We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Rue des Croisades, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Siru to your Saves list
Hotel Siru
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
43%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
LuiVuiton London, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (153)
  • Photos (73)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    53
    53
    20
    15
See reviews for
11
36
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Got a very good deal with hotels.com, on arrival I must say that staff was really, really friendly, the guy at reception was 5 stars and I must appreciate his politeness and professionalism. The room I stayed is very small but fit to purpose and fair to the price I paid. Very clean, equipped with TV, shower, soap, chairs and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like first of all to thank you for staying with us at the Hotel Siru, and we are pleased to read you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel as well as the service quality of our staff. Within walking distance from the historical neighbourhood of Brussels, the Hotel Siru is also a great choice for leisure... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After being in several hostals in my trip, i couldnt find anything like it in brussels so i signed up to this hotel. I have no regret. It was a really good price/quality hotel and it was very comfortable. the bed was a dream and the service was very very good. You have a metro station really near by like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Erdwing, We are glad to read that you could appreciate the Hotel Siru, especially thanks to its key location as well as proximity to public transports. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip and look forward to welcoming you once again in European Capital. Best Regards, Victor Camhis, General Manager. More

Roma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my bf stayed here for 5 nights. We found it on Venere.com: we were looking for a hotel next to a big station, since we were supposed to take a lot of trains during our stay, and I really didn't wanted to walk a lot to reach the station. This one was perfect for it: just a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Giulia, Thank you for taking the time to give us an in depth review of your stay, we are glad you enjoyed Brussels, thanks to the location of the Hotel. The lively commercial shopping street is ‘Rue-Neuve’, and is a nice way to get to the Grand-Place. We are sorry to learn that you found the breakfast to be... More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a small and clean hotel. the free breakfast was excellent ! the room was comfy but it can get hot as there is no aircon or a fan. one night i had to leave my bathroom door open because there was a window in there i could leave open for some breeze. my room faced the road so it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Kimmo18, Thank you for staying with us during your stay in Brussels, we are glad you enjoyed the location as well as the breakfast, and we have sent your comment regarding room temperature to the person in charge. We hope to welcome you again in the near future, All the best, Victor Camhis, General Manager More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was good for the price, it is close to the Nord station and was really easy for the transportation to Brugge and Gent (its a must, 30 minutes from Nord station). The room and the bathroom were big and clean. At night was some time really louder, our room faced the street. It is a walking distance to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Lucy S. , I would first of all like to thank you for taking on some of your personal time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you like the location of the Hotel, and we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed during the night. Regarding the staff behaviour, I would like to apologize... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brussels was our 3rd stop of the trip and we booked this hotel for 2 nights. If you are a budget traveler and does not expect much luxury or space for your room, this would work for you. But if you are looking for more space, you can try the other 5 star hotels beside it. It had no AC... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Hotel Siru, we are pleased to learn that you could appreciate the location. The city sight-seeing bus stop is located right in front of the Hotel, and you are less than 4 minutes’ walk away from one of Brussel’s most popular commercial street, the Rue Neuve. Regarding the breakfast, it’s... More

Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night last week. It was 50m from metro station and it is surrounded from famous hotels (Hilton, Sheraton, Crowne Plaza, Thon). The square (Rogier) is all construction works so no particular view. The room I stayed in was a standard single, perfect for my purposes since Iwas in Brussels on business and just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear its123, Thanks for all the positive comment you wrote concerning your stay in Siru. The hotel is nearby place Rogier, square with all means of transport, bus, metro, taxi and train station at 5 min by walk. We are glad to read that the reception helped you during your stay, do not hesitate to contact them for any need,... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Well, the most important thing about this hotel is how well situated it is - in walking distance from from Gare du Nord (Airport train!) and various public transportation hubs (subway) as well as the old town center (Grand Place and surroundings)! The room was very small and basic, also it showed all signs of the famous Belgian craftsmanship. Really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Siru. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our perfect location, just a few minutes walking from the Grand Place, nearby the Rogier metro station and very close to the North... More

Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have to say that I wasn’t expecting much but this hotel is really towards the lower end. The room was ok but a bit old-fashioned. However the windows were horrible. The bathroom was always freezing cold and in the bedroom the window was in such a bad shape that I could feel the wind coming in (one night the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Mikatu, First of all, I would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Siru. We are very sorry that you were disappointed by your stay and we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you have been through. We can assure you that your feedback will seriously be taken into consideration... More

Podgorica, Montenegro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Descent hotel with excellent location. Very close to the city center and main pedestrian zone. Clean rooms and good price. Hotel is near to the Brussels Nord station from where you can fast travel to Antwerp or Brugge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Tamara Dzuver, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time and the comment you posted concerning your stay in the Hotel Siru. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel and mostly the perfect central location, few minutes away from Brussels’ shopping areas, museums, entertainment and neighbouring the Nord Station... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Siru, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Siru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siru

Address: 2 Rue des Croisades, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Siru 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Siru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brussels
Comfort Inn Brussels
Hotel Siru Brussels, Belgium

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BUDGET – TRENDY – BUSINESSThe Hotel Siru Brussels is a unique property, convenient for your business visits, family and lovers city breaks, and for all your leisure trips. The history of this hotel goes back to the 18th century, when coaches and barouches stopped at the Saint-Jean Hotel which served as a love getaway for Arthur Rimbaud and Paul Verlaine. The building is today one of the oldest buildings in the city of Brussels, and more particularly one of the oldest hotels still in activity. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hotel Siru and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Siru staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer