We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club

Meia Praia, Lagos 8600-315 , Portugal
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    29
    26
    13
    4
See reviews for
32
31
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned and will be returning, the room was a little dated but was clean, towels and room were cleaned daily. We could not fault the staff they were very helpful and always pleasant. The pool was well maintained and the local beach was beautiful and the sea was crystal clear. Slight downside was the wifi only been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms were quite good. I think I had a double room which was two singles pushed together. Safe was included and had a little kitchen area for self-catering but never bothered to use it. Plenty of areas to sit, and there a table inside the room and on the balcony. The rooms were cleaned regularly and there was plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lagos hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't go. It may be cheap and near the beach, but: 1. The room was basic, not coffee, no water and it stinks, drainage problem. 2. The hotel is dated, lacking in any imagination. 3. Wi fi only in reception 4. The breakfast ( or lack of) was simply awful 5. Surly slow staff on reception My advice don't go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I was truly disappointed to know that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations. We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience. Kind regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager More 

Poynton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from our stay at Meia Praia - yes, Dom Pedro is a little dated, but in a quaint Portugeuse way. Our room was spotless and kept clean by our daily visit from housekeeping. We had a wonderful stay which I thank all the staff at Dom P for. We will certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

booked this place as it was close to a wedding we were attending. not at all disappointed. spacious and airy. had a balcony apartment overlooking the pool and close to the beach. The local town is near by and there is a road train which is easy to get and takes you to the local town. Would highly recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I am currently still staying at dom pedro. So far I have been nothing but disappointed. The majority of staff at reception are rude. They have no maps of the area in color. Just black and white photocopies. The bathroom smells of damp. The rails in the bathroom are covered in damp/mould which in turn means the bath towels also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations. We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We booked here, rather last minute, after a bit of an ordeal elsewhere. Our room was HUGE, more of an appartment, with everything you would need. The balcony was beach facing and also large. The place is really dated but clean and the staff are friendly and helpful, the pool is gorgeous and you couldn't get closer to the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia. We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Just come back from 10 days here in room 403, The view is to die for, Pool was cleaned every day, Gardens well looked after, Maid was in every day, Staff were great, Apartments a bit dated but you are paying for the view, Some people want 5* for the price of 3*, Beach is just 100 meters away, town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We were delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel back in 1987 and have many happy memories of my first holiday abroad. Back then is was great!! The town of Lagos just a walk or taxi ride away. Stayed last year and it was just like I remembered and sadly its not that I have a good memory, it has the same kitchen units, beds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. Although your experience was not entirely in keeping with your expectations we really hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are in process of remodeling the apartments. We assure you all your comments have received our fullest attention and sincerely we... More 

Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I've just returned from a week away with 5 other girls. The apartments were clean, but as expected no air con yet no fans in the rooms either. Making it unbearably hot. Kettle didn't work. Complained to a female staff member who said she would sort it. It was still broken when we left. The town is around 40 mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Dom Pedro Meia Praia. We are glad that you have spent a good time with us, despite their apartment does not have air conditioning, which we sincerely regret. Thank you so much for your review and really hope that we will be able to welcome you back at Dom Pedro Meia... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay