We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Brussels City

Hotel website
Place Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    542
    412
    161
    68
See reviews for
128
473
152
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1466)
  • Mar-May only
    (330)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (342)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (387)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (407)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Brussels City
See the most recent reviews
Chicago
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This refers only to so-called deluxe or HHonors rooms. Friendly and welcoming front desk. Lobby has garish accents in attempt to modernize otherwise cramped and dreary area. Moderate size rooms adequately furnished including 32 inch flat screen television (but without full HD), and comfortable mattress. Bright bath with marble accents and excellent water pressure. Now the review goes downhill. Ring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anais B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear jeromeoconnor, First of all I would like to thank you for writing this detailed and constructive feedback. We really appreciate the time you took to share your opinion on your stay in Brussels and our hotel. I am truly sorry for the fact that we did not meet your expectations, especially regarding the condition of your room and the... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I have been staying at Hilton City Brussels one or two times a year the last 6 years when I am on business in the Belgian capital. In general it is ok, but my last two visits has been full of small annoyances: remote controll did not work, no hangers in the room, iron did not work, alarm clock did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anais B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear tad_10, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this feedback and your continuous loyalty with the Hilton Family. I would like to truly apologies for the fact that we did not manage to organize your stay more smoothly preventing all these unfortunate inconveniences you have listed. I truly understand your feelings about these situations and would... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is great for visiting Covent, clean, efficient, and reasonably priced on Internet. Otherwise though lacking atmosphere. My room was clean and modern, no complaints (unlike colleague at thon who collected some large and nasty bed bugs!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anais B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Prof_Hatman, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on your stay at the Hilton Brussels City. I am truly sorry that we did not manage to fully meet your expectations during your stay. Concerning your colleague’s problems with his bed, he should please not hesitate to contact us with any remarks or comments, as we will... More 

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Our first trip to Brussels for a 3 night break. The hotel is quite modern inside but our double bedroom (room 235) was the smallest I have ever seen, the double bed was against the wall and I had to move the chair away from the desk top to get access to the bed. The bath was also tiny but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anais B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Christine s, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this detailed and constructive feedback on your stay in the Hilton Brussels City. I am very sorry to see that we did not manage to fully meet your expectations and did not provide you with the Hilton experience that you should have... More 

Walnut Creek, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The only good thing I can say about this Hilton is the staff was friendly. The hotel needs a total renovation, it just looks old. The room was worn, dirty, and outdated. The furniture smelled. The toilet was broken, there was no one available to fix it, so had to listen to it run all night. This is just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anais B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Dave H, We appreciate you taking the time to write this constructive feedback and share your opinion about your recent stay at the Hilton Brussels City. I am alarmed by your comments, and I truly hope that you will accept my sincere apologies for the fasct that we were not able to meet the expectations you have had before... More 

YYC
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
102 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We picked that Hilton because it is located close to the train station. Trade off was noise. To be fair, train noise may have been bad only on the side facing the tracks. This said, noise was not just of trains, but cars, planes, ambulances and police. One might argue that these noise sources are not the fault of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anais B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear bauwens, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this constructive feedback, a good way for us to learn from our mistakes and improve our services every day. I am truly sorry to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectation, especially regarding the noisiness of your room and the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

After spending one night at the hotel, we are really disappointed about the lack of service and the cleanliness. The common areas were dirty and not hoovered as well as the corridors on the bedroom floor. We requested a pair of sleepers and after waiting 20 minutes we have been told that they could not provide them as they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anais B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear mattipotti, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your constructive feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Brussels City. I am alarmed to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations, especially regarding the noisiness of your room and the customer service you have experienced. I do not only want to apologies... More 

Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Approached the hotel with some trepidation based on some of the previous reviews. Our experience with Hilton Brussels City was outstanding. The exterior of the hotel is standard classic European style. The lobby and restaurant areas are quite modern. Front desk staff were extremely friendly and the room was spacious by European standards. The equipment, such as TV and a/c... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anais B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear keepemflyin, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Brussels City for your stay in the capital of Europe and sharing your great feedback with us. I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please rest assured that your... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I have been back at the Hilton again. I do like this hotel because of its modern and nice public areas. I do, however, find that the rooms are too small for a hotel of this caliber. When you choose a Hilton you expect high standards and some space. You do not get this at this Hilton. My bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anais B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Sjurontour, We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to write this feedback and share you opinion on your recent stay. I fully understand your feelings about the size of the room and would like to offer you to state your preference for a more spacious room with your next reservation as I will make sure you... More 

Alameda, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

First let me say that we had a wonderful experience at the Amsterdam Hilton so it was doubly unsettling to have such a bad experience in Brussels. The room was so small and there was no place to put our clothes; we had to pile them on top of the safe. The walls were dirty as well as the wooden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anais B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear SFBayArealntrepid, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this detailed feedback and your continuous loyalty as a member of the Hilton HHonors Family. I am alarmed to hear that you had a disappointing experience at our hotel and I truly hope that you accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

364 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (323)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (125)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question