We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos Turisticos Avenue Park

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Avenida do Infante, 26-D | Avenida do Infante, 26 - D, Funchal, Madeira 9000-015, Portugal
Special Rate
€40 (EUR)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Apartamentos Turisticos Avenue Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Vantaa, Finland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We found Avenue Park when we had to find a new accommodation. Manager Miguel Pita took a personal interest in our matter, and arranged a very nice apartment with a ocean view for us. Located very close to the city center. Miguel is very friendly and flexible and will go the extra mile for you. Our holiday took a turn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
avenuepark, Manager at Apartamentos Turisticos Avenue Park, responded to this review

Hello my Finnish friends, Many, many thanks for your nice words about my self. I'm glad I could help you both and happy because you enjoy the holidays here with us. I like my job and it's greatfull to see our guests going back to their countrys with a nice experience in this beautifull Island. Hope to see you back... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Lovely holiday in Madeira at Avenue Park apartments. Was much better than expected & the cleanliness was impeccable with toiletries & towels changed regularly. Miguel Pita Gerente was so helpful in planning our trips out, providing bus timetables & local knowledge. I would recommend this accommodation & hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
avenuepark, Manager at Apartamentos Turisticos Avenue Park, responded to this review

Hello and many thanks for your nice words about my self, collegues and the Avenue Park. It's always good to know that our guests enjoy their stay with us. Hope to see you back Regards Miguel Pita More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This place is excellent. We had a studio. Clean towels and tea towels every day. Complimentary soaps and shampoos. Maid every day. Full oven, hob, coffee filter maker,Toaster, microwave, kettle, fridge. Free safe with key. Free air conditioning. Miguel who runs the place very helpful drawing us maps, advice, bus directions and stops etc. Even let me print boarding passes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
avenuepark, Manager at Apartamentos Turisticos Avenue Park, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for your review about Avenue Park and staff. Has you well know, it's very important this reviews for future guests. Hope to see you both here again. Best and kind regards Miguel Pita More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

stayed in avenue park got back yesterday 13/7/2015, great budget hotel, on a hill but close to funchal centre. had a car which we parked under the hotel in secure parking area, hotel well positioned for casino which was just across the road, bus stop and taxi rank close by,my wife and I are seasoned travellers and can honestly say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
avenuepark, Manager at Apartamentos Turisticos Avenue Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your nice review about Avenue Park and us (Staff). It is very important to us to know that our effort on try to do the best for our guests. Best regards to both and hope to see you again Miguel Pita More 

Ilminster, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We stayed in June 2015. We were "upgraded " on arrival, if that was an upgrade to a suite,I dread to think what a normal room was like! There was minimal cutlery, and crockery. What was there my wife had to wash it before we could use it. Terrible damp smell in kitchen, The bed was completely worn out,it performed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
avenuepark, General Manager at Apartamentos Turisticos Avenue Park, responded to this review

I'm very sorry by the fact it was so bad your stay with us. Anyway, I belive there are better ways to complained, For example, you should it say something at the arrival ou even during your stay here. You know that a spend it at least 14hours a day inside the hotel, during 7 days a week, because you... More 

Timisoara, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Everything was excellent, the staff, the location, the apartment. It is very close to a Pingo Doce supermarket, the kitchen is well equiped, so you can buy food and drinks in the supermarket and prepare the meals at home. The aerobus station is near the hotel, but you have to announce the driver, otherwise he won't stop. They have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saarbrucken, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Outside it looks ok, but the appartment we had was not really clean. The kitchen had a minimum of cutlery and stoneware (two samples of knives, forks etc.). The bath was relatively clean but with moulds between the tiles. Towels every day. The balcony ok, but in the floodlight of the rear parking. Worst was the matress, very small (french)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
avenuepark, General Manager at Apartamentos Turisticos Avenue Park, responded to this review

I'm very sorry by the fact you didn't like to stay in Avenue Park. Best reagards Miguel Pita More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Funchal hotels
0.1 mi away
Pestana Casino Park Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeira
Hotel Madeira
#25 of 88 in Funchal
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Sao Paulo e Alegria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Cliff Bay (Porto Bay)
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Imperatriz
Aparthotel Imperatriz
#60 of 88 in Funchal
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay