We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oura-View Beach Club

Certificate of Excellence
Rua Ramalho Ortigao, Albufeira 8200-911, Portugal (Formerly (formerly Montechoro Beach Club))
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oura-View Beach Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    189
    153
    52
    20
    7
See reviews for
138
169
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (421)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Cookstown, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I loved this place. Stayed here twice. 1st time May 2014 & again in April 2015 because my experience was so good the 1st time! Apartments are great, clean, spacious and great views.. What more do you want! Friendly staff and it is in a great location. Literally right off the beach and a 5 min walk to the strip!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There is a great large pool with shuts and slides however the sunbed situation is not good. You have to get poolside before 9 o'clock to get in queue to bag a bed as pool opens at 9am. The beds are fixed to floor so unable to move around as sun moves. A wrist band operation is in use for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed there 7th-21st August. Very disappointed in the room we were offered as it had no sea/pool view despite us booking the holiday in February paying a lot of money and requesting a pool/sea view. The sliding doors were dangerous as they were damaged and did not shut properly and had loose screws hanging off them. Also only had twin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a family of 6. 4 children ages 13, 11, 9 & 7. Location was fantastic, pool was amazing. Small walk from the pool to the beach and lots of restaurants on the promenade. We had a lovely relaxing holiday and the kids were kept entertained with the pool. If I was to say anything negative it would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in oura view beach twice this year ,hen party in May and back in June with my husband, absolutely loved it ,room was spotless,very well maintained,view was amazing ,staff couldn't do enough,pool area was very well kept and bar snacks very good,domestic staff work very hard to keep rooms and surrounding area clean,close to bars and restaurants and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your bookings and excellent review. See you next year! Obrigada Best Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is pleasant whether it's 4 star quality is questionable? Enjoyed our stay, the pool is brilliant, staff were ok, if going either book room only or bed and breakfast, we went half board and were a little bit disappointed, the breakfast was fine, the Resturant in the Oura View which is very little better than would you'd find in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we appreciate your excellent comments. Regarding the lifts, we have four lifts in the main building and one was out of order for four days due to a piece that had to be ordered. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Hope to see you again soon.... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did get quite a bargain at this hotel having booked a year in advance so we were very happy with the large spacious rooms. The apartments were very clean and remained clean throughout. The cleaning staff were very friendly and smiley. The reception staff seemed stressed and it depended who was on whether they helped or not but overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Dwysan , We thank you very much for your booking and very nice comments. We passed the comments to the manager to improve our service. Hope to see you again soon. Best Regards More 

South Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made the booking in February , arrived today August 3rd. Came all the way from the United States and below is the view from our room, no it's not the Berlin wall folks it's the wall that blocks our view of well.....pretty much anything. Parking lots were also full so I had to park in a lot which states "No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your booking and review. Our standard rooms have no sea / pool view therefore the view you got. To have sea / pool view , we would advise to book a club apartment. We have two big car parks and both have no surveillance or cameras ,but the hotel declines any responsibility... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Oura-View Beach Club in June was really happy with it's location, the beach at the bottom and restaurants and shops on the north/top. Very clean and the staff very helpful, the apartments were spacious and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Tony C, Many thanks for your booking and we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. Hope to see you soon again. Warm Regards More 

BxlIngy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

For the price we paid (1260 euro for 4 nights) we would have expected to have have a 4* superior hotel which was absolutely not the case - our rooms were not cleaned everyday, we needed to make up the sofabed (for the 2 kids in the living room) ourselves on the first night and they were not ever made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that your holiday was not up to your expectations. The one bedroom apartments have a sleeping room and a coach in the lounge that makes into two beds . Regarding the quality of apartments , we have done quiet a lot of refurbishment and we will carry over the winter in some apartments. The... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Oura view(7)
  • Old town(4)
  • Very good(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

721 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (256)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Atlantic Suite (62)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Interior Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (53)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
Studio (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#80 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 1,723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oura Praia Hotel
Oura Praia Hotel
#60 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#8 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#40 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#55 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay