We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques

Rua Cristovao Falcao, no 8, Lisbon 1900-172, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    154
    47
    11
    4
See reviews for
42
151
18
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Granted the hotel was relatively budget and perhaps we expected too much but the quality was definitely poor. It was the only disappointment of our trip which made us stay out of the hotel for as much of the day as possible. Lisbon is amazing and I'd thoroughly recommend - just not DAH. We wouldn't consider staying there again. Tiny... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nena F, Director of Sales at Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Many thanks for the feedback provided. We thrive to give the best possible experience to all ours guests and we would like to express our disappointment if that was not entirely the case for you. The room where you stayed in was equipped for people with disabilities, however it fulfils all the criteria for a double room. In... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First the good bits, our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. However the rest of the hotel was cramped, we were pretty disappointed with the quality of the service, the breakfast was average and to be charged for parking when the hotel had its own huge empty car park was bit much. Also as Lisbon has so much centrally located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santo Andre, PB
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located, the restaurant has a nice view of the city ,not to mention the service is superb - we had a long chat with the maitre D. The rooms are confortable and with all the necessary amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel DAH had excellent staff on reception during my visit, who spoke good English and tolerated my attempts at Portuguese. I had one or two problems (missing towels and an extractor fan which turned its self on and off at random times) which they sorted or tried to sort for me. Breakfast was OK (similar to Holiday Inn Express in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I visited Lisbon for 2 days 1 night; we love the food and the city. We selected Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques because of its value and it is closed to the airport. The stay and services are okay, and at first I thought I would recommand this hotel to my friends and family.... until we arrived at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nena F, Director of Sales at Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques, responded to this review

Dear Mr Brian We thank you for the feedback sent. We would like to convey that as far as the service provided to all our guests we pride ourselves of being responsible, professional, accommodating and most importantly ethical. It is important for us to know that you enjoyed your experience while staying with us and we did not want that... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel Dah was a wonderful place to spend four nights in Lisbon. The front desk had nice, informative, and pleasant staff who spoke exceptional English. The fact that it is not steps from downtown is more than made up for by the closeness to two metro lines which makes getting to downtown and to the airport extremely simple. A+ for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
County Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The hotel is modern and nice in a neighbourhood just outside the center of Lisbon. The marvellous Metro system is 10 minutes walk in either direction from the Hotel. (The trick is to use Almeida setting out and Olaias returning home, if you don't want an uphill walk.) The staff at the hotel couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

This is a nice little hotel at the outskirts of downtown Lisbon. Walking into the central parts will take about 25 minutes. With the Metro which is close by, it would take 10-15 minutes. The hotel is modern, clean and offers the fastest Hotel Wi-Fi that I have ever experienced in any hotel (in my room I had about 30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Capitola, California
Level Contributor
216 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

DAH was a great base camp for Lisbon. We stayed 4 nights and could not be happier. It is a short walk to the Alameda Metro stop (not a big deal either up or down) and a quick ride to every part of the city. There is not much around the hotel, a few restaurants, etc, but with the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

-really good hotel -buffet breakfast, I think I finish all the pastel de Nata every morning though haha. You get hot and cold breakfast with loads of parties, cereals and breads to choose from. -location is quite good. 5 mins walk through or beside a really really nice Park and fountain. It's an uphill walk though going to the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

280 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)
Viewed
Twin Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay