We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre

4.0 of 5 Avenue du Boulevard 17, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium (Formerly Tulip Inn Brussels)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    161
    98
    22
    13
See reviews for
32
110
17
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (374)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Sospel, France
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This feels like a place for groups, tours, and conferences, rather than for the individual traveler. It's fine, though - just rather soulless. I stayed on a high floor, and my room was standard Thon - basic but reasonably well appointed, and quite comfortable. But noisy guests talking in the corridor and slamming their doors late at night made the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's central, it's not particularly cheap, but its the lack of quality that disappoints. The walls are thin, you can hear your neighbour's TV and water running in their bathrooms. The central heating system is noisy with a persistent "click" that woke me up. There was a vent in the ceiling above the bath blowing cold air onto the bath.... More 

Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed six days at the hotel. It was my second time in this hotel. The hotel was very comfortable and nice. Hotels services (people, tv, aircondition, fridge etc.) were good.The only missing thing was the disposable slippers which could improve the comfort quality of the customers. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your evaluation about your stay with us at Thon hotel Brussels City Centre. We are glad to hear that in general you had a pleasant stay with us. Did you contact the reception about the missing disposable slippers? We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again... More 

wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are fine. Good views from the 29th floor! Easy walking access to the central shopping areas and Gare du Nord. Wellness area is a bit limited, but the sauna has an interesting view. Breakfast a bit expensive, but alternatives available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your stay with us in Thon hotel Brussels City Centre. Our hotel indeed is very central with various train connections, approximately 10 minutes walking distance to Brussels Grand Place. Thank you for your evaluation and we hope we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you again upon a next... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Hotel for one night whilst on an Insight Vacations White Xmas Tour. Our first impressions was that the Hotel was very staid with no character. To get to our rooms it appeared to be another part of the building. Rooms were smallish with only liquid soap supplied in the bathroom. Hotel did not have an in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your evaluation about your stay with us at Thon hotel Brussels City Centre. Indeed our hotel does not provide lunch or diner walk-in, it is only possible to reserve for groups to have lunch or diner. As you said we do have some very good restaurants close to our hotel which we can recommend. The... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter & her boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel on New Years Eve and checked out the following day. The staff here are all very helpful, welcoming and speak good English. We arrived earlier than check in was advertised but our room was ready and we were allowed to go to it and settle in. However they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for your detailed evaluation about your stay with us in Thon hotel Brussels City Centre. We are very glad to hear that you had such an amazing time in our hotel and everything was perfectly going for you. Your comments encourage us to continue in the same way. We will definitely thank the staff for you... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room quite small, w/o minibar, bath old but maintained except shower spaying water everywere. Considering it is Brussels center it is ok for one night stay. Standard selection at breakfest. No reason to expect more for this price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, Thank you for your stay with us in Thon hotel Brussels City Centre. May we ask you which room you were staying in so we can solve the problem you had with the shower. We would like to thank you for this information it helps us to develop our selves. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming... More 

Terre Haute, Indiana
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
100 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group was scheduled to stay in another Thon hotel, but they double booked so we received this upgrade. Wow! Room 2604 is a two-room suite with 2 tvs; two twin beds, pillow-top mattress, column “night stands” and sconces/bed lights. The other room has a sofa and table/chairs. There is a kettle and in-room safe and hooks for clothes in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this detailed evaluation about your stay with us in Thon hotel Brussels City Centre. It is always a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your comments encourage us to continue in the same way. We... More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights over new year and can't fault the hotel. The location is perfect, walking distance of Brussels-Nord station (where we took the train to Brugge for the day) and the shopping area. about a 15 minute stroll from the Grand Place Square where we took a free walking tour (leaflets in reception!) showing us everything we wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shabu, First of all we would like to thank you for filling out the survey about your stay with us in Thon hotel Brussels City Centre. It is always a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your comments encourage us to continue in the same way. We are looking forward to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights in late December in what was a clean, tidy room if a bit cramped with two of us and a suitcase. Bathroom was clean but some of the shower fittings looked tired and could do with renewing. I'd agree with other reviews that room soundproofing is very poor. On the second night we had no heating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Graeme, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this detailed evaluation about your stay with us in Thon hotel Brussels City Centre. We regret the fact that you experienced some inconveniences with our heater. We are glad to hear that the Front Office had a solution for you which you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre

Address: Avenue du Boulevard 17, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium (Formerly Tulip Inn Brussels)
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre Belgium

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay