We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club

3.0 of 5 Meia Praia, Lagos 8600-315 , Portugal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    22
    11
    3
See reviews for
30
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

booked this place as it was close to a wedding we were attending. not at all disappointed. spacious and airy. had a balcony apartment overlooking the pool and close to the beach. The local town is near by and there is a road train which is easy to get and takes you to the local town. Would highly recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

I am currently still staying at dom pedro. So far I have been nothing but disappointed. The majority of staff at reception are rude. They have no maps of the area in color. Just black and white photocopies. The bathroom smells of damp. The rails in the bathroom are covered in damp/mould which in turn means the bath towels also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations. We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We booked here, rather last minute, after a bit of an ordeal elsewhere. Our room was HUGE, more of an appartment, with everything you would need. The balcony was beach facing and also large. The place is really dated but clean and the staff are friendly and helpful, the pool is gorgeous and you couldn't get closer to the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia. We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Just come back from 10 days here in room 403, The view is to die for, Pool was cleaned every day, Gardens well looked after, Maid was in every day, Staff were great, Apartments a bit dated but you are paying for the view, Some people want 5* for the price of 3*, Beach is just 100 meters away, town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We were delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel back in 1987 and have many happy memories of my first holiday abroad. Back then is was great!! The town of Lagos just a walk or taxi ride away. Stayed last year and it was just like I remembered and sadly its not that I have a good memory, it has the same kitchen units, beds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. Although your experience was not entirely in keeping with your expectations we really hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are in process of remodeling the apartments. We assure you all your comments have received our fullest attention and sincerely we... More 

Leigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I've just returned from a week away with 5 other girls. The apartments were clean, but as expected no air con yet no fans in the rooms either. Making it unbearably hot. Kettle didn't work. Complained to a female staff member who said she would sort it. It was still broken when we left. The town is around 40 mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Dom Pedro Meia Praia. We are glad that you have spent a good time with us, despite their apartment does not have air conditioning, which we sincerely regret. Thank you so much for your review and really hope that we will be able to welcome you back at Dom Pedro Meia... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Dom pedro meia Praia for 10 days had a horrible experience very rude n impatient staff at reception (specialy one lady at reception was miserable )remote control not working,no toileteries and bath towel provided,apart from changing d bin n straightening d bed house keepers did nothing,dust n stain all over d floor,water was not draining in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay, which apparently went wrong just from the beginning. Unfortunately, we do not have your name or details in order to be able to check what exactly happened. There might have been a miscommunication or some kind of misunderstanding, That is not the kind... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just returned from here today we found the apartments clean ,the beds were comfy and the staff helpful the down side and the only reason we wouldn't return is the lack of air conditioning which is a shame as the view of the beach is lovely and the pool was clean the sun beds comfortable and it was peaceful loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for having taken time to post a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Dom Pedro Meia Praia. We regret that you were not totally satisfied with your stay due to lack of air conditioning in the apartment. However, I would like to inform you that we also... More 

Turcifal, Portugal
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The apartement is well equipped for a family, with everthing we need for cook The furniture is very old, the decoration is not for a hotel of our days, no air conditioning in Algarve??. When we book the hotel we expected the quality (for a 3 star hotel of course) from the prestigious D.Pedro chain. The staff was nice but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for having taken time to post a review. We regret that you were not totally satisfied with our apartments at Meia Praia - Lagos. Dom Pedro Meia beach club are classified as 3 star tourist apartments, not a hotel as you expected. The apartaments are not modern but are well equipped and... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed there from 5th to 12th July in room 115 which is an apartment on the side of the hotel. Room was average for 3star, good beds, very clean, looked after. Hotplates slow to warm up, but we ate out most nights. Nice pool and sunbeds out front, friendly staff , beer is 2.5euro's a pint at bar. Three mile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at Dom Pedro Meia Praia. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Dom Pedro Meia Praia. Kind regards Rosa Custódio Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club

Address: Meia Praia, Lagos 8600-315 , Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club Hotel Lagos
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay