We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tivoli Oriente Hotel

4.0 of 5 Avenida da Joao II - Parcela 1.14 Lote 3 | Parque Das Nacoes s/n, Lisbon 1990-083, Portugal
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    261
    92
    22
    8
See reviews for
114
98
33
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (515)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (206)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel and appreciated the politeness of the staff. The location is great, also nearby a shopping mall and railway and metro station. I surely will come again and can recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Tivoli as part of a training weekend organised by my company. All of the training activities took place in the hotel, and the facilities for this was very good. The food was also good, particularly when we ate lunch and dinner on the top floor of the hotel - good views! My room was not ready... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnhem
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Breakfast was great but the same every day, for a country with wide choice of cheese the hotel didn't. Room was good and clean but the carpet very stained. We had a room on the train-station side this was a real disaster specially when there is a car in car-park beneath with its alarm going all night all week. The... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

nice hotel conveniently located. Responsive staff! The only minus for the person living long in this hotel is the constant main dish for breakfast "omelet". If you do not have contraindications omelette then I highly recommend! Especially the view from the upper floors of the river!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salamanca, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The wifi should be free throughout the hotel. The hotel is a bit far from downtown but is well connected. The pool is great. .................................................................................................

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this review

Dear manpisa Thank you for sharing your experience with us and specifically about the fact that no free internet service was provided. I would just like to mention that if you sign up to our free loyalty programme - GHA Discovery- you will have free WIFI internet as well as other benefits such as a free bottle of mineral water... More

Paris, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good points : welcoming, nice view from the restaurant Bad points : the rooms that were not recently refreshed are old and with a poor design. Elevators are VERY slow, you have to wait a lot to get up into your room. The food was good, but every day the same. More variety would be better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was an overall good experience. The parking underground garage is extremely challenging. I would not use it again. The staff was very professional and helpful. The use of 3 computers in the lobby plus the printer is very good feature. The fact that there was no Free WiFi was a negative. The rooms' lighting switch system is somewhat confusing.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an smooking room but i do not smoke. The room smells... It is not good..................................................................................................................................

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alisan 1963, Thanks for your comments and we are sorry to give you a non-smoking room, we know it doesn't smell good, but we were overbooked and we couldn't change the room. Hope you have another chance when you return to Lisbon. Best regards Fernando Rios General Manager More

Tehran
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Your Review Excellency in: 1- design & combination of colours in the room 2- very polite personnel 3- fast check in & check out 4- very good location 5- near the train station 6- near vascodogama center and tower

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival, we received a good welcome and the check-in was efficient. The staff were helpful when we contacted them ahead of our arrival by e-mail, and happy for us to leave our suitcases with them when we arrived early and, on our final day, after we checked out. Unfortunately, we were given a room with two single beds rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to read your comments in spite some details mentioned did'nt satified you. We will ask our maintenance/housekeeping department to check alarm clock/dock station. We are sad, because you did'nt try our grilled Restaurant with a lot of options "à la carte".We also would like to inform you that our jacuzzi as a standard system which... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tivoli Oriente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Oriente Hotel

Address: Avenida da Joao II - Parcela 1.14 Lote 3 | Parque Das Nacoes s/n, Lisbon 1990-083, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Estremadura > Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Oriente Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Escapio, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tivoli Oriente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Oriente Lisbon
Hotel Tivoli Oriente

461 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (152)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (50)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (43)
Viewed
Superior Double (33)
Viewed
Superior Single (34)
Viewed
Superior Twin (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay