We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Afrin Lisboa

Avenida Joao XXI, N.0 6, Lisbon 1000-301 , Portugal (Formerly Residencial Estoril Lisboa)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Afrin Lisboa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    20
    28
    12
    16
See reviews for
7
40
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Afrin is a budget hotel not too far from Lisbon city centre and just 2 minutes away from the subway station, which makes it very convenient to travel around the city. It is pretty small, on the second floor of a building and might be a little difficult to find (just check the street number!). We booked a double room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
185 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

If you are with friends this is the best hotel, a very reasonable price rooms. The wifi is on the lobby and the advantage you get to meet new friends since the hotel lobby is just small. but the worst the hotel is on the second floor and you have to bring your luggages on the stairs before going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This hotel is in a great location and the interior is ok, but due to the incompetence of some of the staff, the experience of staying on this place can be really unpleasant. So, let´s go to pros and the con´s: The positive’s aspect´s (very few): • Good location (near the Metro/Bus and Train station) • Comfortable beds, for most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

The manager Luis was such a friendly guy gave us the best advice on how to be cheaper in Portugal than it already was. The hotel was a nice simple clean hotel with breakfast included. Located 2 min walk from the subway. Also the hop on hop off bus is 2 mins away!!! Its an awesome convenient!!! I was there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Location is very close to the subway line and airport. The room is quite spacious, clean and is equipped with hairdryer, tv, air conditioning and safe. Breakfast included, but a little to poor. Staff was very good and helpful. supermarkets nearby. Very good price for his location. No WiFi in the room, old furniture. No name on the building. City... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

This is a cheap place and frankly you get what you pay for. It is small and difficult to find. It is above some shops in a commercial street. Adequate for a night, but if staying longer would suggest paying a little more for a better hotel in a better part of the city. But 40 euros a night including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just don't go there, you won't be impressed. Noisy outside & no insulation on the windows so it's just plain NOISY! poor breakfast, roll & butter + coffee from an old machine that you have to pay for. To reach the hotel you have to buzz the concierge from the front door then into a small lift that will take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are minimal but clean. It is close to a metro station, so it is very comfortable for people who want to see the city without pretending too much. The staff is nice and always ready to help. The breakfast is poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Filipe F, Gerente at Hotel Afrin Lisboa, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards More 

Lyon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I arrived with my husband and two young children. We needed the room for a few hours, since we had 7 hours of gap in between flights. I did a correct reservation but was told by the manager that my reservation was wrong and that it had been cancelled. We were given a room anyway, but we had to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here last year to attend the Optimus Alive festival, having never been in Lisbon before we had no idea that the festival was miles away. Firstly yes, it is not a tourist area, as for dodgy, we found standing outside Hard Roack Cafe more dodgy. We werent allowed to check in until after 2 and the lady at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa
Princesa Hotel & Tea
Princesa Hotel & Tea
#177 of 228 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Pensao Sao Joao da Praca
#209 of 228 in Lisbon
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Residencial Lar do Areeiro
#182 of 228 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
VIP Inn Berna Hotel
#206 of 228 in Lisbon
3.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay