We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Add Photo Write a Review

1,215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    392
    555
    202
    51
    15
See reviews for
125
392
102
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1215)
  • Mar-May only
    (306)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (279)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (344)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (286)
All months
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pleasant one night family stay. Breakfast was good quality buffet and reception service was efficient and friendly. Good size junior suite but sofa bed was not particularly comfortable. Really good location for the city centre. Shame the room overlooked a building site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Don't understand some of the reviews, Reception staff very helpful when I asked for a quiet room. Loved the Art Deco style, the room had everything you needed including lovely bathrobes. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Breakfast, there was a great choice and it was good quality, as soon as some thing ran out it was replaced.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review

Dear kinlochsherry, Thanks so much for your fantastic support! We appreciate that you praise our Reception team as well as room amenities and our vast Breakfast Buffet. We sincerely hope to have you back with us on your next visit to Brussels. Regards, Benjamin Tenius More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hotel was centrally located from most of the good places to visit in Brussels. The staff was very polite and helpful. I would highly recommend the hotel to others. The only issue I had was with the absence of any good vegetarian options in the hotel menu. My wife is a pure vegetarian and she did not have much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review

Dear Kshitij_Lal, Thanks so much for your kind words that are very much appreciated and valued by the whole team! Further, thanks for your comments regarding dietary options which we will review and update. In any case our culinary brigades are ready to cater for requests even if not on the menu - where possible. Warm regards from the Heart... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I must confess I've always like Crowne Plaza's but the Brussels Palace is even better than I hoped! The decor is vintage grand, the rooms very well equipped and the staff incredibly smart, polite and friendly. I had to book a taxi for the morning due to a national rail strike and was given some great advice on timings and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benjamin T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sean C, How very kind of you to leave these lovely remarks about your Crowne Plaza in Brussels! Thank you for acknowledging our services and hotel. I would love to assist you with a romantic return in the future, please do let me know so I can assist personally. benjamin.tenius@cpbxl.be Cordial regards, Benjamin Tenius More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed in many Crowne Plaza Hotel in many cities before. I booked this hotel based on my previous experience with Crowne Plaza Hotel. The location of this hotel is decent because it's close to the North Station (the access point to the airport), and it also close to the downtown in a short walking distance. However, the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review

Dear pams1122014, Thanks for taking the time and writing a review. Great that you loved our location and the art deco interior. Being in the City Centre of an international Metropole it comes with the perks of lively noises at almost any times. Regarding our breakfast selection we aim to only display highest quality products and would never accept compromises.... More 

Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived with kids and immediately staff went out of their way. Concierge was most accommodating and helpful. Check in swift and easy with a genuine emotion. Front desk staff was helpful and knowledgeable on the city. Rooms; really great, clean and comfy! We will come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review

Dear HJTRAVELPROF, Yay that makes our day! Thanks for being with us during your last stay with your kids. We hope to welcome you again soon! Regards from Belgium's capital! Benjamin Tenius More 

Athlone, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was fine....but was given a twin room, and when I asked for it to be changed the receptionist was most unhelpful, in fact she was not at all friendly, quite rude. If she had been pleasant I probably wouldn't have minded....I thought staff are meant to assist! Hence, didn't get a double...and was made to feel as though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin T, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review

Dear kaaw, I am sincerely sorry that you have felt the way you did regarding your experience. Rest assured that we don't wish our guests to leave with the memories you did. I would be pleased if you can send me more details to benjamin.tenius@cpbxl.be Further, we would welcome another chance to make it right like we do for hundreds... More 

Managua, Nicaragua
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay at the Crowne Plaza and found it centrally located to major attractions and easy to walk everywhere- didn't need a cab once or to even use public transport! Yes, the hotel is a bit old/dated, but am sure was fantastic in its glory days. In saying that, we really enjoyed the stay and old school... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review

Dear katiemessick, Thanks for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We love that you loved our central location close to all major attractions. Great that you love our heritage of the art deco epoque with its authentic charms. Indeed our rooms are bigger than the average European City center hotel and our luxurious DUX beds give a great... More 

London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here recently for business. It's modern and clean although lacking a bit in character. The food is ok/good but took ageeeeeeees to come both times I ate there, they got the order wrong and were extremely unapologetic about trying to fix it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review

Dear Rachael_7, Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences at dinner. Rest assured your comments are shared with the team to learn from it. I'm only not 100% sure if you mixed up our hotel with our sister Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport? You are talking about a modern hotel, which describes... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing fancy about this hotel. I went here for a business meeting. The amenities and room are fine. I agree with the other reviews that service from staff was good. I just wish they had a business centre where I can sit and work because the hotel wifi was not compatible with my laptop, which is the reason I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

892 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (369)
Viewed
Room/suite (123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (89)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Other (81)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (487)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (68)
Viewed
Junior Suite (71)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (75)
Viewed
Standard Room (57)
Viewed
Suite (105)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay