We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Sagres hotels

Pousada de Sagres, Infante

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ponta da Atalaia, Sagres 8650-385, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pousada de Sagres, Infante to your Saves list
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
86%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JC2 Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    123
    38
    6
    3
See reviews for
45
213
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
87 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely lovely spot. Unbelievable views of ocean. The rooms are a decent size. Very nice balcony in second floor rooms. The beds low and a bit hard. The bathroom is big enough but a little dated. Three areas the hotel could improve: the bathroom lacks storage space. There is easily room to put shelves near the sink, additional towel racks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stekene, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay in this pousada at the end of August 2014 was a wonderfull experience. After a very warm welcome (all possible help with luggage was offered) we could occupy our room on the ground floor with a breathtaking view over the sea and cabo St Vincente. This view and the (small but nice) terrace made us forget that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am only scoring average because I do not believe this was value for money. The rooms need to be refurbished, there was a significant smell of mildew all decoration was tired. The room had a wonderful view but our trip was so short we didn't really have time to fully appreciate, breakfast was average, however staff in attendance kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife & I here stayed for a week in July 2014. The room with a sea view was brilliant & we could see all the way upto Cape St Vincent, spectacular scenery all round. The staff could not have been more helpful, so high marks again. In the event that the evening meal doesn`t suit, there is a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was our first Pousada visit. Not cheap, but had heard good reviews. This Pousada was beautiful, with a constantly visible manageress who ensured this place ran like clockwork. The small touches, a chocolate on your bed each night, complimentary fresh juice at reception, truly attentive and friendly staff, it was a real joy. We spent seven nights, and never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

If you want an amazing view then book one of the superior rooms with a sea view and you will not be disappointed. The staff are so courteous and friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Nothing is ever too much trouble. This year for the first time we met Maria, the lovely lady who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear "LBC487", We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and that you have enjoyed the Pousada, the Beauty Treatments and the Staff. It is very grateful for us, to make part of all your magnificent experiences in our Pousada. We hope to see you soon again. With my kind regards, Hélia Carvalho More

Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

On arriving in Sagres it is easy to find this hotel as it stands out on the promontory. We stayed here for 2 nights, having booked a superior sea view room. Our room commanded amazing views over the pool and out across the sea to Cape St. Vincent. The room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and had a large sunny... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Ms. "HilaryT221111 ", Thank you very much for visiting us and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the service of our staff, the breakfast and the dinner. We will share your kind comments with them. Glad you had a great time. Kind regards, Hélia Carvalho More

Colchester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Went for a quiet weekend to this location but they decided to hold an international children's day just before we arrived so our quiet day by the pool was negated by 50 kids running around from 9 - 6. Would have been nice to be informed so that we could make alternative arrangements! Strong winds but guess it should be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear "Yegodsandlittlefish" Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to post this review. We would like to thank you for your nice observations about the restaurant. We apologize because we did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your input, because your feedback help us to improve. We hope to see you again on your next visit... More

Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Pousada is situate on the edge of the town ( walking distance to good restaurants ) & indeed on the edge of the cliff giving you wonderful views across the bay to Cape St Vincent. We had a sea facing room with great views & the sun all day. Staff were most friendly & breakfasts as usual very good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear "mcbIreland", Thank you for the five-star review of Pousada de Sagres! We are happy to read that the hotel met your expectations and we look forward to welcome you back. Kindest regards, Hélia Carvalho More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel for three nights through the Pousada association of Portugal. We did upgrade to a superior room which I am glad we did because we were traveling with our 15 year old nephew and a cot in a standard room would have been very cramped. The room was clean, nicely decorated and had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear "Jabbht", We are delighted to read your review and it gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for highlighting the great location, breakfast and service provided. I have personally conveyed your feedback to the team and they are all very happy to know that they made your experience even more... More

Do you own or manage Pousada de Sagres, Infante?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pousada de Sagres, Infante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada de Sagres, Infante

Address: Ponta da Atalaia, Sagres 8650-385, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pousada de Sagres, Infante 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Escapio, Agoda, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Pousada de Sagres, Infante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Do Infante Sagres
Pousada Do Infante Hotel Sagres

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Pousada de Sagres, Infante