We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort

5.0 of 5 Estrada Regional 120 | Sitio do Campo de Baixo, Porto Santo Island 9400-015, Portugal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    999
    314
    77
    13
    5
See reviews for
506
667
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1408)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (695)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (528)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is possibly the worst or should I say the most misleadingly advertised five star hotel I've ever had the misfortune to stay in. I can't begin to tell you how disappointing this hotel and the island is. Firstly let me tell you I am NOT a complainer quite the contrary. We came here expecting a first class 5 star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
AQuintal, Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Judith G, Firstly I would like to thank you for staying at the Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa. From your review, I understand that despite the clean and unspoiled atmosphere you were disappointed with us as we were not able to meet your expectations. Pestana Porto Santo is a 5 star complex with package holidays All... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited in September 2014 with my husband and our 10 year old daughter. On arrival we were greeted by lovely,friendly staff and were given drinks and our luggage was sent to our room. Everything was very organised checking in and we were in our room,luggage having already been delivered,within 10 minutes. We had been upgraded to a suite as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
AQuintal, Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Pestana Porto Santo. Please accept our apologies for these 2 misunderstanding issues with the Housekeeping services. Your comments are really important and allows us to improve every day. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Hotels & Resorts. Kind regards from a sunny Porto... More 

DOVER
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Having completed our seventh visit to this firm favourite of ours during the last week September/first week October we are looking forward to returning again in May later this year. The main attraction of this resort is the beautiful, unspoilt island of Porto Santo (for the time-being), total relaxation, the friendly inhabitants, its close proximity to the UK and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
AQuintal, Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bowles, Thank you so much for your review. Thank you for giving us truth feedback, and for allowing us to welcome you and you and Sue time after time. For us is more than having guests, is having friends that we meet again. People that we treasure and wish all the best. And here we are…getting ready for... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

This was a really epic holiday! We had a lovely week there. I thought the Staff, People were all lovely, kind to us. I will look forward to coming again soon! I loved this holiday to pieces! Kind Regards, Aaron

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AQuintal, Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It's very rewarding for our team to know that you enjoyed staying with usl. We will be very happy to welcome you again soon. Best Regards from Porto Santo. Ângela Quintal Unit Manager More 

Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I am 22 and went here with my girlfriend on 6th October 2014. BEST HOTEL ON THE ISLAND if your looking for a luxury, relaxing, peaceful, even a romantic holiday, this is the place to go. the hotel is defiantly a 5* clean all the time, staff is so kind and helpful, the pools are lush, right on the golden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AQuintal, Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dan C, Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. It really made us happy knowing that you had such a great time in our Pestana Porto Santo. Thank you for the photos. Hope to see you this year. Best Regards, Ângela Quintal Unit Manager More 

edinburgh
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I had a fantastic 2 weeks here in September with my wife and nearly 2 year old daughter and I couldn't have picked a better place for our first holiday with the wee one. There was so much to keep her occupied. Although all staff were excellent I have to single out Carlos in the restaurant who did his best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for visiting the Pestana Porto Santo and for taking the time to post your review. We were very happy to learn that the hotels services and facilities met your expectations and that you enjoyed the hotel’s atmosphere and staff courtesy the most. It´s through guest feedback that we are able to confirm our strong points, as... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We arrived on the last 5pm departing 757 from Manchester of the season to be greeted by Rory the Thomson rep. A true stalwart and character to go with it. Check in at the Pestana was a well oiled machine. 2 full coach loads but we had all inclusive bracelets, bags marked with room allocated and invited to a late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this very detailed review regarding your stay at Pestana Porto Santo. It was real pleasure having you as our Guest and to being of service, and we look forward to your next visit and to offering you more ‘Memorable Moments’. Kind regards, João Martins Area Manager More 

Leiria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Pestana All Inclusive is enough during all the day. Porto Santo resort is perfect for families with children's, Colombos for those who want to relax. In the Colombos swimming pool there's one family pool for all ages, children's, adults and babies with very nice cold water. There's several beds outside, next to the Colombos swimming pool, where you can relax... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and enjoyed your stay and the quality of service we provide. We will improve what you mention about the Kids Club, thank you for your participation. We are looking forward to welcoming you... More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stopped our first week here. The room was perfectly clean but the way the accommodation was set out we often heard other guests in their bathrooms. The dining room was very busy so we chose to use the Colombos next door for meals. This prompted us to ask to look at the accommodation there. We then made a decision... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Jean L", We appreciate your comments regarding your stay in both properties Pestana Porto Santo and Pestana Colombos. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback as yours. We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to join our loyalty program Pestana Priority Guest which is available at our website. Looking forward to welcome you in Porto... More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We stayed at the Pestana for a fortnight in July and, all in all, had a very good time. Here is a rundown of the best bits and some areas for improvement: Room - we stayed in a suite (block 4) which was extremely nice and impeccably clean. We upgraded a week before we went and it was well worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is important for us and future Guests, for that reason thank you for your participation. It´s through constructive guest feedback such as yours, that we are able to confirm our strong points, as well as identify any area that may require improvement. We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to join our loyalty... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort

Address: Estrada Regional 120 | Sitio do Campo de Baixo, Porto Santo Island 9400-015, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Porto Santo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Despegar.com so you can book your Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort And Spa - All Inclusive
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Resort Porto Santo
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Santo Island

1,701 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (899)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (260)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (149)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (303)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (722)
Viewed
Amenities (166)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Club House Pool (38)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (26)
Viewed
Kids Pool (6)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Pool Villa (51)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (162)
Viewed
Standard Pool View Room (28)
Viewed
Suite (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (117)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay