We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Rue des Croisades, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Siru to your Saves list
Hotel Siru
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
42%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
TNalder Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    56
    56
    21
    16
See reviews for
11
41
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Billed as a little bit funky but I'd say quirky. Perhaps not a salubrious area but I felt perfectly safe. Room was very inexpensive and had everything for a more than comfortable stay. It is actually one of three hotels serviced by a central reception desk. The main building is an historic and very beautiful one and Siru is its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for one night and found hotel siru perfectly adequate. At only €64 for a double room, we had low expectations but found the hotel quite good. Ticked all the boxes I would expect. Only downsides were it was quite noisy at night and the lift was tiny. Couldn't fit two people with cases in it without being super... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Alison D86, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we are glad you enjoyed the overall atmosphere and service quality of the Hotel. We have shared your comment about the weight limit of the lift to the person responsible to make sure that it will not happen again. Regarding our breakfast,... More

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all I would just like to highlight that unless you are really stuck I would avoid the hotel if you can. The day I checked in they wouldn't let me check in until late afternoon, they wanted payment before I even checked in. Because I was using my fathers credit card to pay they wanted his credit card,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would first of all like to thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your experience with us at the Hotel Siru. We take guest feedback very seriously because it makes us aware of some details we might overlook if we did not take your comments into account. We are sorry to hear... More

UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with 5 friends whilst in Belgium for the F1 Grand Prix. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the nightlife which is very convenient. The value for money is fantastic. The rooms are spacious very clean and tidy. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Victor Camhis, General Manager More

Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed here .Rooms bright and individual styled and bed so comfy .Best shower ever used .Breakfast continental but lovely.A lot of history made from hotel I.e Montgomery alledgedgly typed letters concerning the war from here .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the Hotel Siru and that you had a nice stay with us. As you said the hotel has a rich history and we do our best to promote it for the guests. We look forward to welcoming you... More

United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was chosen by our tour operator- Newmarket Holidays. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times.. Rooms were fairly basic yet adequate. Not much in the way of luxury, but for the price we paid, were fine. No tea or coffee facilities, which I would have liked. Breakfast was a continental buffet. Conveniently situated for the city centre... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn C, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, we take guest feedback very seriously and take your comments into account to develop our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the service offered by our staff, as well as the central location, making it easy to visit the city. Regarding the tea and coffee... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a very good deal with hotels.com, on arrival I must say that staff was really, really friendly, the guy at reception was 5 stars and I must appreciate his politeness and professionalism. The room I stayed is very small but fit to purpose and fair to the price I paid. Very clean, equipped with TV, shower, soap, chairs and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like first of all to thank you for staying with us at the Hotel Siru, and we are pleased to read you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel as well as the service quality of our staff. Within walking distance from the historical neighbourhood of Brussels, the Hotel Siru is also a great choice for leisure... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

After being in several hostals in my trip, i couldnt find anything like it in brussels so i signed up to this hotel. I have no regret. It was a really good price/quality hotel and it was very comfortable. the bed was a dream and the service was very very good. You have a metro station really near by like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Erdwing, We are glad to read that you could appreciate the Hotel Siru, especially thanks to its key location as well as proximity to public transports. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip and look forward to welcoming you once again in European Capital. Best Regards, Victor Camhis, General Manager. More

Roma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Me and my bf stayed here for 5 nights. We found it on Venere.com: we were looking for a hotel next to a big station, since we were supposed to take a lot of trains during our stay, and I really didn't wanted to walk a lot to reach the station. This one was perfect for it: just a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Giulia, Thank you for taking the time to give us an in depth review of your stay, we are glad you enjoyed Brussels, thanks to the location of the Hotel. The lively commercial shopping street is ‘Rue-Neuve’, and is a nice way to get to the Grand-Place. We are sorry to learn that you found the breakfast to be... More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

a small and clean hotel. the free breakfast was excellent ! the room was comfy but it can get hot as there is no aircon or a fan. one night i had to leave my bathroom door open because there was a window in there i could leave open for some breeze. my room faced the road so it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Kimmo18, Thank you for staying with us during your stay in Brussels, we are glad you enjoyed the location as well as the breakfast, and we have sent your comment regarding room temperature to the person in charge. We hope to welcome you again in the near future, All the best, Victor Camhis, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Siru, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Siru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siru

Address: 2 Rue des Croisades, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Siru 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Siru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brussels
Comfort Inn Brussels
Hotel Siru Brussels, Belgium

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode with
any amenities