We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Made Inn

Travelers' Choice award winner
Rua Vicente Vaz das Vacas N 22, Portimao 8500-746, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Made Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Cheap 2 star hotel in the center of Portimão, but nice to stay in. nightlife in walk distance. Has parking across the street. Breakfast is nothing special, but only payed 23eur for room and breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank absorto
Rennes, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

The hotel was fine but very disappointed for the beds... when you plan holidays with your boyfriend that you haven't seen for month, carefully ask for double bed and enter the room and see twin beds .... ! And no solutions proposed.... Pity !

Helpful?
Thank cerlic14
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Don't be put off as you approach the hotel as the street could possibly mislead your first impression.Two star hotel with five star staff. A basic hotel, very reasonable prices were our impressions and while true, the standards of the hotel were very high. Rooms were kept spotless and the bathroom would not be out place in a much higher... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alfasan
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Room very small for two people. It was clean and kept clean every day by the staff. No tea making facilities which was a shame. But over all the staff were friendly, cheerful and very helpful. The breakfast was lovely each morning plenty of everything nice clean breakfast room and lady who worked in it was also very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Vera O
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Man, what a great hotel. The rooms were fresh and modern. Its far away from the beach and you have to take a bus or a cab to get to the beach. But it's only 5 EUR by cab. The front desk staff was super friendly, they also let us keep our bags and let us stay in the lobby... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chaitanya P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

I would NOT recommend this hotel. We arranged an airport transfer from Lisbon airport providing all information necessary location, flight number, arrival time etc. We arrived to find out after several hours the hotel had provided incorrect information (wrong airport) to the transfer company. I then proceeded to contact the hotel with a complaint expressing my concern of wasting hours... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dev1738
Joana S, Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Regarding to your review, since the beginning we tried to help, managing a transfer service from Faro airport to Portimão. In any circumstances we were informed that your airport was Lisbon. At the check-in day, and after we found out that you were at Lisbon airport, 30min after we managed to find a solution with another transfer to... More 

Wrexham
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Spent 10 nights at the Made INN in Portimao, this is a working town and not a typical holiday resort, but we really enjoyed our stay, staff at the hotel were the nicest staff we have ever come across on our travels, really couldn't do enough for us, We had room 401 on the fourth floor, it was a lovely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ferretWrexham
Seattle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Made Inn. It wasn't fancy, but had cool IKEA Show room style decor, was very clean, had friendly staff, inexpensive parking (3 euro for the night), and a good breakfast. I would recommend this if you want value for your money...and do not want to spend a lot.

Helpful?
Thank TropicalFun253
Joana S, Gerente at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest , thank you for your review! :) We are very happy when our guests leave super happy with the stay at Hotel Made Inn! From breakfast to cleaning , through reception and other services , we strive so that everything is within our quality standards. Thank you again for your kind words and hope to return to see... More 

Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

The staff at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful, gave us good tips abt the best restaurants near by, gelato places and surf schools! The breakfast was very nice. Everything was very clean and neat! The beach room that we stayed in was cool, nothing wow, but still cool! My suggestion would be to decide if you really... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vinettta15
Joana S, Gerente at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Guest! Thank you so much for your kind words! We're glad that you've enjoyed our hotel, with excellent cleaning, nice buffet breakfast, and the room, with free wi-fi, private bathroom, all new and well decorated ;) Did you visit our terrace? Nice place for chill out and enjoy the view over the city. Next time, try to bike... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Great value for money. Small but very clean, comfortable with the most helpful staff ever!!! Located in the center of Portimão. Good breakfast, strong WIFI connection. Everything was perfect and the price was good. Used yellow fish transfers, both drivers were polite and courteous. Excellent service and free internet fitted in the vehicle. See you in August guys.

Helpful?
1 Thank lucas f
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
3:15
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portimao
1.3 mi away
Agua Hotels Riverside
1.5 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#3 of 19 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve
Holiday Inn Algarve
#3 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#35 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
1.2 mi away
Plaza Real by Atlantichoice
Plaza Real by Atlantichoice
#6 of 19 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
20.1 mi away
Sheraton Algarve Hotel
Sheraton Algarve Hotel
#12 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay