We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Siru

3.0 of 5 2 Rue des Croisades, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Siru
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Siru
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    58
    65
    21
    17
See reviews for
14
44
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Bailieboro, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was not expecting much and that was what I got. Clean, odd decor. Lot's of road construction going on outside so it was quite noisy but this was not the hotels fault. Good location for the station. Good location for hop on hop off bus for a tour of Brussels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the fact that you took on some of your personal time to review our Property, and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the atmosphere of the classical decor in the Hotel des Colonies. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Victor Camhis, General... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positive - Decent location near metro and train station - Shops and supermarkets close by - Friendly staff Negative - Confirmed twice via email that I booked a room with 2 bed, end up getting one with a single bed - My travel companion was bit by mosquito at least ten times

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, as we really appreciate our guest’s feedback. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel as well as the service quality of our staff. We are sorry to hear about the incident that occurred with our reservation department, I have shared your comment... More

London, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean hotel. Basic but lovely staff and helpful. Very central about a 20 mins walk to Grand Place. Right next to the shopping centre. Only thing missing in the room is tea and coffee making facilities. That would top things off. However good budget hotel. Planning a visit again next year...

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we really appreciate the fact that you took some of your time to review our Hotel online. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Brussels, particularly the location and the service quality of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again during your future visit. Regards,... More

The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Siru was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower was good with plentiful hot water. It is a bit noisy at night and could benefit from double glazing. Breakfast is standard continental breakfast fare but fresh. This is a hotel for people looking for a place to sleep rather than an ¨hotel experience¨. It offers value for money.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and cleanliness of the Hotel Siru. As the Hotel is a protected historical piece, it gathers different atmospheres from different times in History. We hope you enjoyed the atmosphere and... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Billed as a little bit funky but I'd say quirky. Perhaps not a salubrious area but I felt perfectly safe. Room was very inexpensive and had everything for a more than comfortable stay. It is actually one of three hotels serviced by a central reception desk. The main building is an historic and very beautiful one and Siru is its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate the fact that you took some of your time to review your stay at the Hotel SIRU. We are glad you enjoy the building, as it is a protected historical building, as well as the bedding and overall location. Regarding the breakfast, we offer a wide variety of... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night and found hotel siru perfectly adequate. At only €64 for a double room, we had low expectations but found the hotel quite good. Ticked all the boxes I would expect. Only downsides were it was quite noisy at night and the lift was tiny. Couldn't fit two people with cases in it without being super... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Alison D86, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we are glad you enjoyed the overall atmosphere and service quality of the Hotel. We have shared your comment about the weight limit of the lift to the person responsible to make sure that it will not happen again. Regarding our breakfast,... More

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

First of all I would just like to highlight that unless you are really stuck I would avoid the hotel if you can. The day I checked in they wouldn't let me check in until late afternoon, they wanted payment before I even checked in. Because I was using my fathers credit card to pay they wanted his credit card,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would first of all like to thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your experience with us at the Hotel Siru. We take guest feedback very seriously because it makes us aware of some details we might overlook if we did not take your comments into account. We are sorry to hear... More

UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed here with 5 friends whilst in Belgium for the F1 Grand Prix. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the nightlife which is very convenient. The value for money is fantastic. The rooms are spacious very clean and tidy. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Victor Camhis, General Manager More

Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Recently stayed here .Rooms bright and individual styled and bed so comfy .Best shower ever used .Breakfast continental but lovely.A lot of history made from hotel I.e Montgomery alledgedgly typed letters concerning the war from here .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the Hotel Siru and that you had a nice stay with us. As you said the hotel has a rich history and we do our best to promote it for the guests. We look forward to welcoming you... More

United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This hotel was chosen by our tour operator- Newmarket Holidays. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times.. Rooms were fairly basic yet adequate. Not much in the way of luxury, but for the price we paid, were fine. No tea or coffee facilities, which I would have liked. Breakfast was a continental buffet. Conveniently situated for the city centre... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn C, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, we take guest feedback very seriously and take your comments into account to develop our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the service offered by our staff, as well as the central location, making it easy to visit the city. Regarding the tea and coffee... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Siru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siru

Address: 2 Rue des Croisades, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Siru 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Siru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brussels
Comfort Inn Brussels
Hotel Siru Brussels, Belgium

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay