We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Lagos hotels

Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Meia Praia, Lagos 8600-315 , Portugal
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club to your Saves list
Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #37 of 54 hotels in Lagos
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013
Jean9_11 Leigh, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (72)
  • Photos (48)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
25
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I've just returned from a week away with 5 other girls. The apartments were clean, but as expected no air con yet no fans in the rooms either. Making it unbearably hot. Kettle didn't work. Complained to a female staff member who said she would sort it. It was still broken when we left. The town is around 40 mins... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Dom Pedro Meia Praia. We are glad that you have spent a good time with us, despite their apartment does not have air conditioning, which we sincerely regret. Thank you so much for your review and really hope that we will be able to welcome you back at Dom Pedro Meia... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Dom pedro meia Praia for 10 days had a horrible experience very rude n impatient staff at reception (specialy one lady at reception was miserable )remote control not working,no toileteries and bath towel provided,apart from changing d bin n straightening d bed house keepers did nothing,dust n stain all over d floor,water was not draining in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay, which apparently went wrong just from the beginning. Unfortunately, we do not have your name or details in order to be able to check what exactly happened. There might have been a miscommunication or some kind of misunderstanding, That is not the kind... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just returned from here today we found the apartments clean ,the beds were comfy and the staff helpful the down side and the only reason we wouldn't return is the lack of air conditioning which is a shame as the view of the beach is lovely and the pool was clean the sun beds comfortable and it was peaceful loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for having taken time to post a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Dom Pedro Meia Praia. We regret that you were not totally satisfied with your stay due to lack of air conditioning in the apartment. However, I would like to inform you that we also... More

Turcifal, Portugal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The apartement is well equipped for a family, with everthing we need for cook The furniture is very old, the decoration is not for a hotel of our days, no air conditioning in Algarve??. When we book the hotel we expected the quality (for a 3 star hotel of course) from the prestigious D.Pedro chain. The staff was nice but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for having taken time to post a review. We regret that you were not totally satisfied with our apartments at Meia Praia - Lagos. Dom Pedro Meia beach club are classified as 3 star tourist apartments, not a hotel as you expected. The apartaments are not modern but are well equipped and... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed there from 5th to 12th July in room 115 which is an apartment on the side of the hotel. Room was average for 3star, good beds, very clean, looked after. Hotplates slow to warm up, but we ate out most nights. Nice pool and sunbeds out front, friendly staff , beer is 2.5euro's a pint at bar. Three mile... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at Dom Pedro Meia Praia. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Dom Pedro Meia Praia. Kind regards Rosa Custódio Manager More

north devon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean. The maids came in everyday made the beds, changed the towels and generally swept up. Our bathroom was brand new. Loads of hot water. The cupboard kitchen was well equipped, but no oven. The hotel overlooks the beach which is golden sand for miles. The sea is very cold and it can be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review and also for your preference for Dom PedroMeia Praia. We are glad that you spent an enjoyable holiday with us. Thank you one again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you for another great holiday. Kind regards Rosa Custódio Manager More

Sundsvall, Sweden
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The room were clean. The hotel was close to the beach.The big balcony was great, there was a table and chairs there for the morning breakfast. The kitchen didn't have an oven, otherwise it was fully equipped. On the negative side, the beds were awful (among the worst I have ever slept in) and the hotel was quite of, about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you have spent a good time at Dom Pedro Meia Praia despite of having not found the bed comfortable which we sincerely regret. We have been replacing some beds and is planned in the near future to replace some more. Unfortunately we do not know which room you were in, so we can check... More

Wigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I bought a weeks timeshare here in 1987, spent a week there in 92 and have not returned until 2 weeks ago. I cannot say it was an enjoyable return, on arriving at Faro airport I took a taxi to the timeshare which cost me 130 euros and then 105 euros return. So what should have been a reasonably economic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Leicester
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

My wife, daughter and I have just returned from a five day break at these apartments. It was a sentimental booking as we as a family with two young children stayed there in 1995. Wow very little has changed - same bedspreads, same curtains, poor drainage after a lukewarm shower, less than friendly staff (except the younger ones) while the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Owner at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We regret that the stay did not correspond to your expectations, especially due to the apartment. It is true that some of our apartments have not been yet refurbished. For any reason it was not possible accommodate you in a remodeled apartment and we regret that. Despite of this, we are... More

York, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We booked a week at this hotel through a timeshare exchange. When we arrived and first looked at the room we were not happy. We complained but to no avail. The bathroom was like something from the sixties and was extremely grimey. There was obviously something wrong with the drains as when I had a shower there was 6 inches... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. Different guests have, obviously, different expectations. You have stayed in a Studio, in fact a studio apartment is not so spacious and confortable as a onebedroom apartment. If i had been aware about your dissatisfaction at least would have done something... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club

Address: Meia Praia, Lagos 8600-315 , Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club Hotel Lagos

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Magnificently located in the biggest beach in the Algarve (Meia Praia) and 2 Kms from the picturesque village of Lagos which boasts an International Yacht Marina. With 77 Apartments including 51 studios with kitchenette and a small inside bedroom, 20 one-bedroom apartments with living Room and kitchenette and 6 two-bedrooms apartments with living room and separate kitchen. Meia Praia Beach Club offers adult and children's swimming pool, games room, gardens and bar with night entertainment during the summer. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
77

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer