We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Lagos hotels

Marina Club Lagos Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marina de Lagos, Lote 20, Lagos 8600-780, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Marina Club Lagos Resort to your Saves list
Marina Club Lagos Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #14 of 54 hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • Overview
  • Reviews (251)
  • Photos (102)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (57)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    83
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
81
106
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff very friendly and facilitative. Rooms are very spacious, worth getting the pool view ones. Note if you have young children would request low floor as while views on 2nd and 3rd floor are great....the balcony is not that safe for young children as it is very open with a number of single bars above each other with spaces in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've recently returned from staying 10 nights here, we paid the extra for a room with a pool/harbor view, we were really happy with our room, a decent size and very clean. We found the reception staff friendly and helpful, any request we had was sorted no problem. There's a great Pingo Doce supermarket nearby so we stocked up on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are nice and spacious. Really good for families as there's a lot of pool space and even a baby pool. But for couples bare in mind there are lots kids and the pool area is quite noisy. There are also not enough sun beds so guests reserve their seats by 10am and half the time the seats are empty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please note that we remove towels from sun beds that are unattended for more than 30 minutes, unless there are others available. Yours sincerely, Marina Club Lagos Resort More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positives Male staff at reception excellent Had a suite, very comfortable and lots of space Overlooked pool from 3rd floor ( easy access with lifts) Male bar staff excellent Location superb, right on marina Enjoyed some late nights having cocktails in the bar Negatives very minor but annoyed me at the time Asked for tall glass for using in room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please note that none of our apartments have tall glasses, unless the client ask us for them. We always try to satisfy our guests requests, so please accept our apologies if we did not manage to satisfy yours. Yours Sincerely, Marina Club Lagos Resort More

Lagos, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went on a walking trip of Lagos Town with Ricardo from the Marina Club Hotel while my children enjoyed a scuba diving lesson in the pool. An excellent mix of exercise and information! Would highly recommend the activities at the Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you very much for your words. We are most pleased to know you've enjoyed our activities. Yours Sincerely, Marina Club Lagos Resort More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent - so glad we picked Marina Club Lagos to stay!! Room was spacious and immaculate! Location was perfect for us too! Staff was very helpful and gracious. I was very pleased overall, felt that the price was VERY reasonable too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. Yours Sincerely, Marina Club Lagos Resort More

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed in Marina Club in May 2014 having stayed there in twice previously in the same apartment both times. We requested the apartment we had stayed in twice previously and were told this was not possible. The Marina Club was only 30% occupied at this time of the year but to get a modest upgrade we were charged 125... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your preference. It is always a pleasure to confirm how many repeated guests we have. Since we do not know which was the apartment you’ve requested we cannot give you a concrete answer regarding the reason you were not accommodated on it. But what probably happened was that either the apartment was busy or... More

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Lots of reviews talk about the terrible wifi here. Why can't you just fix it? I don't understand why it is so difficult in this day and age to have wifi in a hotel for guests/customers.... I found the staff insincere and fake. Accept the nice bar man by the pool as other reviews state. The girls in the spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We feel very sorry that you've not enjoyed your stay with us, once we are committed to ours guest’s satisfaction. We have a motivated and friendly team and most of reviews mention this aspect. Regarding the wifi it is in fact very difficult to have a system that satisfies so many guests and devices, but we are glad... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were looking for a high standard of accommodation, with a safe environment for a two year old, The Marina Club really delivered. We paid extra for a pool/marina view and requested a low floor because of our daughter. We ended up with an excellent apartment, with a huge balcony. This meant that when she was down for her nap,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind words. It is very nice to know that we've managed to fulfil our guest’s expectations. Yours Sincerely, Marina Club Lagos Resort PS: We are glad to inform you that we've just changed our Chef and Menus! More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was our 5th visit to the Marina Club and once again it didn't disappoint. We were travelling with our young son. We were on the lower floor with view of the swimming pool, our balcony was huge, we had two sun loungers on it and was great when the odd afternoon our little one went up for a nap,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to know people enjoy our resort and come back! We thank you for your preference. Looking forward to welcome you again we send you our best wishes, Marina Club Lagos Resort More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Marina Club Lagos Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Marina Club Lagos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Club Lagos Resort

Address: Marina de Lagos, Lote 20, Lagos 8600-780, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Club Lagos Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Marina Club Lagos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Club Lagos Hotel Lagos
Marina Hotel Lagos
Marina Lagos

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Lagos #8 Family Hotel in Lagos #12 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
141

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer