We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Brussels City

4.0 of 5 Place Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    508
    387
    154
    60
See reviews for
115
447
150
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1372)
  • Mar-May only
    (310)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (342)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (387)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (333)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Brussels City
See the most recent reviews
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
93 hotel reviews
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed only one time because the city was full and I booked not in advance. It's an Hilton, but for this price you can have more in this wonderfull city! Also location is not so perfect if you join brussels for an holiday. I suggest to stay downtown or in the South part beetween place grand sablon and avenida... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hiltonbrusselscity, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear aprivite, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the value, it is indeed most important to book in advance to get the best offers. Regarding the location, we are 10 min walk from Grand Place and 5 min walk from the train station North, and right next to the Metro station Rogier.... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Lovely hotel, in a convenient location. Are nearby is a little bit seedy, we saw a car being broken into by a gang of thugs only 50 meters from the hotel. Apart from that, can't fault it! Nice rooms, clean and quite elegant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hiltonbrusselscity, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear marchelle2321, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As per the location, we believe that the current renovation of Place Rogier will be an asset for our hotel, centrally located. We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Brussels City! Kind regards, Yann Maurel Quality Manager Hilton Brussels City More 

Chesterland, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I liked th location very much as it was close to the city center, train and most things were close walk. Hotel was clean, simple buti loved that the room had a king sized Ed - rare for Brussels hotels. The breakfast buffet was very god as well. We normally stay at the NoaHotel and avevto taxi back and forth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hiltonbrusselscity, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear princess_software, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Make sure that you try out our restaurant "Bien Belge" before going out downtown next time! We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Brussels City! Kind regards, Yann Maurel Quality Manager Hilton Brussels City More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

you can find a better 3 stare hotel in brussels for the same service for 1/2 the price

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hiltonbrusselscity, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear vancouveriam, Thank you very much for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Rest assured that we strive to improve, and that we do aim to deliver the best service at all times. We hope that we will welcome you back in the future, Sincerely yours,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel September 2010 and were disappointed to say the least. We had book three rooms in total and as one of our group could not make the trip so we had an extra room, the Hotel refused to help us in any way at all. We wanted to swap the room for breakfast but they refused... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hiltonbrusselscity, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear NewZealand2, Thank you for taking the time to post review on this website We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay at the hotel and we would like apologise for the fact that we have not met your expectations. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention. We do... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012 via mobile

Bad experience in this hotel. The room was smelling , very small room. Also the shower was leaking. We told the reception about the experience and the only thing they could say was: I am sorry. No more Hilton for us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

In Hilton Brussels City I stayed thanks to discount only (89 EUR/night - it's great price for Brussels Center). I never have been in hotels like this range. It was my first experience. Many people decided this hotel for business only. But I assure that's not so. Communicable stuff, ideal room cleaning, silence in rooms, excellent bathroom - these are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The best thing about this Hilton hotel is its location!!! The tram/metro station is just outside the hotel, it is 7-8 minutes from the Grand Place, the Rue Neuve (where all the shops are) is just across the street, and better yet, very close to very nice little streets with many restaurants which will suit people with all kinds of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hiltonbrusselscity, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear wastoroua, Thank you for taking the time to post review on this website. I would like to sincerely apologise for the technical issues you met. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention. I also would like to thank you for your positive feedback on othe rpoints, which will be shared with the... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011 via mobile

Super location, nah zum zentrum und shoppingstreet, renoviert, empfangsraum super mOdern, unser Zimmer bisschen zu klein und nicht genuegendem abstellraum, besonders im Badezimmer-sehr wenig platz zum cosmetik abstellen! Alles in allem aber value for money hotel, super restaurants auch in der nahe, und tolles fitness un spa raum mit hammam, sauna und massageduschen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

I had selected the Hilton Brussels based on my previous experiences with the Hilton group and the high reputation the Hilton Hotels. I could not have made a worse choice: the service is poor, the room was bad with almost no items for comfort, the TV set was ridiculous, the bathroom was small. I could have selected a similar hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hiltonbrusselscity, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear PingSaoPaulo, I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Brussels City and for taking the time to post your detailed review. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations regarding the brand standards. I will forward your constructive feedback to the concerned managers for their review and consideration. Please kindly note that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Address: Place Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

332 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (292)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay