We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 218 Lisbon hotels

Residencial Estoril Lisboa

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Joao XXI, no 6, Lisbon 1000-301 , Portugal
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Residencial Estoril Lisboa to your Saves list
Residencial Estoril Lisboa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
42%
Ranked #203 of 218 hotels in Lisbon
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (43)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    14
    19
    4
    13
See reviews for
2
31
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are minimal but clean. It is close to a metro station, so it is very comfortable for people who want to see the city without pretending too much. The staff is nice and always ready to help. The breakfast is poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Filipe F, Gerente at Residencial Estoril Lisboa, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards More

Lyon, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I arrived with my husband and two young children. We needed the room for a few hours, since we had 7 hours of gap in between flights. I did a correct reservation but was told by the manager that my reservation was wrong and that it had been cancelled. We were given a room anyway, but we had to pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
belfast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here last year to attend the Optimus Alive festival, having never been in Lisbon before we had no idea that the festival was miles away. Firstly yes, it is not a tourist area, as for dodgy, we found standing outside Hard Roack Cafe more dodgy. We werent allowed to check in until after 2 and the lady at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ulm, Germany
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
242 hotel reviews
377 helpful votes 377 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

As stated by others this is a one-level "pensao" in a huge building - there is a busy street outside (for the rooms faceing to street) which can be distrubing at night (noise). The rooms are very simply equipped (some with small flat-TV, other tube TVs), Bed linen are old and worn, dirty blankets, mould in shower, thin windows, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Filipe F, Gerente at Residencial Estoril Lisboa, responded to this review

This opinion relates to January 2013. Fortunately from 2014 this hotel is under new management, and many of the problems mentioned in your review were detected and corrected, in particular those relating to the cleanings do not correspond at all to what existed in 2013. We are available to receive you again and wait for your new comments. In the... More

Ulm, Germany
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
242 hotel reviews
377 helpful votes 377 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

the 25€ for the double including 2 breakfasts should have been a warning but I want to give it a trial as we had a short night anyway (plane left 6 am) As stated by others this is a one-level "pensao" in a huge building - however there is a noisy street outside (for the rooms faceing to street) which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Filipe F, Gerente at Residencial Estoril Lisboa, responded to this review

This opinion relates to January 2013. Fortunately from 2014 this hotel is under new management, and many of the problems mentioned in your review were detected and corrected, in particular those relating to the cleaning of areas that do not correspond at all to what existed in 2013. Accordingly, we are available to receive it again and wait for your... More

Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

In Portugal there are two main types of lodging, hotels and pensaos. Hotels take entire building and are often purpose built, and pensaos are always housed in shared premises, occupying several floors of a residential building (from one of the tourist guides) We stayed there for four nights. Very basic, but we didn't need more coz we were out at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

This might be the worst place i've stayed at abywhere in the world. We had to rooms, because we complained. We had a room next to the room they served breakfast. The door on the room did not go all the way down to floor, and it was extremly noisy. Extremly. Only good thing was that it was cheap and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucharest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

Were to begin... 1. The "Hotel" is located in a medical building. There are only medical cabinets and 3 floors (of 5) of "Pensao Estoril". Even the name says that this is a "Pensao" and NOT a 3 (?) star hotel (?). Unfortunately we didn`t see that. 2. The reception is at the second floor. To get there you`ll have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Helsinki,Finland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

spent a whole week in Estoril. Very helpful and friendly staff from the breakfast room lady to the cleaning ladies. Basic but clean rooms, had a noisy one the first night ( avoid the rooms facing the busy street!) but was given without hassle a new room facing a lovely garden, it was very spacious as well. Breakfast coffee, tea,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Casablanca, Morocco
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2007

I wanted to spend a week in Lisbon,and i wanted a cheap only hotel(only a place where to sleep)since i'll spent the whole day outside discovering Lisbon till night.A portugese friend advised me this residencial firstly and mainly for it's location(direct bus from airport,nbr 22+close to metro station Areeiro),secondly the price was afforadable between 45 and 50eur per night. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residencial Estoril Lisboa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residencial Estoril Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Estoril Lisboa

Address: Avenida Joao XXI, no 6, Lisbon 1000-301 , Portugal
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencial Estoril Lisboa 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residencial Estoril Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Estoril Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Residencial Estoril Lisboa Lisbon

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Lisbon with
any amenities

Amenities

Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
13

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residencial Estoril Lisboa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer