We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club

3.0 of 5 Meia Praia, Lagos 8600-315 , Portugal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
30
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We booked here, rather last minute, after a bit of an ordeal elsewhere. Our room was HUGE, more of an appartment, with everything you would need. The balcony was beach facing and also large. The place is really dated but clean and the staff are friendly and helpful, the pool is gorgeous and you couldn't get closer to the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia. We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager More

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Just come back from 10 days here in room 403, The view is to die for, Pool was cleaned every day, Gardens well looked after, Maid was in every day, Staff were great, Apartments a bit dated but you are paying for the view, Some people want 5* for the price of 3*, Beach is just 100 meters away, town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We were delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager More

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel back in 1987 and have many happy memories of my first holiday abroad. Back then is was great!! The town of Lagos just a walk or taxi ride away. Stayed last year and it was just like I remembered and sadly its not that I have a good memory, it has the same kitchen units, beds,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. Although your experience was not entirely in keeping with your expectations we really hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are in process of remodeling the apartments. We assure you all your comments have received our fullest attention and sincerely we... More

Leigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I've just returned from a week away with 5 other girls. The apartments were clean, but as expected no air con yet no fans in the rooms either. Making it unbearably hot. Kettle didn't work. Complained to a female staff member who said she would sort it. It was still broken when we left. The town is around 40 mins... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Dom Pedro Meia Praia. We are glad that you have spent a good time with us, despite their apartment does not have air conditioning, which we sincerely regret. Thank you so much for your review and really hope that we will be able to welcome you back at Dom Pedro Meia... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Dom pedro meia Praia for 10 days had a horrible experience very rude n impatient staff at reception (specialy one lady at reception was miserable )remote control not working,no toileteries and bath towel provided,apart from changing d bin n straightening d bed house keepers did nothing,dust n stain all over d floor,water was not draining in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay, which apparently went wrong just from the beginning. Unfortunately, we do not have your name or details in order to be able to check what exactly happened. There might have been a miscommunication or some kind of misunderstanding, That is not the kind... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just returned from here today we found the apartments clean ,the beds were comfy and the staff helpful the down side and the only reason we wouldn't return is the lack of air conditioning which is a shame as the view of the beach is lovely and the pool was clean the sun beds comfortable and it was peaceful loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for having taken time to post a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Dom Pedro Meia Praia. We regret that you were not totally satisfied with your stay due to lack of air conditioning in the apartment. However, I would like to inform you that we also... More

Turcifal, Portugal
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The apartement is well equipped for a family, with everthing we need for cook The furniture is very old, the decoration is not for a hotel of our days, no air conditioning in Algarve??. When we book the hotel we expected the quality (for a 3 star hotel of course) from the prestigious D.Pedro chain. The staff was nice but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for having taken time to post a review. We regret that you were not totally satisfied with our apartments at Meia Praia - Lagos. Dom Pedro Meia beach club are classified as 3 star tourist apartments, not a hotel as you expected. The apartaments are not modern but are well equipped and... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed there from 5th to 12th July in room 115 which is an apartment on the side of the hotel. Room was average for 3star, good beds, very clean, looked after. Hotplates slow to warm up, but we ate out most nights. Nice pool and sunbeds out front, friendly staff , beer is 2.5euro's a pint at bar. Three mile... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at Dom Pedro Meia Praia. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Dom Pedro Meia Praia. Kind regards Rosa Custódio Manager More

north devon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean. The maids came in everyday made the beds, changed the towels and generally swept up. Our bathroom was brand new. Loads of hot water. The cupboard kitchen was well equipped, but no oven. The hotel overlooks the beach which is golden sand for miles. The sea is very cold and it can be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review and also for your preference for Dom PedroMeia Praia. We are glad that you spent an enjoyable holiday with us. Thank you one again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you for another great holiday. Kind regards Rosa Custódio Manager More

Sundsvall, Sweden
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The room were clean. The hotel was close to the beach.The big balcony was great, there was a table and chairs there for the morning breakfast. The kitchen didn't have an oven, otherwise it was fully equipped. On the negative side, the beds were awful (among the worst I have ever slept in) and the hotel was quite of, about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you have spent a good time at Dom Pedro Meia Praia despite of having not found the bed comfortable which we sincerely regret. We have been replacing some beds and is planned in the near future to replace some more. Unfortunately we do not know which room you were in, so we can check... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club

Address: Meia Praia, Lagos 8600-315 , Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club Hotel Lagos

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay