We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Afrin Lisboa

Avenida Joao XXI, N.0 6, Lisbon 1000-301 , Portugal (Formerly Residencial Estoril Lisboa)
Hotel amenities
Hotel Afrin Lisboa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #201 of 227 Hotels in Lisbon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014
Raffaele C Boston, Massachusetts
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    20
    24
    10
    16
See reviews for
6
37
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This hotel is in a great location and the interior is ok, but due to the incompetence of some of the staff, the experience of staying on this place can be really unpleasant. So, let´s go to pros and the con´s: The positive’s aspect´s (very few): • Good location (near the Metro/Bus and Train station) • Comfortable beds, for most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

The manager Luis was such a friendly guy gave us the best advice on how to be cheaper in Portugal than it already was. The hotel was a nice simple clean hotel with breakfast included. Located 2 min walk from the subway. Also the hop on hop off bus is 2 mins away!!! Its an awesome convenient!!! I was there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Location is very close to the subway line and airport. The room is quite spacious, clean and is equipped with hairdryer, tv, air conditioning and safe. Breakfast included, but a little to poor. Staff was very good and helpful. supermarkets nearby. Very good price for his location. No WiFi in the room, old furniture. No name on the building. City... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

This is a cheap place and frankly you get what you pay for. It is small and difficult to find. It is above some shops in a commercial street. Adequate for a night, but if staying longer would suggest paying a little more for a better hotel in a better part of the city. But 40 euros a night including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just don't go there, you won't be impressed. Noisy outside & no insulation on the windows so it's just plain NOISY! poor breakfast, roll & butter + coffee from an old machine that you have to pay for. To reach the hotel you have to buzz the concierge from the front door then into a small lift that will take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are minimal but clean. It is close to a metro station, so it is very comfortable for people who want to see the city without pretending too much. The staff is nice and always ready to help. The breakfast is poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Filipe F, Gerente at Hotel Afrin Lisboa, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards More 

Lyon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I arrived with my husband and two young children. We needed the room for a few hours, since we had 7 hours of gap in between flights. I did a correct reservation but was told by the manager that my reservation was wrong and that it had been cancelled. We were given a room anyway, but we had to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here last year to attend the Optimus Alive festival, having never been in Lisbon before we had no idea that the festival was miles away. Firstly yes, it is not a tourist area, as for dodgy, we found standing outside Hard Roack Cafe more dodgy. We werent allowed to check in until after 2 and the lady at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
367 reviews
270 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

As stated by others this is a one-level "pensao" in a huge building - there is a busy street outside (for the rooms faceing to street) which can be distrubing at night (noise). The rooms are very simply equipped (some with small flat-TV, other tube TVs), Bed linen are old and worn, dirty blankets, mould in shower, thin windows, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Filipe F, Gerente at Hotel Afrin Lisboa, responded to this review

This opinion relates to January 2013. Fortunately from 2014 this hotel is under new management, and many of the problems mentioned in your review were detected and corrected, in particular those relating to the cleanings do not correspond at all to what existed in 2013. We are available to receive you again and wait for your new comments. In the... More 

Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
367 reviews
270 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

the 25€ for the double including 2 breakfasts should have been a warning but I want to give it a trial as we had a short night anyway (plane left 6 am) As stated by others this is a one-level "pensao" in a huge building - however there is a noisy street outside (for the rooms faceing to street) which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Filipe F, Gerente at Hotel Afrin Lisboa, responded to this review

This opinion relates to January 2013. Fortunately from 2014 this hotel is under new management, and many of the problems mentioned in your review were detected and corrected, in particular those relating to the cleaning of areas that do not correspond at all to what existed in 2013. Accordingly, we are available to receive it again and wait for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay