We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pousada de Sagres, Infante

4.0 of 5 Ponta da Atalaia, Sagres 8650-385, Portugal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    125
    40
    6
    3
See reviews for
48
218
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (316)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over looking the sea, on the edge of the cliff feeling like you could jump in the sea from your balcony. Pick a room with sea view (any other choice is a criminal waste) and ask for rooms in the 200-212 corridor ( away from restaurant to enjoy late morning sleep).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emerald Hills, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved this place. It is situated at the southmost, west most part of Portugal. The views are tremendous. This Pousada sits on the edge of a cliff overlooking the ocean. You can see and smell the ocean from poolside or just sitting on the patio. The pousada is 5 star and has all amenities including a lovely pool, bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved this pousada. It's a great 60's hotel. Yes, it's dated but that's the charm of it! The rooms are small but cool without airconditioning due to the thickness of the walls and the sea breeze. The architecture is incredible, the landscape, beautiful. The food is average but Sagres center is just down the road and there are plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
87 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Absolutely lovely spot. Unbelievable views of ocean. The rooms are a decent size. Very nice balcony in second floor rooms. The beds low and a bit hard. The bathroom is big enough but a little dated. Three areas the hotel could improve: the bathroom lacks storage space. There is easily room to put shelves near the sink, additional towel racks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stekene, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Our stay in this pousada at the end of August 2014 was a wonderfull experience. After a very warm welcome (all possible help with luggage was offered) we could occupy our room on the ground floor with a breathtaking view over the sea and cabo St Vincente. This view and the (small but nice) terrace made us forget that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I am only scoring average because I do not believe this was value for money. The rooms need to be refurbished, there was a significant smell of mildew all decoration was tired. The room had a wonderful view but our trip was so short we didn't really have time to fully appreciate, breakfast was average, however staff in attendance kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My wife & I here stayed for a week in July 2014. The room with a sea view was brilliant & we could see all the way upto Cape St Vincent, spectacular scenery all round. The staff could not have been more helpful, so high marks again. In the event that the evening meal doesn`t suit, there is a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was our first Pousada visit. Not cheap, but had heard good reviews. This Pousada was beautiful, with a constantly visible manageress who ensured this place ran like clockwork. The small touches, a chocolate on your bed each night, complimentary fresh juice at reception, truly attentive and friendly staff, it was a real joy. We spent seven nights, and never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

If you want an amazing view then book one of the superior rooms with a sea view and you will not be disappointed. The staff are so courteous and friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Nothing is ever too much trouble. This year for the first time we met Maria, the lovely lady who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear "LBC487", We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and that you have enjoyed the Pousada, the Beauty Treatments and the Staff. It is very grateful for us, to make part of all your magnificent experiences in our Pousada. We hope to see you soon again. With my kind regards, Hélia Carvalho More

Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

On arriving in Sagres it is easy to find this hotel as it stands out on the promontory. We stayed here for 2 nights, having booked a superior sea view room. Our room commanded amazing views over the pool and out across the sea to Cape St. Vincent. The room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and had a large sunny... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Ms. "HilaryT221111 ", Thank you very much for visiting us and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the service of our staff, the breakfast and the dinner. We will share your kind comments with them. Glad you had a great time. Kind regards, Hélia Carvalho More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pousada de Sagres, Infante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada de Sagres, Infante

Address: Ponta da Atalaia, Sagres 8650-385, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pousada de Sagres, Infante 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Escapio, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pousada de Sagres, Infante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Do Infante Sagres
Pousada Do Infante Hotel Sagres

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (178)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay