front desk staff helpful, but usually only one person there, so can be a wait. Generally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ManagementTHBCC, Duty Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill out this satisfaction survey. We regret the inconveniences you have experienced at the reception due to the fact that it was only one person available and we would like to apologize for it. You can be sure that your remark about the... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Thon hotel in Brussels city centre for 2 nights. Overall it was a very good hotel and excellent value. Try to get a room in a high floor for good views of the city. Rooms are very good, comfortable and clean. Staff were all very friendly, including the cleaning staff. Location is good and right next to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementTHBCC, Duty Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill out this satisfaction survey. It is always a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your comments encourage us to continue in the same way. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre

Address: Avenue du Boulevard 17, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium (Formerly Tulip Inn Brussels)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre Belgium

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre is a hotel that offers infrastructure in keeping with both the requirements of business travellers and tourist alike. The hotel is located in the Brussels city centre and possesses 13 function rooms of which the largest has a capacity of 400 persons. It is also the first Thon hotel which offers express check-in/check-out kiosks that provide the ultimate level of self-service automation, privacy and convenience for hotel guests.Express Check-in / Check-out:This solution has been installed to leverage your comfort level. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
454

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre and other travelers.
1 question
Questions? Get answers from Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer