We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pestana Palm Gardens

Certificate of Excellence
Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525 , Portugal
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pestana Palm Gardens
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lisbon District, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We paid for a premium villa and it was superb. Great sea view from the living room and bedroom, friendly and efficient staff and good weather. It was a short but pleasant break. We will come back again as soon as possible.

Helpful?
Thank Rui F
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us in Palm Gardens, especially our fantastic sea views and dedicated staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great holiday. Best Regards Management, Pestana Palm Gardens More 

london
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A short drive from town centre, it is set in mature gardens with large pool and good restaurant overlooking pool. In January there were few residents and service was good, especially in restaurant. Choice of breakfast cooked to order by Peter, who was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank spligit
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday with us in Palm Gardens and shall be sure to let the restaurant know how much you enjoyed their service. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards Management Pestana Palm Gardens More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the money we paid this was a pleasant stay and if your on a budget it was cheap. Value for money but not luxury 4 star. T.V. had BBC1 and ITV channels and free WIFI was good. The location was good and when we stayed the area was very quiet. The gardens are pleasant and you can walk from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boden2005
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us in Palm Gardens and the surrounding area. We hope you will return to Carvoeiro in the future. Best Regards Management Pestana Palm Gardens More 

Denia, Spain
Level Contributor
259 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We wanted a very short stay in Carvoeiro, a resort we hadn't visited in over 15 years. Yes it was quiet but it is mid winter for goodness sake! This resort is a gem and we are so pleased to have found it. Our town house massively exceeded our expectations, this must be wonderful in the summer. The reception staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank grapow
Sally C, Director of Sales at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us in Palm Gardens and that we were able to exceed expectations, our staff work very hard to ensure all our guests feel as comfortable as possible. It is a pleasure to know that "Pimenta... More 

London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Mediocre accomodation, poor service and cleaning!!! Better ones nearby. At the entry you overwhelmed by an un-attractive smell, bed sheet had staines and hair on them, they could also change the window nets.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MayaX
Sally C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that we did not meet expectations on this occasion, we sincerely apologise for the mentioned issues and we express our deepest concern regarding these. Having addressed our housekeeping, there were no such reports made to us, we are certain that had our staff realised any of these problems that these would have been... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

All staffe were very professional and friendly. The waiter that we had on sunday the 6th was dreadful. When we complained that our food was cold and that my dash was salty, he accused me of putting salt on my food. When I refuted this he then said the parmesan cheese must have made it salty. He said that our... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank patricia m
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would firstly like to apologise for the incident mentioned regarding our on-site restaurant “Pimenta Preta”, we are most discontent that you, our guests, have come away with such an experience. Having spoken with the restaurant owner and management we would like to inform you that they extend their deepest apologies for these occurrences, they assure us that... More 

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

The service was excellent with comfortable accommodation,all the staff we friendly and curteous, we had lovely stay which made our holiday most enjoyable. Would return. We would love to return again, we have no complaints.The down side is th 50 euro utility charge as there is no way we would use that amount.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liz S
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Palm Gardens and that our staff were able to contribute to such a fantastic holiday. The utility charge for our time share clients is a set price of 50,00 euros per week which includes unlimited usage however we apologise... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I went to Pestana Palm Gardens for our honeymoon and we were very pleased. The staff was very helpful in helping us in finding bus routes or calling a taxi for us. The place was very clean and had many utensils provided if you wanted to cook for yourself. We had an oceanview rooftop and the view... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl C
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon with us in Palm Gardens and would once again like to congratulate you both on your special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and wish you both all the best. Kind Regards Management Pestana Palm Gardens. More 

Devon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Restful scenario with good seaviews, sunbathing in the gardens, cliff top walks and nearby sandy beaches. Good pool and restaurant on site! Nearby Carvoeiro sports many good reasonably priced restaurants, bars, boutiques, gift and food stores. Discounted golf is also available at five high quality courses, all beautifully kept-hiring of clubs, buggies and trolleys can be arranged.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidcharleso
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your holiday with us in Palm Gardens and the surrounding areas of Carvoeiro. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future for another fantastic stay. Best Regards Management Pestana Palm Gardens More 

Rykkinn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

I will not stay anywehere else in Algarve. And golf in Gramacho, Pinta and Silves is the best and near Pestana Palm Gardens. The garden and the wiew out over the sea is very good. Rooms with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths is perfekt for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kjell U
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoy staying with us here in Palm Gardens and that you are able to experience our magnificent Pestana Golf courses. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Palm Gardens for another fantastic holiday. Kind Regards Management Pestana Palm Gardens More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
4:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
2.7 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#6 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 2,050 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Monte Dourado Resort
Monte Dourado Resort
#7 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
15.0 mi away
Porto Bay Falesia
Porto Bay Falesia
#5 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 1,552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#10 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay