We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Star Inn Porto

Rua Senhora do Porto 930, Porto 4250-453, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Star Inn Porto
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very cosy room, clean and functional. The staff are very nice and polite. It's a low cost three star, but feels like a four star. The design is very modern. If you need a quiet place to sleep, this is a very good choice.

Helpful?
Thank João G
pedro s, Gerente geral at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Hope you be back soon. Regards. Pedro Salazar More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a basic hotel with a very low price which needs to be considered. The rooms and bathroom are clean and big enough, Rooms are sometimes noisy because windows don't close properly.. Great wifi in both rooms and restaurant area. Staff is friendly and helpfull. There's a nice small bar, open till late. Breakfast is poor, horible coffee, no... More 

Helpful?
Thank John J
pedro s, Gerente geral at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Sad you didn't like our breakfast. Anyway we hope you return. Regards. Pedro Salazar More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend. If you are claustrophobic this hotel is not for you. Rooms are very small (considering it's a low-cost hotel). Requested for a room upgrade but sadly all rooms are the same. If you love breakfast then you are in the right place! The selections between iogurts, bread and fruits are so much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
pedro s, Gerente geral at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We hope yo come back to Star Inn next time you visit Porto. Regards. Pedro Salazar More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Clean room with everything essential to spend a good night Rooms is not so big. Acceptable buffet breakfast Location is not exactly in the city center, if you don't like walk on foot, you will need a taxi

Helpful?
Thank João V
pedro s, Gerente geral at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us. Regards. Pedro Salazar More 

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

I booked a room for one but was surprised by my husband joining me for the trip, so they changed it for a double at no extra charge. The first bathroom could do with some bleach, but the second was squeeky clean, so I guess it depends on the room you get. Breakfast options were good, especially for a low... More 

Helpful?
Thank Persephone83
pedro s, Gerente geral at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We're happy that you have enjoyed and still more for you to come back. Regards. Pedro Salazar More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

Food is terrible and expansive. Breakfasts isn't good. Rooms are small and the walls are made of paper. Air condition is not working well in all the rooms. The hotel is far from the city and the airport. Not a nice view from the (not opening) window. Wifi connection do not cover the complete hotel area.

Helpful?
Thank ArbelDuff
pedro s, Gerente geral at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry you didn't like our hotel. We can not agree with some aspects, but we respect your opinion. Kind regards. Pedro Salazar More 

Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

I really liked staying in this hotel, the price is low and the services are good. The breakfast is really good with a lot of options! The only bad thing about this hotel is the localization. It's far from the city centre, but you can take a bus and you'll be there in 20 minutes.

Helpful?
Thank backpacker_1243
pedro s, General Manager at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thanks for the comment. We are glad you enjoyed Star Inn Hotel. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Pedro Salazar More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

I arrive I wait 30 min to check in because of the line. I grab something to eat in the hotel I wait 30 min and I left because the service. The room is reasonable, but it looks better in the photos . If I knew what I know I choose other Hotel. One advantage is cheap, but still not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luis B
pedro s, General Manager at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thank you for comment. We regret the delay of service which is not normal in our hotel, not at check in, either in the cafeteria service. We will try that this does not happen again. Regards. Pedro Salazar More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

Very clean hotel, and also very clean room. It's low cost and definitely maximum you can get in this type of hotel. One thing I didn't get is why they don't include routes to coming to the hotel as not everyone comes by the car and there is ~2km walk from nearest metro line. However, just behind the hotel there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dejan M
pedro s, General Manager at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thank you for comment. We are glad you enjoyed the Star Inn experience. See you soon. Best regards. Pedro Salazar More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Recently spent two nights in this very BUDGET hotel. Booked by a Portuguese colleague. Check in was not easy, as they tried to charge me extra for breakfast which on booking was included Rooms were well worn by heavy use. Beds were poor, only one pillow. Shower was most unpleasant with loads of brown mould or something! Breakfast was impossible,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn D
pedro s, General Manager at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thank you for comment. We believe it was an atypical day one where he was staying at our hotel, we regret that the service did not meet your expectations. Our idea is to improve all the time and days like this are not repeated. Best regards. Pedro Salazar More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

282 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (171)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Room (21)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Residence (20)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Triple Room (26)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
2.5 mi away
Moov Hotel Porto Centro
2.5 mi away
Ibis Porto Centro
Ibis Porto Centro
#25 of 98 in Porto
4.0 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
#37 of 98 in Porto
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Portus Cale
2.3 mi away
Hotel do Norte
Hotel do Norte
#51 of 98 in Porto
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay