We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dom Henrique Hotel

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Rua Guedes De Azevedo 179, Porto 4049-009, Portugal
Dom Henrique Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #43 of 95 Hotels in Porto
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Keef747 San Francisco, California
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    155
    89
    23
    7
See reviews for
68
130
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is a very tall modern building close to the centre of Porto - easy walking distance to the centre and to the river. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean - mine had its own shaded balcony, which was nice in the hot sun, although the view isn't great... I had high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carla C, Director of Sales at Dom Henrique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Keef, We want to thank you the time you spent sharing your experience in this hotel with other travelers. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and that we were able to satisfy all your needs. The size of the balcony has to do with an architectural option which we have no influence. Even so... More 

Kent
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been many times and every time me and my husband are not disappointed, they have updated the rooms and they look lovely, staff are polite and helpful. 17th floor bar and restaurant with amazing views and food is divine. We shall be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carla C, Diretor de vendas at Dom Henrique Hotel, responded to this review

We want to thank you the time you spent sharing your experience in this hotel with other travelers. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and that we were able to satisfy all your needs. The recently renovation combines comfort’s details, modernity and distinction. Our team always deliver excellence service to our guests and combined with the... More 

London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed many times and will do again many more I hope. Located down town Porto with easy access to local landmarks, shopping and lots of restaurante to experience the fantastic local cousine. Great staff and service. You must experience a nice chilled drink on the 17th floor bar and use the fine dining facilites.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carla C, Diretor de vendas at Dom Henrique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo S., Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you spent sharing your experience in this hotel with other travelers. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and that we were able to satisfy all your needs. Our team hope to see you again in Hotel Dom Henrique Downtown, next time you visit Oporto!... More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I expected more of this four star hotel. Lobby was fine, but getting off the elevator brought you to a completely dark corridor. Very depressing. The room I got smelled awful like something chemical. I went to reception and got a change, but the new room smelled the same. So I think it might be the detergent they use for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carla C, Diretor de vendas at Dom Henrique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris-Stony, Recently our Hotel Dom Henrique - Downtown had been renovate, from the lobby to the rooms, so we believe that during your visit the smell of paint could still feel it, and we used the products needed and we did all the effort to the smell disappear. We apologize the inconvenient and we would like to say to... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

The hotel is pretty good. Nice staff and quiet rooms. The lounge bar has a nice view of Porto City, as well as many goos drinks. Unfortunately the fitness room is very small. In the other hand, the neighborhood is calm and safe. It is close by to the bars of the Praça dos Leões, which is a nice place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carla C, Diretor de vendas at Dom Henrique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We want to thank you the time you spent sharing your experience in this hotel with other travelers. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and that we were able to satisfy all your needs. We promise to exceed your expectations at a future stay. The hotel is placed in a privileged place, in downtown... More 

Billericay
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The hotel is in a good locations and in walking distance to the River Duoro. We had a superior room which had recently been renovated to a good standard. The bed was larger than a king size and extremely comfortable. Great pillows. Very nice shower and bathroom. We thought that breakfast was fine, plenty of choice and good quality. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carla C, Diretor de vendas at Dom Henrique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client We want to thank you the time you spent sharing your experience in this hotel with other travelers. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and that we were able to satisfy all your needs. We apologize for the inconvenience restaurante. The hotel is placed in a privileged place, in downtown city, so close of... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The location of this hotel is good, it's in walking distance from the Douro river(20 min). Walking to the river there are a lot of things to see so that makes it easy to walk. When you need to go to Vila nova de Gaia you probably need to take a cab, it's a bit too far to walk(or it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tokyo
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Room was large and so was the bathroom, but that's all for good news. Ok, maybe I was not lucky and the hotel is under renovation until March, or so they say, because it seems that no one knows exactly. The problem is that they keep open only three floors...and so I had a room which was some 30 years... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Porto hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

The hotel is located in the City Center, and not too far from the bus stop and the train station. Besides the Duoro River is a simple 15 min walk! Property is good with big, and clean rooms though the appearance is slightly oldish, but good enough for a convenient stay nonetheless. The breakfast spread is rather good, and staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Nice Hotel very clean and big room for family ( 2 room ), I am traveling with wife and two kids. The staff is very helpful and humble. The Hotel also near by the shopping area and also the tourism attraction and also near the train station . The hotel in the downtown and the distance to airport is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities