We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Hilton Brussels City

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €90
Save Saved
You added Hilton Brussels City to your Saves list
Hilton Brussels City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
linda c Merrimack, New Hampshire
  • Reviews (1,227)
  • Photos (310)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (167)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    241
    460
    336
    136
    54
See reviews for
90
402
133
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Hilton Brussels City
See the most recent reviews
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was fine and clean, nothing special but nothing bad. We are diamond elite Hilton members and we didn't get so much as an arrival water. It is close to the train station but it was a little further walk than I would have liked to the center of the action. You have to walk through this outdoor mall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor and for your loyalty towards our brand. I was pleased to read you generally enjoyed your stay with us. We do our utmost to provide a room type upgrade to our most loyal guests and sincerely hope we were able to grant you one on this... More

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is great and for what I can say, everything you have heard about Hilton is true. The service is great, the breakfast is perfect and you will find everything that you wish for. Something I did not really like was the fact that I had to pay for internet. In 2014 you could think that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read you fully enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your positive feedback concerning your room, our breakfast and staff. With pleasure I will pass on your comments. Indeed we are centrally located making us the ideal starting point to... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I pulled the bed covers to go to sleep on the first night, I saw a spider crawling out! It had been a hot day and housekeeping may have kept the window open for a few hours before my arrival, which may have given the chance for the spider to come in. I called reception and they offered to... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor. I am glad to read that team was able to promptly react towards your initial accommodation and change room for you to ensure a most pleasant stay. Nonetheless I do apologize for the initial issues you encountered. Thank you for your positive remarks on our breakfast... More

london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to Brussels for a weekend and struggled to find a hotel review that sounded good across the board. Chose this one because of the location to the main square. The rooms are a bit smaller than more modern hotels and a bit dated, but the position, service, price and breakfast were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our service and breakfast offering. Indeed we are centrally located making us the ideal starting point in exploring all that this city has to offer. Thank you for having chosen the Hilton... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is situated in perfect walking distance to all Brussels has to offer yet back away from the crowds and noise. Easy walk or 8€ cab ride from Brussels-Noord train station. The botanical garden is just behind the hotel and Grand Place is perhaps a 10min walk through the mall. Hotel is clean, well appointed, modern, and all staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are happy to read you fully enjoyed your stay with us! All our guest feedback is of true importance to us and with pleasure I will share your comments to the team. We also hope you had the opportunity of trying our Scandinavian style wellness with Sauna, Hammam and work-out room, all... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel for my husbands birthday, me, my hubby and my baby enjoyed our stay, the hotel was close to the station which was perfect, we got to the hotel and we got a complimentary free upgrade and free wifi access code! The guy at the reception desk was very friendly, wish I had taken his name! As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with. It is a pleasure to read that you very much appreciated the surprise for your husband’s birthday. Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and surely look forward in welcoming you back in the near future...and arrange... More

Queens, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the Place Rogier and close to the Brussels Nord Station (very easy to arrive from the airport via train), this Hilton matches my experience in other Hitons in W. Europe which is that it is dated, dirty and in disrepair. Hotel staff was exceedingly friendly and the lobby/restaurant area was nice. That being said the elevators were inadequate, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We regret to read that not all areas of your stay met with your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to review areas of improvement. We were especially concerning the inadequacy you have mentioned concerning the cleanliness in public areas as this is an area we are usually... More

milan
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is close to the Brussels Nord station, maybe 5minutes walk. It is not very large, but the rooms are decent. There are currently roadworks going on in front of the hotel, but soundproofing was pretty good; I did not hear a lot of noise. reception was nice and friendly, but did not offer a lot of info. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback concerning your stay and glad to read that various areas met your expectations. Your feedback concerning the bar has been shared with team to ensure a review and fine tune our service delivery process. Please be advised that we hold a HHonors cocktail every Wednesday evening at... More

Wailea, Hawaii
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
60 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is simply awful. While the front desk staff is very friendly, they seem powerless to resolve any issue. This is an older and very dated property, the least of which is the ventilation system. Despite the thermostat on the wall that beacons some hope of coolness on a hot day, my room never got below 25 degrees, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret to read that your experience has not met your expectations. During your stay Brussels was hit by a heat wave and we encountered a technical issue with our A/C system impacting guest rooms and public areas. It is both my teams and my personal effort to continue to do our utmost to ensure pleasant stays for... More

Denver, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel met my expectations, the rooms were nice and clean. Construction outside of the hotel created a few issues getting in and out of parking. I would stay there again. The staff was very helpful. They need to validate parking or provide some sort of in/out parking priveleges. The parking garage was not real easy to figure out.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor! We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Concerning the parking, we appreciate your comments which we will use to review opportunities. We are currently working on placing clear signage inside the parking lot. Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Brussels City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Address: Place Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

310 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (271)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Number of rooms
283

See which rooms travelers prefer