We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Portimao hotels

Hotel Made Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Vicente Vaz das Vacas N 22, Portimao 8500-746, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Made Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Made Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
92%
Ranked #9 of 80 hotels in Portimao
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
olivegem Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (140)
  • Photos (81)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Traveler rating
    77
    50
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
79
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rating this hotel should be relative to its price, which is very cheap, otherwise its like paying for a Fiat and expecting a Jaguar. For the price we paid, it is of excellent value, with decent rooms, edible breakfast and very good staff. If can have one suggestion, shower curtains werent so hygienic and practical but one can live with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice words! Our value for money is really worth it! :) Thanks for your suggestion - they are always welcome! We like to hear from our guests and we are always looking for please them! Yes, our agreement with the car park is very good for our guests (and cheap!). Did you visit our... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for just 1 night whilst visiting family holidaying in Algarve (we were actually staying in Lisbon). The rooms are basic, but are very clean and decorated to a high standard. Breakfast was basic, but everything offered was of a good standard. One recommendation I would make is that they either put some background music or the huge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment and for recommend our hotel to others. :) You have absolutely right about the background music in the breakfast room. I have to tell you that you have sound in the room, but the staff must had forgotten to put the music on :( It's a thing that I've always concern about, but... More

Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

very clean hotel, good breakfast and very nice and helpful staff. its in the city center, to the beach you have to walk a bit, but its ok. we enjoyed our stay here! thank you very much! greetings from germany

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Hi dear guests! Greetings from Portugal :) Thank you so much for your nice words! You also can go to the beach in our bikes for rent ;) Did you enjoy our terrace as well? See you when you came back to Portugal :) Regards. Joana Silva. More

Porto, Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Perfet place to stay in Portimão. Very clean. In the center of Portmão. The room was unique. No noise from the road or from the other rooms. Black outs realy work. Will come back nest time. Good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Guest! Thank you so much for your kind words! We're glad that you've enjoyed our hotel, with excellent cleaning, nice buffet breakfast, and the room, with free wi-fi, private bathroom, all new and well decorated ;) Did you visit our terrace? Nice place for chill out and enjoy the view over the city. Next time, try to bike... More

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel was located about a 5 minute stroll from the busier parts of Portimao. Hotel rooms are small and basic but very clean. Bathrooms are the same. Hotel is very quiet. Breakfast was basic. The staff were very helpful and recommended some great restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Olá! Obrigado por partilharem a vossa opinião. Temos uma fantástica relação qualidade-preço, temos pormenores de decoração muito bons (como poderão verificar pelas críticas), esforçamo-nos por tratar os nossos hóspedes da melhor maneira e a recompensa são as maravilhosas críticas! Estamos localizados no centro de Portimão, junto da rua de maior comércio (com muitas lojas), perto do centro comercial e a... More

Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We should have stayed there for days, but ended up booking another hotel after just one evening. It did not live up to my expectations of a hotel at all - except for the kind service in the reception. I must say he was the exception. When we arrived to the hotel there was i bad smell in the hallway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Hello ! We regret that we have not lived up to your expectations. Every day we strive to provide maximum comfort to our guests and in most cases succeeded. Glad you liked our receptionist. We have bigger, others smaller rooms - depends on availability at time of booking. I'm sure you mention the stench was something off, because we are... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel last summer. I can't say a bad thing about it! The staff were so kind and always trying to help give directions. The room had everything and it was probably the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. Everything is white so it's very easy to tell :) The price to quality ratio is outstanding.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your nice review! Yes, we demand a very good cleaning and our staff is always trying to work hard to satisfy our and your demands :) We have a very good buffet breakafast, accordingly to our price/quality ratio and we are very glad that you've enjoyed so! We are located in the centre... More

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Small but very comfortable and clean hotel, with most helpful stuff EVER.... they will do all to make your stay pleasant. Very good breakfast, and strong wifi conection Good value of money. I would definitely recommend. Gretings from Bosnia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Hi, there! We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us! Did you try our new service: audiotour in Portimão? Very good to know the city walking ;) at your own pace! Thanks for your kind words and I'm going to tell our great staff about your opinion ;) Regards from Portugal! Best wishes! Joana Silva. More

Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Small hotel located in the old section of Portimão close to the pedestrian streets, many restaurants within walking distance and a very convenient agreement with a garange situated 100 metres down from the hotel. The room was small but clean, excellent shower, good breakfast and extremely nice staff. It is a very good option if you want the avoid Praia... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your excellent words! Hope to see you back soon! Have a nice mother's day! ;) Regards. Joana Silva. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

rooms are too small for the price,$35 euros best to stay in albufeira brisa sol for $47 4 star hotel and for this price you get a 1 bedroom apartment,made inn was a waste of time,bed was small and not comfortable,we did not sleep well at all ,also i could hear next door releasing gas all night,could hear him doing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Dear customer, We regret that you've not informed us of your opinion directly at the reception, because then we could help you. Just now heard of your problem (once the staff got the idea that you had enjoyed the stay, as stated at check-out) and I think by talking we always move forward and can always do better. I also... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Made Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Made Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Made Inn

Address: Rua Vicente Vaz das Vacas N 22, Portimao 8500-746, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Made Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Made Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Made Inn Portimao, Algarve, Portugal

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
3:25
Videos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Portimao with
any amenities

Amenities

Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Portimao #10 Romantic Hotel in Portimao
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Portimao, at Hotel Made Inn you will be able to feel at home, with a family atmosphere and friendly service at all. You can enjoy free Wi-Fi, an excellent breakfast buffet, play for free at the electronic games room, relax on the terrace with a panoramic view or rent a bycicle to tour the city. It has 28 rooms with air conditioning, cable TV, telephone, wireless internet, private bathroom and amenities. It also has at your disposal wake up service, safe deposit box (at reception), fax/copy service, TV room and parking garage, payed, on the street of the hotel. Recently renovated, Hotel Made Inn gives you modern facilities with a special touch in the decoration - immerse yourself in the themed rooms! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Made Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer