We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Amarilis

Avenida V3, Portimao 8500-801, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Amarilis
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    73
    26
    15
    9
See reviews for
60
66
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, Daughter 14, Son 4 and I just got back from all inclusive holiday. The hotel is in a great location. Next to the beach and lots of places to eat and shops. I think we should of gone self catering because there are lots of good restaurants next to the beach. Also the alcohol drinks that they provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmartlineAmarilis, Receção at Club Amarilis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking your time to give us your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your family vacations with us, we will send your comments to our managers for them to analyze as we do with all comments (good or bad) to better ourselves. We hope you choose us as your family vacation destiny next time. With... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this holiday in February believing that the hotel would be refurbished by the summer as stated on the Thomas Cook website. we were very disappointed on arrival as the apartment we were given was of a low standard. I think the cleaning standards must vary as I am shocked to see how many other guests have reported how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SmartlineAmarilis, Receção at Club Amarilis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry you felt like you had such a bad experience, as we spoke in the reception we spoke to the cleaners the first time you notified us the rooms hadn't been properly cleaned and they assured us they had cleaned but you still notified us it wasn't cleaned properly, we really... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from 2 weeks at amarilis we were meant to go to tunisia and had to change 2 weeks before. We went all inclusive The staff are friendly and very welcoming. We booked 2 rooms and only one was ready when we arrived we weren't bothered just put all suitcases in one and went off to explore. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmartlineAmarilis, Receção at Club Amarilis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking your time to leave your comments and review. We are very happy you fully enjoyed your holidays as much as we loved having you here and hope we see you again in the near future. The sink does give some smell when it's not used for a long time as it happens when people dine... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from 2weeks at amarilis , we had the best holiday ,the staff are so friendly and helpfull even the cleaners polite and smiley.we wer self catering. the apartments are large and spacious thayr cleaned every day , fantastic aircon but in lounge area only so you have to leave bedroom door open .free wifi in room .the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmartlineAmarilis, Receção at Club Amarilis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are very happy you enjoyed our apartments as much as we loved having you here and hope you come back in the near future. With our warmest regards, Nuno More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 16th - 30th July changed our booking to this hotel due to the troubles in Tunisia. We've visited Praia da Rocha in the past but not this hotel. Good location, 10 minute walk to the main strip with loads of shops bars and restaurants and also the stunning beach. 5 min walk to the supermarkets. To say we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SmartlineAmarilis, Receção at Club Amarilis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking your time to leave your comments. As I said when we spoke we have spoken with the pool bar staff and things seem to go along more smoothly now we are sorry that it was such a hassle to you and your lovely family, I have sent all your comments to our managers and they... More 

Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is no "Ritz", nor is it a "Fawlty Towers"! We visited the Club Amarilis for only 4 nights, and went self-catering. My partner, our daughter, and self selected this option as daughter is a vegetarian, yet only had breakfasts in the more than comfortable apartment, which was well equipped, and very, very, clean. There are 2 "Mercados" locally, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmartlineAmarilis, Receção at Club Amarilis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments, for taking the time to write this review and more importantly for enjoying our apartments as much as we enjoyed having you here. We will pass on your observations to our managers. With our warmest regards, Nuno More 

Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got home from spending two week at Club Amarilis and missing it already, the best holiday we've had! Lovely, friendly staff who accomodate you're every need. We had a minor blip on our first nite with the door lock jamming so couldn't get into our room and having to spend the night in another room but they fixed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmartlineAmarilis, Receção at Club Amarilis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking your time to write your review of your visit, we hope you come back soon. If you have any questions you can always contact us through tripadvisor or email us at reservas@amarilis.pt and we can help you with your next visit. With our warmest regards, Nuno More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a week at the amarilis. With my partner. And 2 young kids. The hotel it's self was not to bad. Breakfast was ok. Lunch was. Not to bad but the dinner evening meal was not good same stuff everyday ok if you like pasta and chips the BBQ was on twice why we was there. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmartlineAmarilis, Receção at Club Amarilis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. We hope you come back to visit s again, we will try to improve in the aspects you mentioned as all comments are sent to our administration who always look at them as positive input to better our services. With our warmest regards, Nuno More 

Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a lovely weeks holiday in Praia De Rocha and stayed at Club Amarilis. We arrived at the hotel at 9.30 am and was told our room would not be ready until 2.00 pm, this was not a problem for us as we changed into our swimwear and chilled by the pool for a couple of hours, for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmartlineAmarilis, Receção at Club Amarilis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking your time to give us your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you come back soon and maybe try our restaurant next time. With our warmest regards, Nuno More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Just back from 10 nights at club amarilis with my husband. Our first visit to the lovely algarve on arrival we were allocated our room on the sixth floor. My husband suffers from a fear of heights so this was not ideal but worse was the sewage smell in the kitchen!! We returned to reception and were allocated a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmartlineAmarilis, Receção at Club Amarilis, responded to this review

Hello, We thank you for taking your time to give us your review. We at Smartline Amarilis are very sorry you didn't fully enjoy your time with us and your comments will be looked at by the administration, as we spoke when you checked in if and when you are afraid of heights you should make sure your requests are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portimao hotels
0.1 mi away
Jardins da Rocha
Jardins da Rocha
#7 of 19 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flor da Rocha Apartamentos Turisticos
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#10 of 19 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rocha Apartment Hotel
Rocha Apartment Hotel
#2 of 19 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mar a Vista Aparthotel
Mar a Vista Aparthotel
#14 of 77 in Portimao
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Presidente Apartamentos
Presidente Apartamentos
#28 of 77 in Portimao
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay