We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 218 Lisbon hotels

Hotel Duas Nacoes

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Da Vitoria 41, Lisbon 1100-618, Portugal (Baixa)
Hotel amenities
Hotel Duas Nacoes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Duas Nacoes to your Saves list
33%
Ranked #190 of 218 Hotels in Lisbon
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jeanne J Williamsburg, Virginia
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    37
    36
    31
    20
See reviews for
26
54
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Williamsburg, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes there is a little noise and yes the corridors are a little tight but the hotel is centrally located for attractions , restaurants and transportation. My husband and I were there in August with two other couples so I was able to view 3 rooms. They were all a comfortable size. The rooms were clean , the hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was old part of hotel.but why so much different new and old. In the room carpet had very old and some parts are broken and stink. And so small bath room 's door hadle was just a lucky to hanging.also inside somebody's left tooth brush and paste and dirty hair brush were. Room was no airconditioning and open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I must admit - i never take a 2 stars hotel. But, in the last minute I was obliged to make changes and the result was, I cancelled a 4 stars hotel and ordered for almost the same cost, the above hotel. Since we were 3 adults I ordered a so called "suite" and the size according to the reservation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DERRY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is ideally locate to subway and the main features of the beautiful city of lisbon, possibly the most beautiful city i have ever seen, but it is a very basic hotel, if your claustrophobic stay away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Centre of the old city - amazing location great value for money our room was huge, had a sitting area and a queen bed with lovely french doors and good sized shower room. Great base for exploring Lisbon for a week, we were within walking distance of everything, and though it was right in the middle of the old city... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The Hotel is older and rooms are very small. Although, location is perfect. Overall for the price we paid we really enjoyed. This hotel is not fancy at all, so if you like luxuries hotels i would not recommend. I am sure you can find better quality but not sure if you can find better location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The hotel,though older, was the perfect location for touring and enjoying Lisbon. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The first night we had no toilet, but were given a newer room and one with toilet for the remainder of our stay. FYI , s/toilet , means sim or no, toilet. Confusing in booking, otherwise all else was terrific!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very old room without any isolation, old windows very noicy. The bathroom has not been renew since 30 years at least. The shower did not work, and no change of room was possible! You have to pay and then complain! Very bad hotel and too expensive for this price you get far better quality in Lisbonne. the breakfast by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francescosanti, Gerente at Hotel Duas Nacoes, responded to this review

First of all client came in summer for a standard room and did not book a upgraded room, client wanted a free upgrade. Toilet is and was new, our toilets were refurbished last year ... client is saying 30 years old ... About breakfast it gets a bit full because clients come to have a late breakfast which makes everything... More

Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Yes, I have been in this hotel for the last 30 years, and I am still coming back. The reason? Easy: - Situated in the hearth of the town - Rooms are good enough – not luxurious or fancy, but clean - Good breakfast included in the price - Yes, the price: Quite acceptable, comparing with other hotels - The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had made a reservation for four nights but run away the first morning: despite having booked a room facing the street we were given a dark matches-box with views to a water pipe...the bathroom was not clean when we checked in, the allegedly "new rooms" have no space to move or to drop a big suitcase. Our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Do you own or manage Hotel Duas Nacoes?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Duas Nacoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duas Nacoes

Address: Rua Da Vitoria 41, Lisbon 1100-618, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon > Baixa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Duas Nacoes 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Duas Nacoes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Duas Nacoes Lisbon
Residencial Duas Nacoes Hotel Lisbon

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Duas Nacoes