We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Rue des Croisades, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Siru to your Saves list
Hotel Siru
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014
its123 Athens, Greece
  • Overview
  • Reviews (147)
  • Photos (71)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    52
    50
    21
    14
See reviews for
11
31
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night last week. It was 50m from metro station and it is surrounded from famous hotels (Hilton, Sheraton, Crowne Plaza, Thon). The square (Rogier) is all construction works so no particular view. The room I stayed in was a standard single, perfect for my purposes since Iwas in Brussels on business and just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear its123, Thanks for all the positive comment you wrote concerning your stay in Siru. The hotel is nearby place Rogier, square with all means of transport, bus, metro, taxi and train station at 5 min by walk. We are glad to read that the reception helped you during your stay, do not hesitate to contact them for any need,... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Well, the most important thing about this hotel is how well situated it is - in walking distance from from Gare du Nord (Airport train!) and various public transportation hubs (subway) as well as the old town center (Grand Place and surroundings)! The room was very small and basic, also it showed all signs of the famous Belgian craftsmanship. Really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Siru. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our perfect location, just a few minutes walking from the Grand Place, nearby the Rogier metro station and very close to the North... More

Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have to say that I wasn’t expecting much but this hotel is really towards the lower end. The room was ok but a bit old-fashioned. However the windows were horrible. The bathroom was always freezing cold and in the bedroom the window was in such a bad shape that I could feel the wind coming in (one night the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Mikatu, First of all, I would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Siru. We are very sorry that you were disappointed by your stay and we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you have been through. We can assure you that your feedback will seriously be taken into consideration... More

Podgorica, Montenegro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Descent hotel with excellent location. Very close to the city center and main pedestrian zone. Clean rooms and good price. Hotel is near to the Brussels Nord station from where you can fast travel to Antwerp or Brugge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Tamara Dzuver, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time and the comment you posted concerning your stay in the Hotel Siru. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel and mostly the perfect central location, few minutes away from Brussels’ shopping areas, museums, entertainment and neighbouring the Nord Station... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Excellent, excellent, excellent location, near North station, metro and very close to historical city centre... great for women travelling alone :) Little too noisy, however nothing too disturbing. Good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Biljana P, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time and the comment you posted concerning your stay in the Hotel Siru. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our central location nearby the Nord Station and Place Rogier with easy access to all major public transports. Brussels’s historical city provides a wide shopping... More

mountain green, utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

My daughter found this place on hotels.com for €55 a night in city centre Brussels. I was skeptical when she told me she booked it and I read the reviews on Trip Advisors and it didn't review well so we were prepared for poor conditions and the hotel didn't disappoint. From the lobby to the rooms. I looked at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeChatelainH, Directeur général at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Ionnie m, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience at Hotel Siru. We are very sorry that you were disappointed by your stay and we sincerely regret that things happened like this. We can assure you that your feedback will seriously be taken into consideration so that further action can be... More

Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

It is located at a not very good reigion, there sex shops at the same street, althought there is a number of bigger hotels near by. You have to change lines at the metro if you want to go to the centre of the city and the EU buildings. The rooms are quite clean, small ,basic and all the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, Directeur général at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear 331Katerina331, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about the Hotel Siru. We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of you room and our full American buffet with fresh juices, hot and cold dishes, a large variety of bread and pastries. Indeed, you have Free Wifi throughout hotel so you can work or just relaxing... More

blackpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Travelled here within a group. The hotel is lovely downstairs. The rooms are qwerky and basic. The hotel is in a perfect location for shops, bars and tourism. If you want a reasonable priced hotel in a good location with basic but everything you need. This is the place. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear loulouBlackPool, We would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Siru We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your encouraging comments give us more motivation to maintain our efforts and improve our service in order to offer you the best stay possible. We are looking... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I thought this hotel sounded cute and it was cheap but it turned out to be a nightmare. The rooms are dirty. I got a verruca from using a shower that hadn't been cleaned properly. The staff are rude and surly and if you have a problem they act like are the one that has done something wrong. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear Joan W, We would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Siru We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and it is with a great attention that we have taken into consideration your comments. Be certain that all information have been forwarded to the concerned department. We hope to welcome you back... More

Hanover, Niedersachsen, Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel is very close to the station Bruxelles North, closely located to some other hotels and 15 minutes away from the city center (Grand Place). The room I had was rather small but still ok. I missed a stand for the suitcase (ok, difficult in small rooms), some more power outlets and a hair dryer. The interior was modern,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this review

Dear he-H767, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our location two steps away from the Grand Place, the room and its cleanliness and our services. Thank you for recommending Hotel Siru to others and for trusting us to host your stay. We hope to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Siru, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Siru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siru

Address: 2 Rue des Croisades, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Siru 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Siru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brussels
Comfort Inn Brussels
Hotel Siru Brussels, Belgium

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BUDGET – TRENDY – BUSINESSThe Hotel Siru Brussels is a unique property, convenient for your business visits, family and lovers city breaks, and for all your leisure trips. The history of this hotel goes back to the 18th century, when coaches and barouches stopped at the Saint-Jean Hotel which served as a love getaway for Arthur Rimbaud and Paul Verlaine. The building is today one of the oldest buildings in the city of Brussels, and more particularly one of the oldest hotels still in activity. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer