We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sally Guest House

Praca Alexandre Herculano, 6, Faro 8000-159, Portugal (Formerly Tivoli Guest House)
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Sally Guest House to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #10 of 21 Faro B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015
ManonDriessen Reykjavik, Iceland
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    6
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
4
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Staying at Sally's in Faro is the best decision you can make. She is so generous and kind and a perfect hostess. Rooms are comfortable and clean with a private shower and a great view! We went early May and all the trees were blossoming and smelled wonderful. Both Sally and Maria helped us as much as they could, telling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it is appreciated. After some negative reviews when I have been away, it is great to see that all is as it should be and that I have a colleague who does maintain my high standards as I did have a few days off while you were here. I know you fell in love... More 

Travelers are raving about these Faro hotels

Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The owner is helpful! The location is good you can arrive easily to the city center and bus station! The room was little and looked old but in line with others cheap accommodation! The bathroom cleaned! It is a good compromise if you want to pay less and be in a central location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments are appreciated. With best regards, Sally More 

Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The guest house has unusable shower (small even for slim people) in the room and no shower to use outside the room. The owner is so strange that you can’t feel comfortable and safe there. Location is good but not worth the risk. Attention, the rooms are on the first floor.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I appreciate your comments. Our showers are standard size and it is a shame you found it unusable. Due to unforeseen circumstances I had to leave my business suddenly and I left it in the hands of someone who I trusted implicitly with going into my Guests bedrooms and handling money, he is not... More 

Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

After years of travelling /business, backpacker, with friends, with couples.../ I have no seen a worst place. DIRTY, depressive, awful. The so-called reception is a joke. No service at all. A blanket over the bed that would be the dream of any insect. Toilet almost brown. No common places. No wifi. No lockers. No security. No air conditioning. No fridge.... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I have taken note of all your remarks. Unfortunately due to the unexpected death of my Mother, I had to leave my business in the hands of someone who I trusted and who led me to believe he was on top of everything (we were in constant touch). He did not maintain my high standards... More 

Eugene, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My daughter and I stayed two nights at the Tivoli Guest House in August. We thought it was in a great location, in the center of town. We were able to walk everywhere. We also greatly appreciated the fan, since it was very hot. The town is fun to explore. I highly recommend taking a ferry to one of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments are welcomed. I do clearly state the details of the bedrooms on my website and also Budget places so that my Guests know when they make their reservation that the rooms share bathrooms or have a private shower. As you know, I was not expecting to be away and I did not... More 

Tarnow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Although it was a short stay for us, we definitely recommend the place; it has a very good location, 5-10 minutes to the bus station and the marina and other attractions. The rooms are clean and really nice. We enjoyed the stay even more thanks to the manager, Sally, who is very helpful and hospitable. If we have occasion, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for me and I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and I hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Sally More 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sally Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay