We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Views Baia

#38 of 89 Hotels in Funchal
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Rua das Maravilhas 74, Funchal, Madeira 9000-177, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Four Views Baia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #38 of 89 Hotels in Funchal
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
grosse united kingdom
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    158
    36
    15
    5
See reviews for
50
185
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
united kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed for 10 days back in febuary,thought hotel had plus and minus points too,central if one wish to be in town centre and get about using local bus service,found hotel pleasant enough but room we had was very noisy from position we were in,reluctant to open door because of noise from roads,pool area had no umbrellas to keep sun away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. We have been reading your commentary very carefully and we would like to thank you for having the time to write about our hotel. We will try to understand what happened wrongly during your stay and we... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We stayed for 7 nights in January on our first visit to Madeira and certainly were not disappointed! The hotel is very modern and extremely clean, situated in the heart of Funchal and very easy to walk to the centre.we did not eat at the hotel other than breakfast so cannot comment on the food but breakfast menu had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay in a general way and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor. We are happy reading that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. Thank you very much for... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Choose hotel based on trip advisor, everything good everyone said was true. Beautiful view, but best asset was the staff, all helpfully, high language skills, and extremely friendly. NOTE only 1 bus goes past front door, but several to back, short walk, and Eco bus ( free tour) to junction below hotel, do not be put of by other reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay in a general way and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor. Thank you for your kind words and for sharing with the world your experience. We are delighted... More 

Budapest
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I recently stayed 10 nights at Four Views Baia and just could not be happier. I had an excellent room on the 8th floor overlooking the bay area, so I could see the town, the cruise ships and the ocean. The view was so amazing, that each morning when I woke up, I jumped out of the bed to admire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay in a general way and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor. Thank you for your kind words and for sharing with the world your experience. It is words... More 

Kuopio, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

This was our third trip to Madeira and Four Views Baia was an excellent choice because of it's locations : quite near the centre and easy to walk. We had a very beautiful view to the harbour from our room, which was large enough to a couple for a week. The bathroom was also big. The only thing to complain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay in a general way and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for visiting us back we feel so honored that you have given once... More 

Guernsey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Just had a week at the Four Views on a golf trip with 3 other guys. The views were absolutely stunning especially from the Woogie Boogie bar during Happy Hour. Sadly not many guests seem to take advantage of this so the bar lacked atmosphere. Room was fine and again brilliant views but we could hear the traffic in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor. We have taken note of the details you have wrote and we have spoken with our kitchen about the cold food.... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in Funchal for 1 week. We loved the views, and were happy with a little uphill walk to the hotel from the city center. We find that the location of this hotel is much better than the others that are positioned in the densely populated hotel district. The staff are nice, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Duarte F, Gerente de relações públicas at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor. We are truly happy reading that in a general way you have enjoyed our hotel. Thank you very much for your... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

we stayed from 5th Dec to 12th Dec. This hotel is very well located just outside Funchal city centre and well connected to the Via Expreso to visit the island. This is a urban hotel, so don't expect quiet isolated area. The architecture of the building is amazing. Wifi is free of charge. Our room was n.701: Incredible views... Lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor The words you have used have been pleased to read and we have share them with our staff. Thank you so... More 

Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We booked two nights at the last minute to escape a rainy villa in the mountains!! We were upgraded to a superior room which was fantastic. Our only criticism was that it was very warm and the air con didn't seem to work very well. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor. We have read your review and we will work on the air-condition detail you have informed us. Our pool Is heated... More 

Tammisaari, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I spend wih my friend two weeks in studio. Wich was very nice, excellent for us. We like to make own food in the evenings. Hotels logation on the hill was little hard for us old ladies but we walk anyway up the hill or take a taxi 3,70€ from Dolce Vita or travelled wih hotel transport. Minus thins are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor. The words you have used have been pleased to read and we have shared them with our staff. The pool side... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

615 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (197)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (418)
Viewed
Amenities (128)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (66)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Studio (39)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question