We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carvi Hotel Lagos

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Praia Dona Ana, Apartado 33, Lagos 8600-500, Portugal
Carvi Hotel Lagos
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Lagos
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
newman176 Bristol
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    122
    150
    51
    16
    12
See reviews for
42
207
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (351)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (163)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a brilliant stay. The hotel is in a great location and the beaches are amazing. Very well kept and clean hotel and staff were so helpful nothing seemed to much trouble. Breakfast was good and cocktails in the evening fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Newman, Thank you for such a wonderful review and rating! We are always happy to hear that our guests loved their stay. We are fortunate to be so close to Praia D. Ana and several other beaches along the coast and happy that our guest can enjoy just walking a few steps to get there. Enjoy the rest of... More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel and absolutely loved it. The room had enough space for 3 of us and the air condition worked like a charm, which was a big deal to the Finnish person in the room. The toilet and the shower were both clean and everything seemed like it was just recently renovated (maybe that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Kari, So great to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. Lagos is the place to go when you want to get away and relax. We are so glad to hear that you loved our hotel and found some of the nearby restaurants which are very good. I hope you had a chance to also explore our downtown... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We shared a tastefully decorated twin bedroom with modern bathroom, great shower. Staff extremely helpful and friendly with advice re walks, self-drive options and restaurants. Literally a two minute walk onto the beach and a ten minute walk to the next beach. The breakfast offered a variety of fruits, meats, cheese, pastries, breads and delicious scrambled egg. Would go back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Knees13, Great to hear you enjoyed the D. Ana Beach, specially being so close to the hotel. I am also very happy that you liked the hotel, in particular your room and our friendly staff. Hope to see you again soon. LIKE us on FB to get updated information on promotions and some town events. Enjoy the rest of... More 

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here in Oct 2014. The hotel is newly refurbished and the rooms have a contemporary feel and are a decent size (but not gigantic), each room is equipped with a brand new aircon unit which works brilliantly, there is a pool on the roof with a bar which is fine, the Praia Donna Anna beach is right beside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking some time to write us this lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and Lagos so much. October is a great month to spend here. The weather is warm and the city is not as crowded. We hope to see you again this year. Judite More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel looks great, has good service, spacious rooms, and an amazing location. It also has no television, wi-fi doesn't work, and the breakfast wasn't very good. If you go I recommend a massage, best I've ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear KaiserTrey, Thank you for taking some time to share your thoughts. We are pleased that there are some aspects of the hotel you really liked, such as the rooms and location. I apologize that you did not find the TV and breakfast adequate. Our rooms have ten stations limited to some programming in Portuguese, English, German and French. We... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK, so it's close to the beach, the lobby is quite pleasant. However that's about it. Here are the many things I didn't like. Breakfast choice is limited Elevator is very slow They give you the TV remote at reception, no channels in English Room was extremely basic I definitely wouldn't return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. We were dissapointed to hear that we did not meet your needs as a hotel. We also regret that you did not find the complimentary breakfast selection to your satisfaction, although we do attempt to give a wide variety of baked goods (breads, cakes), fruits (min. 3 fresh options... More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't help thinking some people just love to moan & are soooo picky! Looking forward to our hols at Carvi Hotel. I'm sure it will be a fantastic holiday. Great value in a superb hotel. Have I reached 200 characters yet? Can't say too much as I am yet to visit! p.s. I put this year 2015 as no other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you taking time to write a review and for the wonderful rating. We look forward to seeing you next May as well :-) Enjoy your summer! Judite More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed last week and found the shaded balcony at our room at the back of the hotel to be a real bonus given the heat! The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The Wi-Fi was slow in the public area and non-existent in the bedroom, the only downside to a really lovely hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the staff was pleased that they help make your stay better. We are aware of the Wi-Fi problems and are attempting to resolve it as soon as we can, but we are dependent on outside company to correct it. We wish... More 

Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was rather disappointed with my stay at the Carvi Beach Hotel. Although the location is excellent and the lobby quite nice, I'm struggling to list more positives. Here's what I didn't like: Getting the TV remote at reception, felt a bit cheap No English channels on the TV apart from BBC world The room was extremely basic, I heard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judite P, Owner at Carvi Hotel Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Johan, Thank you for taking some time to write us a review. We are glad there were some things you liked about the hotel such as our location and lobby. I do regret that we were not able to meet your other expectations regarding the bar menu or TV channel selection. I do hope that overall you enjoyed Lagos... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

240 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (171)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.0 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#24 of 48 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Solar de Mos Hotel
Solar de Mos Hotel
#2 of 48 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
2.4 mi away
Canavial Apartments
Canavial Apartments
#7 of 48 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 48 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#10 of 48 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay