We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vila Gale Opera

Travessa do Conde da Ponte, Lisbon 1300-141, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vila Gale Opera
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vila Gale Opera
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    178
    99
    47
    12
See reviews for
73
81
22
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (403)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
There are newer reviews for Vila Gale Opera
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Cons 45 MINUTES TO CHECK IN-BAD WIFI-PRICE MISQUOTING-COLD DARK BEDROOM Pros Nice shower, near hospital Details I stayed here as it was the closest place to the hospital I could find. After my stay I think staying in the city and getting a bus to the door of hospital would of been better. Nothing about my stay here was relaxing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Opera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We regret that the stay with us did not fulfil entirely your expectations and we apologise for the inconvenience. Allow us to clarify that check-in starts at 02:00 pm and you had access to your room at 10:50... More 

Cork
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Stayed here recently while at a conference at the Centro Cultural de Belem. The hotel was reasonably convenient, short walk onto a main street and a short trip by bus to Belem. Service in the hotel was good, complementary water and fruit a nice touch, i found the staff very accomodating, was able to print my boarding card for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Opera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We were pleased to hear that you found our hotel convenient and with a very helpful staff. As to the negative points that you mentioned, we would like to inform you that since the 24th December the Wi-Fi service is free of charge and the access to the leisure centre will... More 

Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I recently spent a week at the hotel and in spite of it being next to the train tracks and bridge the sound insulation was good. The room was very spacious and comfortable, and the Docas across the road is ideally situated for lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Opera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to welcome you back at Vila Galé Ópera on your next trip to Lisbon. Best regards More 

Ljubljana, Bohinj, Slovenia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Despite very convenient location to Congress Center, good breakfast and nice staff I still wouldn't recommend this hotel for the following reasons: rooms are very noisy (train, cars, neighbors), my window looked out onto a dead wall that was part of the bridge, you have to pay extra for the Wi-Fi in the room and the one in the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Opera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We regret the negative points that you mentioned and we apologise for the inconvenience. On the other hand, all the team was happy to know that you enjoyed our location, the breakfast and the staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Vigo
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I stayed here on business in November for 1 night. It's a €17 cab ride from the airport but is easily accessible by public transport as well. I was a bit concerned as it is next to a busy road and a large bridge with quite a lot of noise but the rooms well well insulated and I didn't hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Opera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All the team is very happy with your great review, particularly with the comments you made about the staff. We are glad you enjoyed so much the stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcome you again at Vila Galé Ópera. Best regards More 

Praia da luz
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Just come back from a night at this Hotel. Bed was comfortable and the room was fine, no complaints there at all. However we had booked breakfast and wished we'd not bothered, everything was cold, the cooked breakfast would have been great if it had been hot. The coffee in the big urn was also luke warm, why not go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Opera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We were surprised by your comments about breakfast, as this is one of our strongest points, and we apologise for the inconvenience of the items not being hot. On the other hand we were pleased to hear that you consider Vila Galé Ópera as a great hotel. We look forward to... More 

Sierra Madre, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We chose this hotel because we were going to a work conference and then staying on for a couple of days after the conference. So we did not want to change hotels. It was convenient to the conference but not to much else. Although the good news is that taxis are cheap in this city. So that was not much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Opera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. Our team was happy to hear the positive points that you referred and has taken due note of the ones that need to be improved. We look forward to welcome you again at Vila Galé Ópera. Best regards More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Very good hotel like all Vila Gale's, the location is good if you want to go to CCB or the Belem area. It's located just below the 25 Abril bridge. If you want to go to Lisbon center you need to use car or public transports.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Opera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to welcome you back at Vila Galé Ópera on your next trip to Lisbon. Best regards More 

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of September. The first morning I was very shocked to find ants on my bedpost and in the bed. I signaled it to the reception but nothing was done. It was only after I wrote them an e-mail and sent pictures of the problem that I was moved from the second to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Opera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We understand your disappointment and we sincerely apologise for the incident with the ants. This occurrence was a surprise to all of us but we immediately requested the intervention of the company that provides pest control services (Rentokil), which took the necessary measures to solve... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I've stayed already a couple of times in this hotel and it's one of my favourites. The rooms are very good and well cleaned. The staff is really friendly and the breakfast is also very good. Nothing to complain...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Opera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All the team is very happy with your great review, we are glad you enjoy our hotel and proud that you consider it as one of your favourites. We look forward to welcome you again at Vila Galé Ópera. Best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

416 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (50)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities