We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bem Parece

Rua Alberto Caeiro | Moinhos, Albufeira 8200-665, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Bem Parece
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

I recently returned from a weeks stay and it was definitely like something I've never experienced before. Myself and husband decided to treat ourselves to a quite,relaxing week in the sun. After reading previous reviews of this particular "resort" we decided it met the criteria for what we had in mind....unfortunately this is not what we got! We arrived just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lindaor
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Warning to all ! We arrived at the hotel as stated in our holiday agreement at 00,30 on the 4/9/15 to find the hotel completely deserted and locked up and no key or any other information available. We were able to find a emergancy number for our holiday provider which we contacted straight away as we had no room to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul O
Ev d, Inhaber at Bem Parece, responded to this review

Concerning your reservation it needs some corrections: Your reservation arrived by email on Saturday 5th of September. I answered immediately to hotelbeds, because we don't accept reservations of last minute. Our reception desk is open from 9am-1pm and 3pm-6pm.For late arrivals we deposit the key on the door of the Bistro in an envelop. We apologize for what happened, but... More 

Travelers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

This review is very easy to write. I read quite a few reviews before booking this apartment mostly good but a few very bad reviews popped up, I can't understand why anyone would write a bad review about this place. Yes you have to walk down a couple of small hills into old albufeira town and the beach so that... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Joshua Samuel P
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

My friend and I stayed at Bem Parece from 21st June to 1st July 2015. : During that time the pool was spotless, no green slime as described above. A good size, enough umbrella's, loungers for everyone and kept clean and tidy. The bistro area wasn't open but we didn't expect that, having done a little research we knew what... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank fizzlesocks
lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

What a lovely little place bem parece is, very clean and friendly, we had a studio room, small kitchen but big enough for 2 people, microwave included. Pool area was very clean, only one other couple round the pool most days, but mostly had it to ourselves. If you want it quiet then this place is for you, literally 10... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank salsherr
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

Spent a week in this hotel and can honestly say it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The pool was green so unusable, pool bar always shut, beds never got changed and bed bugs in beds just to name a few things about the place. The photos on the website we booked on we're not this part... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy D
Ev d, Inhaber at Bem Parece, responded to this review

Hello I took note of your report about Bem Parece and want to inform about several points: -Cleaning is done every day and no reclamation at all by other guests, towels we change upon demand and bedlinnen usually once a week. Like this it is written in the description and in the contracts with tour operators. - the pool is... More 

County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Stayed here mid May. Room was tiny, very basic but clean. Place itself was very quiet & relaxing but the pool was filthy, full of insects and the bar/eating area wasn't open at all. There's a small supermarket about 3 mins walk away which is handy. The Old Town is roughly 15 mins brisk walk away, downhill. Coming back is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Louise C
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

Visited here Sep 2014. Myself and partner booked to stay in the windmill for the week and was blown away with it! If you like the quirky sort of decor, bit bohemian then defiantly for you! The top floor of the windmill won me over straight away, it over looks across to the sea and most of the Algarve. Only... More 

Helpful?
Thank CourtB94_
co kerry ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

My partner and i stayed at Bem Parece from 11th to 20th Sept, ideal location if you like peace and quiet, its about 10 mins downhill walk into center of old town, 20 mins walk back, bus stop is 200 metres from appartments, lovely clean supermarket 200 metres, studio appartments are basic but really clean, fresh towels daily, Rosanna, the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank marienalty
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

When we arrived , our keys were taped to the bistro window, which was fine , as its pretty small so found room 6 no prob, we arrived 10th september for 4 days and the weather was lovely , sometimes to hot, The place is very peaceful, not full of kids screaming or young teenagers , if ur looking for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lorrie101
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#13 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 1,351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cerro da Marina Hotel
Cerro da Marina Hotel
#14 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#76 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cerro Mar Atlantico Touristic Apartments
0.1 mi away
Varandas do Atlantico
Varandas do Atlantico
#40 of 113 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pateo Village Apartments
Pateo Village Apartments
#85 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay