We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel

4.0 of 5 Estrada Monumental 194, Funchal, Madeira 9000-098, Portugal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    163
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
76
254
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (391)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are large, clean and with good facilities. Very comfortable bed and a lovely view from the balcony. The breakfast was also excellent with a great deal of choice. The location is also good as it is only 20 minutes walk into the centre of Funchal and there are lots of bus stops and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PVMH, Gerente de recepção at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Madeira Island. In regards to your comments we would like to apologize for the situation that happened in the room. It was verified with the housekeepers in the lost and found department that nothing was left in the refrigerator. We thank you for your understanding and look forward... More 

Nottinghamshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A truly wonderful holiday. Apartment was the best I've ever stayed in, the staff very friendly and helpful. This holiday was booked for a very special Birthday and did not disappoint in any way. It exceeded all my expectations I would love to go back. Facilities in the complex were excellent and Funchal is just so beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PVMH, Gerente de recepção at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a great pleasure to have had you staying with us. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we have met your expectations. We await a return visit, More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

You have the shared facilities of the Miramar next door with it's heated pool, so an alternative to the cold pools of the Garden. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was average but acceptable. The surroundings with the gardens were very nice. The evening meals were rather expensive compared to local restaurants so we ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PVMH, Gerente de recepção at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are very happy to know that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We will pass your kind comments to our Hotel Team, which we thank you for. We are very proud of our gardens and we do take good care of them. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. More 

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Just checked out after 3 nights and I would like to say that I had a wonderful time @ the Village. Stayed in room 311,it has a wonderful view over the mountains , espeacially at night with all the lights lit and across to the Miramar pool. Staff super,especially Idalina @ the reception,most friendly and heloful. The garden is spectacular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PVMH, Gerente de recepção at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments on your stay and our services. We will pass this review to our employees, including Idalina. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed here in august 2014 and we're very pleased with the facilities and complex as you can use the hotel next door which is part of the same group. Studio apartment spacious and plenty of room for 2, cleaned every day. This was an exchange via RCI and we were not disappointed. The island is so diverse and lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PVMH, Gerente de recepção at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Pestana Village Miramar for your stay in Madeira Island. We are very happy that you were not disapointed with your choice. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed for two weeks at "The Viilage" and had a great time relaxing, visiting Funchal and getting our "sun levels" topped up prior to the winter. The staff were, as on our previous two visits, very friendly and helpful. If you want a hotel which is quiet and peaceful but near to the city then this is it. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PVMH, Gerente de recepção at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are very happy to know that you have had another excellent stay with us. We will pass your kind comments to our Hotel Team, which we thank you for. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. More 

manitoba
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We stayed four days at this resort. We found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms were quite nice, the beds comfortable, and the food okay. The location is excellent. We enjoyed the pool and other amenities. The only problem was that there was no internet in our room. We think wifi should be available everywhere in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PVMH, Gerente de recepção at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for your kind words on your stay with us. It gave us great pleasure to read them and we will pass it to our hotel team. In regards to your comment on the Wifi, we have taken it in consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

derbyshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

A very homely place staff very friendly and atmosphere within the hotel peaceful. A pleasant sewimming pool with adequate sun beds.it is within easy reach of the centre or public transport.You book organised trips from the hotel and the mini bus picks you up outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PVMH, Gerente de recepção at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a great pleasure to have had you staying with us. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with friendly staff and peaceful atmosphere. We await a return visit, More 

Essex
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

just back from a second visit to the Pestana Village, once again we have had a great week. the staff are friendly and very helpful the rooms are clean and well stocked for catering in room if you which but with all the great restaurants close by that was not an option for us. Breakfast buffet was very good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PVMH, Gerente de recepção at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for trusting us with your second stay in Madeira Island. We are very happy to know that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We will pass your kind comments to our Hotel Team, which we thank you for. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. More 

Penrith, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks in mid September. A perfect base for us and easily walkable into the main parts of Funchal or the other way to the rest of ther tourist zone. The hotel has everything we wanted. We were here on a self catering basis so never had breakfast and ate out in the evenings, so we cant comment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PVMH, Gerente de recepção at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind contribution and honest opinion. I am glad to read that in general you did like the service and the hospitality we deliver. Your comments will also help to address any future situations and for the constant training we do. we do really look forward to your next visit, where no efforts will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel

Address: Estrada Monumental 194, Funchal, Madeira 9000-098, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel Hotel Funchal
Pestana Village Garden Funchal
Pestana Village Garden Hotel Aparthotel
Pestana Hotel Funchal
Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel Madeira/Funchal
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Funchal
#24 Luxury Hotel in Funchal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Funchal
#30 Family Hotel in Funchal

578 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (233)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Village Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (138)
Viewed
Studio (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay